Avis sur Relief International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Relief International

Mis à jour le 31 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

49 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Nancy Wilson
19 évaluations
  1. "I am working as a finance consultant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Consultant à Sayyān
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    experience is great and especially working with the regional offices

    Inconvénients

    very organized and working as on family

    Relief International2016-02-18
  2. "Okay, but could have been much better"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Work alongside some really dedicated, capable and interesting people - Appears to be a good internal online training scheme - Global and regional offices can be really supportive, if country management bothered to introduce you properly and explain their role - Left to get on with job with minimal interference most of the time - Benefits package was generally one of the better ones compared to other NGOs in town....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Contract was terminated early when funding ran out, despite repeatedly voicing the need to secure alternative funding to country management for almost 5 months. - Poor internet in field location limited ability to access training resources, emails, and everything that would make your job a lot smoother. - Internal financial systems were a nightmare to deal with: was expected to know exactly how much money had been...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Consult and listen to your technical staff and program managers: they know their programs and the context best. - Stop chasing donor money for the prestige, and focus on what the actual needs are, how they can be addressed - Invest in staff who show potential and don't penalise initiative. - Financial systems are simply not working in their current state

    Relief International2016-02-26
  3. Utile (2)

    "Offer more incentives for employees to stay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Passionate and friendly HQ office. Very multicultural, diverse group of individuals, you could learn something from everyone. Providing assistance to those in need afflicted by natural disasters, civil conflicts etc.

    Inconvénients

    Little incentive to stay with other NGO's offering more. Employee retention was very low, it seemed like someone left every week.

    Relief International2016-01-25

    Réponse de Relief International

    March 1, 2016

    Dear sender, Thank you for your service at RI and for your feedback. We take input seriously and use it to constantly improve our workplace environment. Let me address some of your concerns. Regarding salary and benefits, each year we benchmark our compensation packages to ...

    Dérouler
  4. "Heading in the right direction"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    Great people, everyone is eager to learn and contribute to the mission

    Inconvénients

    Lack of communication between the departments and GSO/RSO/Field Offices

    Conseils à la direction

    I recommend we hire more employees so that we can better service the organization and our beneficiaries. We shouldn't spread ourselves too thin.

    Relief International2015-11-16
  5. Utile (1)

    "Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    Small neat community, most people are friendly and helpful. Good place to be and gain experience in international development right after college.

    Inconvénients

    No opporunities for growth within the company, very low pay and benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay higher wages and create more opportunities for younger talent

    Relief International2015-11-11
  6. "Sr. Admin & IT Officer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Rangoon
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Relief International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Humanitarian organization, Safety working environment, Great Team Work, Strong Management Team and excellent policy and procedure

    Inconvénients

    Slow response in some emergency response, top level approval needed

    Relief International2015-10-14
  7. "A great place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    Mission driven with transparant and positive culture. Great people to work with. Very reasonable benefits and time can be flexible. Pay is good. Opportunities for growth.

    Inconvénients

    Some Country leaders do bad program management and some creat tension between field and head office. Some systems need to improve.

    Conseils à la direction

    You don't have to do everything yourself. That is NOT what management is. You have great staff.

    Relief International2015-08-27
  8. "Anonymous"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    Can't think of any advantages

    Inconvénients

    The CFO seems to be a dictator. Has a strong preference towards one group of people at Finance department while has an aggressive viewpoint towards the the other group at Finance department. Ultimately leading office politics.That's why there is a high turnover rate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be respectful towards your employees

    Relief International2015-08-23
  9. Utile (1)

    "Great place to grow and break into the industry"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Relief International à temps plein

    Avantages

    RI is a great place to break into the humanitarian sector, you learn a ton and it prepares you well for your future career. They hire a lot from within especially with interns. The staff are kind, hard-working, and dedicated. With the new CEO, there is tons of potential and a bright future for the years ahead.

    Inconvénients

    Staff need more opportunities to travel to the field to see the programs first hand.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the great momentum going!

    Relief International2015-02-01
  10. "Overall, a good experience."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Relief International à

    Avantages

    Supportive environment, good for understanding NGO work.

    Inconvénients

    Depending on location and role, you may feel bored, sometimes not every role is used to its full potential, need to be proactive in making it known what you want to do.

    Relief International2015-01-13
49 avis trouvés