Avis de Software Engineer chez Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Software Engineer chez Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le janv. 15, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

15 avis trouvés

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
96%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Great fun place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, good company culture. Strong vision and good technology.

    Inconvénients

    Financial benefits for technology positions are average at best.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2018-01-15

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    January 25, 2018CTO

    Thanks for the great feedback! Please be sure to also pass along details to your manager, so that we can continue to improve.

    Continuer à lire
  2. "Best first job I could've asked for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Full Stack Software Engineer Co-op à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Smart coworkers that care about what they do - Awesome culture/work-life balance - Really great people all around

    Inconvénients

    Really can't think of anything

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2017-06-17
  3. Utile (2)

    "Tech"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    The best company I have ever worked with. Amazing people. working here, talented, creative and motivated.

    Inconvénients

    Can't really think of any

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-07-15
  4. Utile (2)

    "Fun challenges, excellent team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Quality Assurance Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People I work with regularly are hard working, and fully qualified, if not over qualified, at their job Great social environment. people are friendly and like to hang out after work or do activities outside of hours together.

    Inconvénients

    Ability to be promoted in some departments is rather difficult. Management seems to not understand what the actual market is like It's not defined what each role is supposed to do, so getting promoted into a role is made extra challenging

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-06-15
  5. "Supportive Management, Cool Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    The company has solid, supportive management and brilliant CTO. Gilt Groupe also has a very fun office culture and coworkers tend to be fun and easy to get along with. And it is a "sexy" company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    The work can be a bit routine at times. There is not a terrible abundance of novel projects for those working on backend systems.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-04-14
  6. Utile (5)

    "Great place to work a couple years ago"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This was my experience in 2013, I've heard there was a lot of change afterwards. At that time it was a fantastic place to be a software engineer working on the new website. Smart people, good processes, low stress, good job security. Good snacks, fun vibrant culture. My ratings below reflect conditions two years ago.

    Inconvénients

    Nearby lunch places are sparse, and parking in the area is expensive. I hear that after my departure (Jan 2014) the things I liked about it mostly changed for the worse, and later learned that many people I'd known there had left. Today, caveat emptor.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2016-01-14

    Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

    February 4, 2016CTO

    Hi, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Having recently joined Rue in the summer of 2015, I wanted to respond to your advice. In short: done, done, and ongoing. You are quite correct that there was a lot of change after 2013, so much so that the identification and response all played out before I arrived. Although I would characterize the movement as a big step forward, many of the positive qualities you call out from 2013 are behind the reason I’m at Rue today. I enjoy connecting with old Rue veterans, so please ping me on LinkedIn — would love to grab coffee when you are in the area. Best, Anthony Accardi CTO, Rue La La

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (7)

    "Aspiring tech company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours. Flexible with time off. They have been modernizing a legacy stack, so there are a lot of interesting projects. Pretty aggressive with compensation adjustments.

    Inconvénients

    They take a lot of short cuts to save time. There is a set amount of time before you can be promoted, regardless of performance. There is a formal career management program where employees are given goals that they will be evaluated against, but fulfilling your goals does not seem to have any bearing on promotions. They have a bonus program, but no one ever gets a bonus.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-25
  8. Utile (3)

    "ADD Workplace"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à

    Avantages

    Always something exciting and new, bright and shiney. The novelty keeps things fresh and fun.

    Inconvénients

    ADD workplace leads to many projects started, but not finished. Very little consistency. especially considering the site handles hundreds of thousands of dollars of commerce a day.

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-07-21
  9. Utile (9)

    "was a crazy place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    decent salary employee discounts on expensive clothes minimal supervision certain C level execs try to do the right thing excellent creative production team (photos, retouching, etc) fun to be in a tech business with non-tech components (warehouse, photo studio, etc) good parties cooler employees than most tech companies more diverse than most tech companies

    Inconvénients

    massive employee churn - engineering team totally replaced 3 times in 18 months chaotic changes in direction. tech stack also completely changed 3 times in 18 months horrible work life balance nepotism - many VPs and managers seemed to be buddies from former jobs many incompetent managers, some with seriously erratic behavior certain execs seemingly "for show" , they showed up for big all hands meetings but were rarely seen at the office started with a good office, moved to a horrible temp office, then finally to a pretty bad perm office inappropriate romantic relationships between certain managers and employees flash sale business model is doomed competitors already had successful exits

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-06-10
  10. Utile (10)

    "in peril"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    employee discount unlimited vacation policy good equipment and work environment people are genuinely nice comparing to other fashion companies used to have lots of meetup events

    Inconvénients

    incompetent leaders blind by vanity metrics lost focus on where this company is going takes forever to fix something so obvious and critical innovation is hindered by lots of politics and bureaucracy

    Continuer à lire
    Rue Gilt Groupe2015-05-06
15 avis trouvés