Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

479 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
60 évaluations
  1. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Buyer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance Promotes from within

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  2. Utile (1)

    « Amazing team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stylist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing team and colleagues, energetic community, solid work perks (401k, health insurance, summer Fridays, etc.), great location, upward and lateral mobility options.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparency up and down the ladder. Reputation for poor management, but my own manager was AMAZING.

    Conseils à la direction

    My own manager was incredible. She supported me and rallied for me and my future opportunities. I would advise other managers to do the same. Don't try and take credit for the hard work of your team, respect their contributions, support them in their career growth.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-18
  3. Utile (1)

    « Company closed it's Irish doors »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Support Representative à Limerick, Limerick
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Not many while working there. The occasional pizza was purchased for staff. Work life balance was awful, supervisors were operated a clique mentality, advancement was reserved for staff in the clique & there was spates of bullying from management in my time there, all of the above causing my great anxiety leading to me having to quit the job after 2.5 years.

    Inconvénients

    The company has since shut it's Irish operations & restricted us from spending the account credits we were taxed on. They now refuse to either accommodate spending of the credits worth $900 or refund the taxed amount.

    Conseils à la direction

    Little people exist as well. This company walks over the lower levels of staff. Remember who it is that speaks with your customers on a daily basis.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-02
  4. Utile (5)

    « Bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Shepherdsvlle, KY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some nice and friendly people

    Inconvénients

    Poor management abusive inhumane treatment worker due to heat they sit around in their office while we the back bones of this business sweat ourselves to death but who care not the Owner,CEO,HR, or Managers, Supervisor oh let not forget the safety guy. Also the favoritism that has been allowed grow with in is unreal sometime it right down unethical.This is a company all about money not people. You do not practice... you own core values Since buying Gilt you have kicked some of your best worker in the teeth to make room some Gilt people instead of demoting them. And all the family and friends that work in the same dept or who was brought in put in position while though in house was denial. I been here awhile and seem a lot of dirty deeds maybe some outside help you correct these bad issue you refuse to fix

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold your managers and HR accountable they hold us accountable.to many leads in outbound seven to be exacted Clean your company up bad folks thinking about self look at your turn over

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-29
  5. « Great environment, little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Feature Writer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great, fun people and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
  6. Utile (10)

    « Never knew how truly undervalued I was, until I went elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pockets of great people in various depts (however, if you are a kind person you usually get managed out) fun perks (parties; surprise & delights; summer Friday's) employee discount

    Inconvénients

    A common theme that I learned from my own experience and those who have also left, was how shocked I/they were when they went to a new org. I had been beaten down so much emotionally, that it was odd when I was in a new company and people were kind/gave so much positive feedback. It took awhile to fully work through all of the emotional abuse that Rue had left on me. Friends I still stay in touch with report similar... experiences This reputation is very much out in the Boston scene as well - many people have said back to me "I've heard it's toxic there" to which I confirm. The toxic culture stems from the following: There is inconsistent standards amongst employees (ie: some can come and go as they please); communication between sr leaders and teams is terrible; favoritism runs rampant (some individuals promoted yearly and some not at all); people continue to leave for same reasons yet nothing is done to change the situation (especially in some positions that can barely keep someone a year) yet no one looks at this attrition data and thinks "maybe there is a systemic problem here". There are so many incompetent leaders who have been there way too long and have too much political capitol to fire (even tho, it's more than obvious they are the problem). This is not a place where if you help out a team member or pick up more "undesirable" work tasks to help the team you'll be rewarded. It's a place that if you CYA, throw people under the bus, delegate tasks that you think are "beneath you" and genuinely don't care about people - you'll get a promotion. Kindness is not rewarded, it's a sign of weakness at Rue.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your people/these reviews. If you keep reading similar things....they might be true.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-05
  7. Utile (14)

    « See those values on the wall when you interview? They don't live by them. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are some good, smart people here. Unfortunately, they don't stay long because they are chased out by immature behavior and the obvious favoritism from the leadership.

    Inconvénients

    Favoritism runs rampant, and it starts with the CEO. The CPO does nothing to stem this behavior, and engages in it herself. The HR Business Partners in Boston lack the knowledge and experience typically required for the role, leading to behaviors that have led others in the company to refer to the HRBPs and CPO as "the mean girls". RGG claims Kind and Collaborative as core values, but they rarely actually lives up... to these claims. RGG operates in a rash manner, constantly reacting with short-sightedness and a complete lack of willingness to invest either time or money in long-term solutions. Innovative is a company value, but the company doesn't practice it; innovation is an original or new method or approach - but the product produced is clearly a reaction to the market rather than leading it. They confuse being scrappy for being innovative, and employees are forced to be scrappy because of the refusal to invest in long-term strategies or solutions....when you don't have the right tools to do your job, you're forced to slap together solutions with whatever insufficient tools are available. Aka scrappy....not innovative.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start actually living the values. Invest both time and money in long term solutions. Stop chasing the products and initiatives that competitors are coming up with and actually BE innovative. Stop promoting based on favoritism.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-30

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    June 3, 2019Chief People Officer

    I am sorry that you had a negative experience at RGG. This is certainly not the environment and culture that we are striving for. Please reach out to me directly to provide concrete feedback which can then be actionable.

  8. Utile (4)

    « Great fashion company, a bit unorganized »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Shopping Stylist à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great range of products, nice office with lots of amenities, great time off policy

    Inconvénients

    High turnover so it was hard to know what superior to communicate with, very unorganized HR

    Conseils à la direction

    Tech needed serious work in my department as well as customer service issues

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « Good Place to Work, Hard to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Boutique Producer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to learn and grow your professional skills Great management (direct managers) Emphasis on innovation is inspiring

    Inconvénients

    There is limited room to grow in this role Low pay

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-15
  10. « Challenging in a good way »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Buyer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Compensation, work/life balance, work culture

    Inconvénients

    Decline of flash sale sites

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-08
479 avis trouvés