Avis de Manager chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Manager chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
2 évaluations
  1. « great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Encouraged innovative thinking and nice culture

    Inconvénients

    Job security and redundancies made job security difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    Too late they sold!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-18
  2. Utile (1)

    « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Boutique Production Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing team-truly some of the best people I've worked with Fun, collaborative, fast paced, never two days alike Lots of opportunity to craft the exact job you want if you go after it

    Inconvénients

    High turn over rate and HR doesn't seem to be able to fix the problem Long hours and plan to work over thanksgiving Not clear where the company is going or what leadership is planning

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-07-22

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    July 24, 2017

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I agree, the people at Rue are my favorite part of being here, some of the smartest and kindest I've worked with. With turnover, our current rate is actually lower than last year at this time. It is a part of business that's owned by teams and HR alike to consider why people leave, and if engagement efforts need work. Leaders are also responsible for sharing information on company direction, and there are all-hands meetings that share the same. I'd love to hear more of your specific feedback if you would consider reaching out to me to ensure we continue to change behaviors if needed. Thank you! Ellen Gillis, VP Talent - egillis@ruelala.com

    Réduire
  3. Utile (3)

    « I really enjoyed my time at Rue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I was a product manager at Rue for about 1.5 years and only left in order to scale a successful side project into a full-time career. I have worked at other eCommerce companies and corporate environments as well as in startups so this review is framed in terms of that experience. Here are the pros: * The people - this sounds like a cookie-cutter response but I honestly enjoyed the people I worked with and I... continue to spend time with them in social settings. There were evenings where we would stay in the office until 7ish just to drink from the keg, play ping pong, and listen to Prince. * The management - I can really only speak to the managers in product and engineering, but I thought that they were all reasonable, friendly, and easy to work with/for. I learned a lot from the VP who hired me. *Location - the office is relatively swanky; it's not Google or anything, but it's nice. It's an open layout if you're into that sort of thing. It's also just a short walk from downtown and the seaport. *The men's bathroom - the bathroom counter is adorned with an elegant candelabra - classy, yet understated. Whoever put that there is my hero.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    *The snacks ain't free :/ GIMME!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep innovating. DO NOT REMOVE CANDELABRA. Ask Matt F what he likes the most.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-08-25
  4. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Exciting, ever-changing, cutting edge, luxury.

    Inconvénients

    As it moved fast there was a lot of missed communication amongst the offices.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-04-19
  5. « Marketing Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great upward mobility opportunities if you are talented.

    Inconvénients

    Large amount of employees have recently left the company, weakening moral.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-02-17
  6. « I reccomend it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Room to grow if you're hungry and entrepreneurial. People are trusted to get their work done.

    Inconvénients

    The company moves extremely quickly which can be frustrating when the course is changed in the middle of a project.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great product offering are necessary.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-10-21
  7. Utile (3)

    « marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Marketing Manager à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    good people. smart people. fun brand that has a lot of personality. investing more resources into marketing.

    Inconvénients

    brand is not growing the way it used to. leadership does not help empower people.

    Conseils à la direction

    free up resources for the most essential areas - be more transparent - take more time to ensure your people are adding/growing skills. they need your help.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-09-28
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good company for fast-paced employees who know their stuff. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    You'll find some great people and possibly life-long friends. Work/life balance varies by department and time of year. Leadership is the same, but overall good leaders.

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance varies by department and time of year.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-03-24
  9. « Innovative and collaborative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    fast paced environment. Lots of social activities and opportunities to have fun. Great product

    Inconvénients

    turnover is high and there is not a lot of transparency with managment

    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-01-12
  10. « Challenging and fast paced work enviornment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Co-workers,benefits, work differs day to day.

    Inconvénients

    Cheap, sneaky, and not forthcoming with employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be upfront and honest.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2014-02-23
15 avis trouvés