Avis de Manager chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Manager chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 18 de oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

15 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
2 évaluations
  1. "great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Encouraged innovative thinking and nice culture

    Inconvénients

    Job security and redundancies made job security difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    Too late they sold!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-18
  2. Utile (1)

    "Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Boutique Production Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing team-truly some of the best people I've worked with Fun, collaborative, fast paced, never two days alike Lots of opportunity to craft the exact job you want if you go after it

    Inconvénients

    High turn over rate and HR doesn't seem to be able to fix the problem Long hours and plan to work over thanksgiving Not clear where the company is going or what leadership is planning

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-07-22

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    July 24, 2017

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I agree, the people at Rue are my favorite part of being here, some of the smartest and kindest I've worked with. With turnover, our current rate is actually lower than last year at this time. It is a part of business that's ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (3)

    "I really enjoyed my time at Rue"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Product Manager à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      I was a product manager at Rue for about 1.5 years and only left in order to scale a successful side project into a full-time career. I have worked at other eCommerce companies and corporate environments as well as in startups so this review is framed in terms of that experience. Here are the pros: * The people - this sounds like a cookie-cutter response but I honestly enjoyed the people I worked with and I continue...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      *The snacks ain't free :/ GIMME!

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep innovating. DO NOT REMOVE CANDELABRA. Ask Matt F what he likes the most.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2016-08-25
    • "Sales"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Sales Manager à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Exciting, ever-changing, cutting edge, luxury.

      Inconvénients

      As it moved fast there was a lot of missed communication amongst the offices.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2016-04-19
    • "Marketing Manager"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great upward mobility opportunities if you are talented.

      Inconvénients

      Large amount of employees have recently left the company, weakening moral.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2016-02-17
    • Utile (3)

      "marketing"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Boston, MA

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

      Avantages

      good people. smart people. fun brand that has a lot of personality. investing more resources into marketing.

      Inconvénients

      brand is not growing the way it used to. leadership does not help empower people.

      Conseils à la direction

      free up resources for the most essential areas - be more transparent - take more time to ensure your people are adding/growing skills. they need your help.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-09-28
    • "I reccomend it"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Business Development Manager à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Room to grow if you're hungry and entrepreneurial. People are trusted to get their work done.

      Inconvénients

      The company moves extremely quickly which can be frustrating when the course is changed in the middle of a project.

      Conseils à la direction

      Great product offering are necessary.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-10-21
    • Utile (1)

      "Good company for fast-paced employees who know their stuff."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Manager à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      You'll find some great people and possibly life-long friends. Work/life balance varies by department and time of year. Leadership is the same, but overall good leaders.

      Inconvénients

      Work/life balance varies by department and time of year.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-03-24
    • "Innovative and collaborative"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Manager à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

      Avantages

      fast paced environment. Lots of social activities and opportunities to have fun. Great product

      Inconvénients

      turnover is high and there is not a lot of transparency with managment

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-01-12
    • "Challenging and fast paced work enviornment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Management 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Co-workers,benefits, work differs day to day.

      Inconvénients

      Cheap, sneaky, and not forthcoming with employees.

      Conseils à la direction

      Be upfront and honest.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2014-02-23
    15 avis trouvés