Avis sur Revel Systems | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Revel Systems

Mis à jour le août 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
51%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Revel Systems CEO Greg Dukat (no image)
Greg Dukat
27 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Absolutely Love My Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Full-time Employee à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Revel Systems à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * Surrounded by motivated, kind people * Fast-paced environment with attention to work/life balance * Autonomy to tackle the work that you're interested in * 99% of negative reviews are from disgruntled former employees who left or were pushed out (rightfully so) during the company's sorely needed restructuring

    Inconvénients

    * Sometimes I find myself eating too many of the free snacks :)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep pushing this company in the right direction!

    Revel Systems2019-08-16
  2. « Great opportunity for starters »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Android Engineer à Nizhniy Novgorod
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Revel Systems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to start your development career.

    Inconvénients

    Product priority is iOS, Android is in low demand.

    Revel Systems2019-07-28
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Revel Systems à

    Avantages

    Open sales floor, friendly coworkers, focused on sales

    Inconvénients

    No cons, this is challenging but very rewarding work

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you’re doing. We are seeing many improvements!

    Revel Systems2019-07-20
  4. « Startup environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Support Specialist à Vilnius
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Revel Systems à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Not bad salary. Young and smart people.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of stability. Tasks and responsibilities changes every month.

    Revel Systems2019-07-04
  5. Utile (2)

    « Good Place to Gain Experience - No Regrets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à San Francisco, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Revel Systems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Learned a lot about sales. Fun work environment. Started as an SDR. Can progress quickly if you try hard.

    Inconvénients

    Worked there during restructuring of the sales department. Too many sales reps and not enough selling opportunities for an account manager. I imagine they have changed things around and it is better now.

    Revel Systems2019-06-07
  6. Utile (4)

    « Mean girls and mean boys wrk here and if you don’t fit in well then you gotta go. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Fulfillment Associate à Tempe, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Revel Systems à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    IT work in fulfillment was new and because of that, at times scary but I did enjoy it. The boss takes everyone out once a month. Supposedly not to bars but to bars. If anyone asks, everyone went but not everyone goes. Once I got drunk, twice actually and I drove home when I should not have been driving.

    Inconvénients

    The boss is constantly showing everyone he’s the boss and the employees especially the females fight for his attention. If you’re young and like to party then you probably will fit in. I did not. I others get bothered. and that suks bcci’m niether and i’m just there to work, was rather. The boss was okay with the females getting ready in the bathroom for the outings. They would do their hair and make-up on the... clock. And then he would tease them about having a hot date that night. The employees watch YouTube or are on Snapchat or watch movies while working. And the boss is okay with that. I loved that.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You were mean to me and treated me differently. For whatever reason you didn’t like me and it showed. And that was not fair for me. It made me feel self conscious and uncomfortable. I let your dislike for me affect my work performance. You are not a nice person like I thought.

    Revel Systems2019-06-16
  7. Utile (1)

    « *Revel Systems is an AMAZING place to work* »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Revel Systems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Culture/People (Tech company, startup culture with amazing people) - Moving in the right direction (Revel is ascending in a positive direction) - Happy hours/snacks/drinks/other perks - Welcoming of new ideas/initiatives - Great benefits - Amazing location and brand new office space (Very modern)

    Inconvénients

    - There are no cons that I have come across

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing.

    Revel Systems2019-04-29
  8. « Lots of changes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Revel Systems à temps plein

    Avantages

    Colleagues are fun to work with. Nice office.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of layoffs due to internal changes.

    Revel Systems2019-05-17
  9. Utile (5)

    « Run »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front Desk Agent à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Revel Systems à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO company match up to 1000k in 401k

    Inconvénients

    The managers need training and certification to manage. HR really no support, they advocate for the company not the employee, Operate like a typical privately held company changing and enforcing bad behavior unlawful practices when it comes to some managers. When you interview read between the lines

    Conseils à la direction

    Training - certification to manage

    Revel Systems2019-04-17
  10. Utile (1)

    « So Far pretty Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Revel Systems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good perks (reimbursement programs, really good health insurance), really fun co-workers, relaxed work environment, and absolutely no micromanaging. The amount of flexibility given to employees is overwhelming. As long as you get the work done/show that you've put reasonable effort to get it done, no one's going to hound you. Kitchens always stocked with drinks and snacks. Lunch/ breakfast is covered 1 to 3 times a... week. There's even a beer fridge in the office. Most of the disgrunted reviews seem to be from the SF office, and it's understandable given the HQ just moved to ATL. For now the general vibe in the ATL office seems to be happy.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Only 50% of the parking cost is covered, but it doesn't end up being anything too bad.

    Conseils à la direction

    100% parking would be great, and keep doing what you're doing to keep the employees happy.

    Revel Systems2019-04-04
250 avis trouvés