Avis sur Ross Stores | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ross Stores

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4657 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1087 évaluations
  1. "Bien"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à

    Avantages

    Une bonne ambiance pour les stagiaires

    Inconvénients

    Un peu de sur travail

    Ross Stores2019-07-19
  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Buyer Intern à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training, friendly environment, lots of useful business insight

    Inconvénients

    Lots of labor-intensive tasks, and many many reports.

    Ross Stores2019-08-21
  3. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stock Associate à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent management staff, can work independently as well as a team in a friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    can possibly be asked to stay longer than scheduled

    Ross Stores2019-08-19
  4. "Great Internship Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Location Planning Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Compensated well, good work atmosphere, kind and patient employees, just an overall fun place to come to everyday.

    Inconvénients

    Schedule towards the end of the internship slows down, but is very busy at first; lots of down time

    Conseils à la direction

    A workshop should be held just going over the professional hierarchy of the company, just to make things clearer as to the chain of management.

    Ross Stores2019-08-13
  5. "Great!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Associate Buyer 

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work and good work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    You can’t work from home or flex hours

    Ross Stores2019-08-13
  6. "Flexible and Nice"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front End Supervisor 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours and good pay for the work you're doing. The one I worked at was very friendly.

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced. Wasn't a problem for me but I worked in food service before. Always on your feet and customers can get mean but that's anywhere.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep bring friendly to your staff! It makes a big difference.

    Ross Stores2019-08-12

    Réponse de Ross Stores

    August 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We do our best to hire the best people and we have been lucky to find outstanding performers who are great to be around and seek guidance from.

  7. "Pretty good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, great work life balance even as a manager. Great support from district, and company. Pay and bonus structure is good

    Inconvénients

    Payroll is really tight, budgets for supplies, maintenance and recovery are really really tight nearly impossible

    Conseils à la direction

    Must have good control over supplies and I mean micromanage supplies Or you won’t make it

    Ross Stores2019-08-10
  8. "Very structured program!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Planning Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ross has a great culture and an extremely welcoming environment. As just an intern, I had access to so many resources. We had "touchbases" or meetings with higher up employees in our areas consistently. Everyone puts a lot of time and effort into the interns and are always willing to answer questions and help. We were given a lot of responsibility and did real work, which made the experience much more meaningful than...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    All interns are assigned to different areas and managers to report to, which made every interns' experience different. Making the responsibilities and learning goals more in sync across the interns would definitely improve the internship!

    Ross Stores2019-08-08
  9. "Great part time job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stock Associate à Bullhead City, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ross Stores à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly managers and coworkers make it easy to go to work. They can keep you permanently if you were hired as a seasonal (I was and they did), but don't expect that if you constantly call out from work. If you work in stock: Solange isn't yelling at you, she's just loud!

    Inconvénients

    Depending on the season, hours can vary from 4 to 22, and sometimes more during extreme circumstances (Christmas!) but if you're go od it's usually somewhere in between. In other words it's a typical Bullhead City part time retail job. If you want to be consistently scheduled you have to be fast (as everything you do at Ross has a goal and you're timed by your supervisor), so this isn't a job for people who just want...

    Dérouler
    Ross Stores2019-08-08
  10. "Toxic Work Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stockroom Lead à Phila, PA
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Ross Stores à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good insurance, good discount 20% and then doubles to 40% at least 3 times a year for employee appreciation week, paid maternity leave if full time, you acrue vacation and sick time very quickly and they like to promote within the company

    Inconvénients

    Toxic work environment, provide very minimal payroll so there are never enough associates scheduled for the work load, unrealistic expectations for getting work done and expect you to do the work of multiple people in the same amount of time

    Ross Stores2019-08-22
4657 avis trouvés