Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le sept. 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

479 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
60 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Buyer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Co-workers, benefits, work perks, volunteer days/hours

    Inconvénients

    overall, good company to work for

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-05
  2. Utile (9)

    « Just a cog in a machine... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Boutique Producer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people with common interests, laid-back office and no strict dress code. Occasional free food and parties.

    Inconvénients

    The BP department is what I would consider the workhorse of the company (they basically coordinate the flow of info between all of the other departments on their respective teams) and yet they are not treated with such importance. Most employees come in as contractors, making pathetic wages with no benefits and management keeps them on as temp employees for several contracts, stringing them along with no... transparency so the company can dodge paying people full wages and benefits. For the employees that are made full time, they are expected to work far beyond their job description would suggest. Nearly all of the people in my department (NOT just senior employees but even new ones) would bring their laptops home at night because there simply were not enough hours in the day to get everything done, and when you're working at a flash sale website, there are deadlines that absolutely cannot be pushed off. Most positions are not overtime eligible and managers *strongly* discourage employees who do take advantage of it (I'm sure upper management is putting pressure on mgrs to reduce overtime wages) Working in the BP dept at RGG overtook my life, gave me an unhealthy amount of stress, and made me miserable. For the amount they overwork their employees they don't match it in any sort of benefit or wage. Free bagels on friday are not enough to justify miserable working conditions and treating your workers as disposable. RGG becomes your life. There is no work-life balance in the BP department.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop investing in side projects until you can reduce the egregious employee turnover rate by paying your employees what they rightfully deserve.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-06
  3. « Yes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good place to work in Rue

    Inconvénients

    Nothing much as the culture is good

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-01-30
  4. Utile (5)

    « Run far away! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They serve free bagels for breakfast on Friday

    Inconvénients

    Very click and you work hard for low pay!

    Conseils à la direction

    They take things personal verses how well you have performed

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-15
  5. « Good employee focus »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interested in maintaining a place that's fun and easy to work

    Inconvénients

    People not as passionate about what they're doing, so not as much professional growth opportunities as other companies.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-01-04
  6. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Adequate time between calls to finish notes

    Inconvénients

    Needed to speak with Americans 99% of the time

    Conseils à la direction

    Stock the fridge with soft drinks for night shift

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-08
  7. « Customer Service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Opportunity to work with great people

    Inconvénients

    Salaries paid not the most competitive

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-03
  8. « RGG is all about their employees! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Rue Gilt Groupe is an amazing place to work. They put their employees first in everything. We have so many fun food days, family days, catered lunches, and special events to show their appreciation. They are forward thinking, always looking to improve and drive us further. There's tons of growth happening now and will continue into the future.

    Inconvénients

    We've recently merged two great brands and we're still working to iron out our processes.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-17
  9. « Fine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel

    Avantages

    young working environment, discounts, good location

    Inconvénients

    micromanagement, angry customers, lack of support from supervisors

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-16
  10. Utile (10)

    « Overworked, very underpaid, high turnover »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Buyer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    bagels in office on Friday morning.

    Inconvénients

    Very underpaid with no wiggle room in salaries. Employees are dispensable and the turn over rate is astronomical. Most leave due to the poor management, non-existent training, disorganized and unachievable expectations coming from a very disconnected management team. Underpaid and undervalued employees constantly pressures to push unrealistic sales expectations with understaffed teams that are constantly changing... due to turnover.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you would like to retain talent, address the elephant in the room and pay them a fair, livable, salaries. Staff teams with the support they need and the training they deserve when employees are a constant revolving door.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-14

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    November 19, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I would encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner or myself to discuss further. We always strive to remain competitive with the marketplace and provide enough resources and processes for everyone to be successful in their role.

479 avis trouvés