Avis de Intern chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Intern chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 4 déc. 2015

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

5.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
0 évaluations
  1. « Buying Intern, Gilt Home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Buying Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment, culture, and office space. Established intern program with weekly information sessions that teach you everything about the company from the ground up.

    Inconvénients

    Tedious work, always in the office, always at your desk

    Conseils à la direction

    Include interns in meetings

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-12-04
  2. Utile (2)

    « Internship Program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Really in-depth program where you get to learn about every department of the company, office culture is very young and there is a lot of collaboration between teams, all higher-ups are very welcoming and approachable (the ceo sits in a cubicle just like the rest of us and is always available to schedule meetings with or grab coffee with)

    Inconvénients

    no compensation for interns, there is a lot of room for independence which can be both a pro and a con -- depends on your levels of independence

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-01-19
  3. Utile (3)

    « Planning Analyst Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for- everyone is incredibly friendly and laid back, yet hard-working and there are tons of company perks.

    Inconvénients

    Rue is a very fast-paced environment, so you have to be incredibly organized at all times and recognize what projects should take precedence over others.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-10-15
  4. « Great Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - company is very transparent about their strategy, goals, and progress. - everyone is eager to teach each other and share expertise - casual office environment - open floor plan that is conducive to a team environment

    Inconvénients

    - interns aren't paid - they only hire for full-time positions in real time when positions become available

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-09-15
  5. Utile (4)

    « Great Summer Internship Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Rue La La's internship program is absolutely the best. Over the summer, I had the opportunity to own many projects and was able to see how my work directly impacted the business. What sets Rue's internship program apart, I believe, is the fact that I was given so much responsibility. Team members valued my opinion like I was a regular employee; I never felt like I was treated any lesser because I was an intern... here. My favorite part about Rue La La is the the people that I got to meet. At Rue, people are welcoming and collaborative. There is a lot of cross-departmental work and everyone seems to know each other's name. I would recommend the internship program to anyone looking for a challenging, rewarding internship opportunity in Boston.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I did not observe anything at Rue La La that I would consider as a con. The culture fosters learning and development better than any other program that I have heard of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-08-20
  6. « Creative and innovative. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Treat their interns like their employees and want to help them grow. Sample sales.

    Inconvénients

    No cons as an intern for me personally. However, I know some of the interns didn't feel like they had enough work to do throughout the day.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-04-16
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment, everyone is very friendly and easy to work with. I had a very enjoyable experience as an intern.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of times, I felt that the process to get things accomplished was very slow. It took a lot of time to get things through each team in order for your task to be completed.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-12-09
  8. Utile (1)

    « Former Marketing Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Marketing Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Paid internship, flexible hours around school schedule

    Inconvénients

    Not sure what to do with interns, hired as Gilt intern to work with outside Consultants

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-08-26
  9. Utile (1)

    « Extremely fun, rewarding place to work, but lacking strong managers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The culture is great. There's a strong emphasis on playfulness and creativity, but still an expectation to work efficiently and get things done. That was especially apparent when the company mandated that all employees — even those not directly involved in the sales process, learn how to use SalesForce. Toward the end of my time there, you could tell upper management was really pushing for a shift toward efficiency... and better pipeline management. Other than that, expect lots of company parties, in-office events and training activities.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Within three months, half of my team or the people I worked with had left the company for other opportunities. It seems like everyone from the "original" startup team has moved on due to growing pains in the company. Overall, Gilt City lacks a strong middle management team. As a result, there's a big disconnect between upper management and the rest of the company. If you're going for an entry to mid-level job,... expect to be underpaid.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Build out a strong middle management team who will STAY at the company. Maintain the great culture.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2013-04-21
9 avis trouvés