Avis sur Room & Board | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Room & Board

Mis à jour le août 29, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
71%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Room & Board CEO John D. Gabbert
John D. Gabbert
73 évaluations
  1. « Heart and Integrity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leadership à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Room & Board à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Just about as good as it gets in retail. Collaborative, fun, and flexible. A super talented team who are inspiring to work with.

    Inconvénients

    There are opportunities to provide more incentive to top performers. Additionally, career growth and development seem to be talked about, but not really explored.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is always room for growth, but for the most part, management on all levels does a wonderful job with transparency, fairness, and embodying the Guiding Principles of the company.

    Room & Board2019-08-30
  2. « Best place to work, no question »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Room & Board à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Room & Board is the kind of workplace you WANT to be spending your time everyday. From executives to individual contributors and everyone in between, all are authentic, extremely intelligent, and truly care about their work and the people on their teams. They’re collaborative, innovative, and open to new ideas. Great benefits, work/life balance, company culture, and a work environment filled with supportive... coworkers - the pros list is endless.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's rare when interns transition into a permanent, full-time position - I only wish I could’ve stayed longer!

    Conseils à la direction

    You’re doing everything right. Focusing on what makes Room & Board so great - the high-quality people and product!

    Room & Board2019-08-16
  3. Utile (4)

    « No opportunity to move up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Associate à San Diego, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Room & Board à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company, it takes care of its employees and customers by trying to listen to them. Great benefits: vacation + 401k. Quality furniture Made in the US Non-commissioned environment

    Inconvénients

    No clear path to grow from within, they are always trying to hire from the outside, post ads without letting the employees know (even when management claim to be a transparent company), then start interviewing and we don't hear it from leadership. The company tries to convince you that staying in the same role is the way to go. And after people transferred or quit, management doesn't even consider making the Part... Timers to Full Timers even when they ask since we cannot afford living in San Diego without at least having one more job, which means that now we are working at least 6 days a week. The drama - after a member of leadership left, one person decided to be "acting leader".

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees that are trying to move from 3-day to at least 4-day or they will be leaving sooner than you think. We know that it isn't easy to find, hire and train new people.

    Room & Board2019-07-31
  4. Utile (4)

    « Overall this is a great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Associate 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Room & Board à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    This company brilliantly balances what is best for their employees, vendors and customers. Non competitive environment. Health care, 401K and more. Vacation plus profit sharing. Sustainably driven. It is a company that shares my values.

    Inconvénients

    No commission. The non competitive environment is almost to a fault. Meeting and exceeding your sales goals are not rewarded regardless of how much you contribute to the bottom line. One weekend off per month unless you take vacation days. Flat organization which also contributes to the lack of financial growth opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Upper management seems distant from market/regional employees. No checking in to see how their market managers affect their local team members. Regardless of how good are a company's philosophies, it is only as good as the day to day practice of these principals. Store managers seem to go unchecked in this regard.

    Room & Board2019-05-26
  5. « Best company I've ever worked for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Room & Board à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Room & Board offers a look into how a company can be 100% about it's people and sustainability and still be profitable. It's leaders are top notch and truly care about every staff member and partnership they create. Everyone is highly collaborative and encourage you to challenge the status quo and take ownership of the business.

    Inconvénients

    Personally, I believe the health benefits could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more opportunities for advancement in smaller locations.

    Room & Board2019-04-24
  6. Utile (1)

    « Outlet: Good Part-Time Gig »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Weekend Sales Associate - Outlet à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Room & Board à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy and prompt monthly scheduling. First dibs on Outlet products. Employee discount on full-price items. Nice building amenities (connected to corporate headquarters).

    Inconvénients

    No options for growth within the Outlet. A lot of turnover.

    Room & Board2019-03-14
  7. Utile (6)

    « Decent benefits...but beware »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Associate à Oak Brook, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Room & Board à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The benefits that the company offers are pretty decent. That is all.

    Inconvénients

    Where to begin. The management lacks integrity and a strong sense of communication. In order to keep your job, you must stay in line. The leadership team basically sits at their desks and barks commands at their employees. The Oak Brook location had many tenured employees and now it’s a revolving door. Guys who work there in other departments walk around angry and disgruntled because they are forced to go out and... deliver, due to short staffing and poor communication. One minute you’re a repair staff, the next you’re out delivering peoples furniture. If you say no or are uncomfortable with what’s being asked, they will fire you and make up a reason.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new management. The “leaders” are a bunch of lazy bureaucrats that would never get hired anywhere else.

    Room & Board2019-02-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Room & Board à

    Avantages

    Good Work Environment, Friendly Staff

    Inconvénients

    Lack of Flexibility in Schedule

    Room & Board2018-04-03
  9. Utile (5)

    « Wonderful place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Golden Valley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Room & Board à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at Room & Board for over 10 years! That alone says something. I felt that my opportunities to grow and experiment were many. The companies vision is excellent and has been steadfast over time. The development team is a great crew to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Not much of anything. It took an extraordinary opportunity for me to leave.

    Room & Board2018-02-27
  10. Utile (6)

    « Room and Board »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Room & Board à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great product and guiding principles. Work is done in a way that supports their principles. Good benefits. Central office employees have many perks.

    Inconvénients

    HR only works with management, doesn’t seem to care about those in lesser roles. Employees can be clickish, especially at the central office. Store employees don’t get the work/ life balance offered to Central office employees.

    Room & Board2018-03-15
109 avis trouvés