Avis de Anonymous chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Anonymous chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 27 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.1
84%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
3 évaluations
  1. « Challenging & Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    RGG is overall a great place to work. I feel that I am always collaborating with people who are smarter than me and challenge me to perform at my best. I am always given the tools to succeed and associates, for the most part, are very dedicated and passionate around what they do. The culture and the people that I get to work with every day are the best part of working here!

    Inconvénients

    There are many changes happening with the business currently and it can cause a frantic/fast-paced environment for associates. While this can be a negative, it also can provide great growth and development opps for those that enjoy a faced-past, pivoting and thinking-on-your-feet work environment.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27
  2. Utile (1)

    « Challenging & Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being open on all the initiatives that are taking place.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    People, culture, promote from within

    Inconvénients

    Nothing in particular to add to cons

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-16
  4. Utile (8)

    « Good not Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - good work life balance for some roles - Bagel Friday's - Decent benefits, health care is a bit expensive. 401K match is non-existent.

    Inconvénients

    - Company is so focused on saving money to be profitable that the pay is far below industry average across the board. Buyers get little to no bonuses. Tech is severely underpaid and overwhelmed. - Company claims to always give employees the best benefits like unlimited vacation. This seems like a nice perk when you first hear it. But was another example of RGG saving money instead of having to payoff accrued... vacation days when there is heavy turnover. Good luck ever getting that time off approved anyway! Long time employees lost weeks of PTO with this change. - Next to impossible to get promoted. Don't come here to advance your career. - Middle management is awful. Instead of hiring management from outside look internally at your talent for those positions. Bringing people in who are not educated on the industry is a bad idea. - Heavy turnover rate because of pay and management - Unrealistic goals set for teams. Year over year numbers have been declining but goals keep increasing for teams. - The site needs to adapt to the time and become more intuitive. Obvious issues with operations that don't get fixed. - Internal tech systems very outdated. - Departments need to start working together. Too many teams out of loop - They'll sell you on their culture, but HR department doesn't do much to help when serious issues and complaints come up. I've known quite a few people leave because of their bosses

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Pay your employees more. It should be obvious by now that this is the number one reason for turnover. The inequality in pay between management and associates is astronomical. Tech and other positions are leaving every month for hire paying roles in the industry. - HR needs to start listening to employees complaints instead of worrying about the next company lunch party - Need to stop running the same brands and... offers every other week to the customers. Signs of saturation are becoming obvious. - Set more realistic goals for the teams.

    Dérouler
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-15
  5. Utile (4)

    « Better Off Elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    The company offers competitive benefits, unlimited vacation days for salaried employees, a discount on site merchandise, and flexibility to work from home on occasion.

    Inconvénients

    Gilt offers no work-life balance and emails are expected to be addressed immediately day or night, even when they are non-urgent. Roles are not backfilled promptly, if at all, so the strain of additional work is just spread around every time another person leaves. Taking sick days means that you end up working from home. Turnover is abundant, and morale is low.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the structure of the company before focusing on the customer experience. I know it sounds counter-intuitive, but you can't fix the user experience without having a staff of engaged employees who aren't trying to leave.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-11-11
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Innovative, cares about culture, talented people, constantly learning, and employee discount

    Inconvénients

    Still growing and can work on internal processes

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-01-04
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great people-- good place to for a first job / short term role »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Great people, "cool " office culture and some fun perks. Company name Looks good on a resume and will help you land that "next" ( better!!!) job!

    Inconvénients

    No growth opportunity ! Back office management is "stuck". A group of "friends" that like to hear each other talk and are not open to new managers , promoting real talent or any new ideas. It's too bad because the company could be great if they could clear out the "cobwebs". DONT GET ME STARTED on what a JOKE the HR TEAM is!!! From their so called " Chief People Person!!!) Lol !!! To the most useless , unorganized... team I have worked with in my 25 year career!!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the old school click in back office !!! Stop hiring friend and when good talent comes thru the door -- try listening to them and maybe they will stick around --- get out of your own way and enough with the endless "Meetings" about "meetings" where you pat each other on back but nothing leaves the glass walk conference rooms and / or ever gets done!!!!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-09-07
  8. Utile (8)

    « Do NOT work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Portfolio work, some great friends, and networking

    Inconvénients

    Management is beyond horrible and cruel. I have never in my life been treated so terribly by a company both within my position and personally. They are incredibly discriminatory, and will never take you seriously. They want everyone to be a robot, and stay static within their position. You will never be appreciated or respected for a job well done or exceeding expectations. There is a high school vibe there, and... people are very cliquey which leads to major favoritism. The hr department is a total joke, and have zero idea what they are doing. The CEO of the company quit a year ago with one day notice, followed by the resignation of the creative director, so...what does that tell you. There is something seriously wrong with this company, so do yourself a favor and stay away. The only thing you will walk away from this company with is some great friends.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Take some management classes, tone down your egos, respect and value your employees, create a beneficial and successful structure, and stop hiring your best friends because all it has done is create an unpleasant work environment, and the disability of those who work so hard, to get anywhere within the company. Figure it out.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-09-04
  9. Utile (15)

    « HR is a JOKE!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have built friendships that will still go on although I'm no longer there.

    Inconvénients

    HR DOES SELECT CERTAIN ASSOCIATES TO WRITE GOOD REVIEWS FOR THEM. This started the last couple of months I was there. The rating was so bad, HR sent out an email asking a selected group to meet in a conference room. There they asked to write a positive review to bring the numbers up. Hence, all of the positive review you're seeing. This is an example of how calculating and manipulating HR is. The Creative and... HR team are made of high school, cady females. Both teams function off of emotion instead of facts. Very passive aggressive attitude. When you approach HR with an issue (feeling you are free to speak candidly and within a safe environment), HR does nothing to help the issue. In fact, they do nothing about at all. They are there to simply protect the managers. The HR team is the source of the negative attitude. They talk unprofessionally about their associates. Because it's an open area, you can catch them doing it. Also, when you think something personal would be kept among your rep and yourself, think twice! They WILL share it with your manager. HR has a way of straddling the fence until it's a choice between the manager and associate. They WILL choose to back up the manager even when the manager is wrong. My advice is to keep you issues to yourself until you can find another job if you're already there. For those seeking employment at Rue, DON'T. The drama is not worth it. There is no room for growth and for those who are lucky enough to get promoted, it is just a title change the company makes up. You're actually not learning anything. They longer you are at Rue, consider your career at a halt. Others within your profession grow at a faster pace than you. Regarding the Creative team... they are young girls who are clique based. If you don't fit into their high school clique, they will make your life there a living hell. And no one challenges them. NO ONE!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to your associate’s needs. Everyone that is in management doesn't always no what they're are doing and should not have the last word. In order to build the company, you must first make the associates feel they can trust you have their best intentions in mind. Right now, you can care less. It's more than a sample sale and employee discount. It's about listening to a problem and actually trying to work... to remedy it.

    Dérouler
    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-07-18
  10. « Commenti su "Le RU sono uno scherzo" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Anonymous 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Non ho lavorato per Rue quando le RU erano uno scherzo, ma considerando i tre mesi che ho trascorso da loro e la loro nuova squadra, sembra che abbiano messo le cose a posto.

    Inconvénients

    Confusione tra i lavori durante l'applicazione

    Traduit de l'anglais
    Afficher l'original
    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-09-08
10 avis trouvés