Avis de Software Engineer chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Software Engineer chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 15 janv. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

16 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great fun place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, good company culture. Strong vision and good technology.

    Inconvénients

    Financial benefits for technology positions are average at best.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-01-15

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    January 25, 2018CTO

    Thanks for the great feedback! Please be sure to also pass along details to your manager, so that we can continue to improve.

  2. Utile (1)

    « Great culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Employees are really empowered, the office in Dublin is very nice.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of cons. No bonuses.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-12-09
  3. « Best first job I could've asked for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Full Stack Software Engineer Co-op à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Smart coworkers that care about what they do - Awesome culture/work-life balance - Really great people all around

    Inconvénients

    Really can't think of anything

    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-06-17
  4. Utile (2)

    « Tech« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    The best company I have ever worked with. Amazing people. working here, talented, creative and motivated.

    Inconvénients

    Can't really think of any

    Conseils à la direction

    Get the customer support centre employees on par with everyone else. They are the poor relation and don't deserve it as they are great.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-07-15
  5. Utile (2)

    « Fun challenges, excellent team« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Quality Assurance Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People I work with regularly are hard working, and fully qualified, if not over qualified, at their job Great social environment. people are friendly and like to hang out after work or do activities outside of hours together.

    Inconvénients

    Ability to be promoted in some departments is rather difficult. Management seems to not understand what the actual market is like It's not defined what each role is supposed to do, so getting promoted into a role is made extra challenging

    Conseils à la direction

    Define your job roles, it will help people understand how to get to where they want to be

    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-06-15
  6. « Supportive Management, Cool Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Software Engineer à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

      Avantages

      The company has solid, supportive management and brilliant CTO. Gilt Groupe also has a very fun office culture and coworkers tend to be fun and easy to get along with. And it is a "sexy" company to work for.

      Inconvénients

      The work can be a bit routine at times. There is not a terrible abundance of novel projects for those working on backend systems.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep hiring good management that is skilled at creating collaborative, supportive work environments. And keep having great Halloween parties.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2016-04-14
    • Utile (5)

      « Great place to work a couple years ago« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      This was my experience in 2013, I've heard there was a lot of change afterwards. At that time it was a fantastic place to be a software engineer working on the new website. Smart people, good processes, low stress, good job security. Good snacks, fun vibrant culture. My ratings below reflect conditions two years ago.

      Inconvénients

      Nearby lunch places are sparse, and parking in the area is expensive. I hear that after my departure (Jan 2014) the things I liked about it mostly changed for the worse, and later learned that many people I'd known there had left. Today, caveat emptor.

      Conseils à la direction

      Figure out what awful thing happened two years ago, turn it around it if you can, and try to prevent it recurring.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2016-01-14

      Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

      February 4, 2016CTO

      Hi, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Having recently joined Rue in the summer of 2015, I wanted to respond to your advice. In short: done, done, and ongoing. You are quite correct that there was a lot of change after 2013, so much so that the identification and response ...

      Dérouler
    • Utile (7)

      « Aspiring tech company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Flexible hours. Flexible with time off. They have been modernizing a legacy stack, so there are a lot of interesting projects. Pretty aggressive with compensation adjustments.

      Inconvénients

      They take a lot of short cuts to save time. There is a set amount of time before you can be promoted, regardless of performance. There is a formal career management program where employees are given goals that they will be evaluated against, but fulfilling your goals does not seem to have any bearing on promotions. They have a bonus program, but no one ever gets a bonus.

      Conseils à la direction

      Either pay out bonuses or stop pretending that you pay out bonuses. Also, make your career management program more transparent.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-25
    • Utile (3)

      « ADD Workplace« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Boston, MA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

      Avantages

      Always something exciting and new, bright and shiney. The novelty keeps things fresh and fun.

      Inconvénients

      ADD workplace leads to many projects started, but not finished. Very little consistency. especially considering the site handles hundreds of thousands of dollars of commerce a day.

      Conseils à la direction

      Take your ADD meds. Every day. No exceptions.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-21
    • Utile (9)

      « was a crazy place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à New York, NY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      decent salary employee discounts on expensive clothes minimal supervision certain C level execs try to do the right thing excellent creative production team (photos, retouching, etc) fun to be in a tech business with non-tech components (warehouse, photo studio, etc) good parties cooler employees than most tech companies more diverse than most tech companies

      Inconvénients

      massive employee churn - engineering team totally replaced 3 times in 18 months chaotic changes in direction. tech stack also completely changed 3 times in 18 months horrible work life balance nepotism - many VPs and managers seemed to be buddies from former jobs many incompetent managers, some with seriously erratic behavior certain execs seemingly "for show" , they showed up for big all hands meetings...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      nothing really, it is too late now

      Rue Gilt Groupe2015-06-10
    16 avis trouvés