Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

484 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
61 évaluations
  1. « Good not great place to start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Event Coordinator 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO days are included

    Inconvénients

    Long hours are required to succeed

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-14
  2. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Picker/Packer à Brooks, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy laid back friendly management

    Inconvénients

    None for them basically I don't have any in kind

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-10
  3. « Good environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fully stocked kitchen, fun ppl

    Inconvénients

    Sucks they closed our dept down but not much con

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-10
  4. Utile (3)

    « A Sinking Ship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible time off. A lot of great people on the creative team.

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized Poor leadership Low morale LAUGHABLE salary Burn out

    Conseils à la direction

    I’ve worked here almost five years, and I can’t get out fast enough. Since the Gilt acquisition, I feel that the culture has shifted to a toxic one. I love a lot of the people on my team, but leadership is tragic— I feel as though they’re completely turning the other cheek to the fact that a lot of us are absolutely miserable. I cry nearly once a week because I do not make a living wage for the Boston area, I... literally live paycheck to paycheck while people with my title at other companies make 20K more. HR has said for years they’d “look into it” re: salary comp but nothing ever comes of it, so I’ve decided to actively begin my job search. Long story short, I’m embarrassed to tell people I work here because while a lot of people my age are managers and making decent money, I have hardly any growth opportunity and poor pay.

    Dérouler
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-21
  5. Utile (1)

    « Poor Communication. Little Transparency. Big Disconnect. Strange Atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some weekly food perks...nothing that I would write home about.

    Inconvénients

    Too many to list....Lack of Integrity

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop acting like a startup

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-10
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Receiving à Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy work for a factory, pay was decent, a lot of opportunities to advance in company, lunch was provided once or twice a month.

    Inconvénients

    i couldn’t say there are any

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-04

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear about your positive experience! -Liz Walker

  7. Utile (2)

    « Service needs a lot of work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Stylist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Was able to work from home which is a plus if you are a self starter. Management did a great job at making us feel like a team even though we worked remotely. Coworkers are really nice and always willing to help.

    Inconvénients

    The turnover rate is pretty high. The top stylists are treated differently than the rest of the pack (get more top tier clients etc). A system that keeps top stylists at the top and the rest of the stylists scrambling to try and make things work with the clients they have. There are a lot of issues with the way this service is structured (some are pretty obvious). Firing people every other month won’t fix it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop using stylists as scapegoats and focus on implementing changes to the service that may actually give it a fighting chance at longevity.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-11
  8. « I love working at RGG »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great! Company focuses on the people and member experience. They truly live the values of the company: Passionate, Innovative, Collaborative, Kind, Empowered, and Tenacious.

    Inconvénients

    Business is sometimes unpredictable but company is tenacious and responds.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27
  9. « Challenging & Rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    RGG is overall a great place to work. I feel that I am always collaborating with people who are smarter than me and challenge me to perform at my best. I am always given the tools to succeed and associates, for the most part, are very dedicated and passionate around what they do. The culture and the people that I get to work with every day are the best part of working here!

    Inconvénients

    There are many changes happening with the business currently and it can cause a frantic/fast-paced environment for associates. While this can be a negative, it also can provide great growth and development opps for those that enjoy a faced-past, pivoting and thinking-on-your-feet work environment.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback! We agree that we have great employees at RGG. As you know, our fast paced and nimble business model isn't for everyone. We are thrilled to hear you see the learning and growth opportunities it brings! Should this ever change - please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy. -Liz Walker, HRBP

    Réduire
  10. Utile (4)

    « Don’t ignore the reviews! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible time off

    Inconvénients

    Everything, please listen to the other reviews. It is not worth taking a job here to get out of another job - that’s what I did and I was miserable for years. The place is run so poorly. The high level management does not care about the employees holding the company on their back. To them you are indispensable. You will work tirelessly for a company that is not willing and not in a place to make the changes they... need to make in order to be successful. The compensation is LAUGHABLE and you will work for almost nothing (don’t rely on raises as you will not receive much of one)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Reevaluate EVERYTHING and treat your employees as people instead of looking at them like numbers. DO NOT WORK HERE

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-12

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    I'm sorry to hear this was your experience at RGG. Please know that we take pride in our culture and associate experience, and your comments are surprising to us. We'd love to chat further about your experience if you are interested, please feel free to reach out to me to discuss. -Liz Walker, HRBP

    Réduire
484 avis trouvés