Avis sur Royal College of Nursing | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Royal College of Nursing

Mis à jour le Sep 25, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

46 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Royal College of Nursing  CEO Donna Kinnair
Donna Kinnair
2 évaluations
  1. « Great company, people and benefits, difficult recruitment process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Legal Officer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay/benefits Team and office itself are great

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment process for internal candidates requires review

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff retention would be much higher if the internal recruitment process supported internal staff and temporary staff better. The organisation could lose a lot of brilliant workers by not allowing their work to go towards the recruitment process, instead relying on a score on the day process.

    Royal College of Nursing 2019-09-25
  2. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Accountant à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible working , great holiday entitlement

    Inconvénients

    Career progression within the organisation in some departments can be difficult

    Royal College of Nursing 2019-06-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Inappropriate relationships tolerated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - HROD 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Terms and conditions are very good

    Inconvénients

    Inappropriate relationships in HR department. “Jobs for the girls.”

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff who are having a relationship should not be managed directly by each other. When this becomes known, it should be dealt with straight away - not tolerated.. Outrageous behaviour and cause of embarrassment for department. Affected key decisions, and credibility.

    Royal College of Nursing 2019-07-14
  4. Utile (1)

    « A modern tragedy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Editorial à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Holiday entitlement Carers’ leave Salary Flexible working Health and fitness allowance Pension

    Inconvénients

    Poor management Lack of strategy, purpose and direction Jobs for the boys Poor performance is not managed Slow to respond to changing trends in publishing Lack of emotional intelligence from leadership

    Conseils à la direction

    When I joined RCNi, the publishing company owned by RCN, I was impressed and proud to work there. It was owned by nurses and run by nurses with a real sense that the flagship journal Nursing Standard was on nurses’ side. The company had enviable personal subscription figures and healthy advertising revenues. However, times change. The company responded too slowly to digital publishing and the downturn in advertising..., resulting in halfhearted and confused attempts to find alternative revenue streams that other companies had already developed and done well years before us. Some staff are very talented, positive and hardworking and truly want to help promote the excellent work done by nurses in all care settings in the U.K. and internationally. Others, sadly some at director level, have only their own interests to promote and have been allowed to rinse the company dry for years, such that it’s now a shadow of its former self. I left because my morale and self-worth were at rock bottom. It’s difficult to remain positive and committed as an experienced employee of a publishing company where editorial is the least valued department and the message from the top is ‘you’re old, expensive, out of date and we’d like to make things so unpleasant for you that you’ll leave and save us the redundancy payout’. A tragedy.

    Dérouler
    Royal College of Nursing 2019-06-03

    Réponse de Royal College of Nursing

    June 7, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of RCNi on Glassdoor. It’s good to hear you have enjoyed the benefits that RCNi have to offer including our pay, flexible working and generous holiday entitlement. It’s also really great to hear that you felt your RCNi colleagues were talented, positive and hardworking people whom truly want to help promote nurses and the nursing profession. We aim to do our very best to ensure that RCNi is a great place to work but it seems that this has not been your experience. We’re an organisation that is always looking for ways to improve, so these reviews are crucial to allow us to explore your concerns further. We would really welcome the opportunity to talk to you more about your feedback – to better understand your experiences of working at RCNi. If you’d feel comfortable having a conversation with us, in confidence, please do give Sanoober, RCNi’s Head of HR, a ring on (0)20 8872 3105 or email (sanoober.quamer@rcni.com) so that she can arrange something that works for you. We work hard to ensure staff feel supported and able to speak up at the RCN and at RCNi, our subsidiary, and we always seek to resolve issues where this isn’t the case, so thank you again for using the opportunity that Glassdoor provides to give us this insight and allow us, with your help, to do something about it.

    Réduire
  5. « A company that lacks direction and leadership, with too many games being played »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Staff have all the power

    Inconvénients

    Management are lacking in autonomy and prevented from managing.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is no direction and the organisation is rudderless. No strategy, no vision, no leadership. With lots of games being played to fight for your position. it is such a pity as the organisation can be s much more

    Royal College of Nursing 2019-05-05

    Réponse de Royal College of Nursing

    May 15, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the RCN on Glassdoor. We do our very best to ensure the RCN is a great place to work but it seems that is not your experience. We’re not an organisation that likes to stand still and we’re always looking to improve, so these reviews are taken seriously. We would really welcome the opportunity to talk to you more about your feedback – to better understand your experience, particularly to help us as we continue to go through a significant period of change which we know can cause staff to feel unsettled and unclear. If you’d feel comfortable having a conversation with one of the HR team, in confidence, please do give us a ring (020 7647 3560) or email (recruit@rcn.org.uk) so that we can arrange something that works for you. We work hard to ensure staff feel supported and able to speak up and we always seek to resolve issues where this isn’t the case, so thank you again for using the opportunity that Glassdoor provides to give us this insight and allow us, with your help, to do something about it.

    Réduire
  6. « Company looked after their staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Their wellbeing policies and strategy, annual leave,

    Inconvénients

    Politics of some management staff at the time in certain teams

    Royal College of Nursing 2019-04-07

    Réponse de Royal College of Nursing

    May 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. It’s great to hear you felt looked after whilst working at the RCN. Our award winning Health and Wellbeing Strategy and Reward packages are fantastic. I am sorry to hear about the politics going on with some management staff in certain teams. We’re passionate about creating a culture where employees feel safe to speak up. We’ve changed a lot over the years thanks to the feedback our people have given us and we do take these reviews seriously. Would you be interested in speaking with me further about your concerns? My name is Sarah and you can email me at recruit@rcn.org.uk. Thanks again for leaving us a review

    Réduire
  7. « Officer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à

    Avantages

    Supportive, friendly and inclusive work environment

    Inconvénients

    Career progression can be limited

    Royal College of Nursing 2018-09-07

    Réponse de Royal College of Nursing

    September 10, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Hi there, its great to hear you working environment has been supportive, friendly and inclusive - I couldn't agree more . I am sorry to hear you feel career progression can be limited - it means a lot to us that are staff are continuously developed and have the opportunity to grow in the RCN. Its something we are certainly continuing to address. Thanks again for leaving us a review.

    Réduire
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The RCN is a genuinely caring employer, and there are opportunities here for those who want to progress.

    Inconvénients

    No major cons, though parking can be tricky.

    Royal College of Nursing 2018-07-16
  9. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits. Friendly atmosphere & opportunities to grow.

    Inconvénients

    Not a huge amount of cons, but slow moving and slightly bureaucratic at times

    Royal College of Nursing 2018-04-04
  10. « Great colleagues! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal College of Nursing à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues and workplace benefits

    Inconvénients

    Lacks innovation and too bureaucratic

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more transparent

    Royal College of Nursing 2018-04-12

    Réponse de Royal College of Nursing

    July 5, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review here. Its great to hear you love working with your colleagues and enjoy our workplace benefits. We know our benefits, salary and leave entitlements are something our people value, and allows us to demonstrate how much we value our people, but listening to their concerns is much more important to us. We are working on becoming a more innovative and agile organisation and our continually improving technology will only help to support this further. Thank you for your advice. We really do care about the experience our people have when they work for us and always seek to listen to their feedback ensuring transparency throughout. Thanks again for leaving us a review.

    Réduire
46 avis trouvés