Avis sur SITA UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur SITA UK

Mis à jour le 12 août 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

29 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
SITA UK CEO David Palmer-Jones (no image)
David Palmer-Jones
15 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great workplace! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    SUEZ is a leading player in the waste management and recycling sector in the UK. extremely experienced senior leadership team.

    Inconvénients

    career development opportunities could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the good work

    SITA UK2018-08-12
  2. « Management needs to change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor/HGV Driver à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and helpful staff. I was lucky to have good team around during my time. Some are still in contact

    Inconvénients

    Better management will improve the firm immensely, Too much emphasis on cutting operational cost leading management cutting corners and laying off staff unnecessarily.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the management style and give proper training to staff especially on health and safety

    SITA UK2017-06-25
  3. « site operative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez SITA UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    good training always have the ppe

    Inconvénients

    money dropped 15percrnt over 3 years

    SITA UK2016-09-29
  4. « Jobs for the boys »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Manager à Maidenhead, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à

    Avantages

    The parent company and associated businesses, plus the existing infrastructure provide a basis provide an industry leading overall service provision.

    Inconvénients

    The lack of clear strategy, the silo culture, the overwhelming perception of a failing senior management team who are only interested in their own interests, the lack of activity, under compensation and over expectation of the staff, (expect if you are amongst the senior management team) and manipulation of the you say employee engagement - why spend all that time, money and effort if you don't act in the... feedback??!! SITA / Suez could be a really good company, but needs a clean sweep from the top down - Suez France - take action whilst you still have a UK business!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your workforce, act on the You Say feedback, remove the silo's and pay people commensurate to their ability, efforts and in line to the value they add to the business!

    SITA UK2016-04-24
  5. « Poor Leadership & Rudderless Direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    General Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à

    Avantages

    Interesting industry with innovative solutions

    Inconvénients

    Poor leadership at senior level Silo mentality across business groups Lacking clear strategy for business growth unmotivated / disengaged front-line staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix a strategy and stick with it. Stop the bickering / blame-culture between business areas within Sita. More proactive engagement needed with first-level employees.

    SITA UK2016-04-20
  6. « Not bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Contract Administrator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good worki ethics, ability to work from any locations or from home. I soon realised I. Was not just a payroll number but an actual person. They went beyond my expectations and helped me.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to get into the career path I had chosen, job title kept changing yet it was the same job I had been employed to do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to good staff and retain them.

    SITA UK2016-03-05
  7. « new starter review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SITA UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Genuinely comes across as a company who invests in the people, and then allows development and progression. I knew several people who worked for Sita before I started- they are all of similar opinions

    Inconvénients

    There does seem to be a small amount of empire building, but I think this is less than at some other energy Companies

    SITA UK2016-02-03
  8. « Supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à Redditch, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Co workers are brilliant to work with

    Inconvénients

    Get called in at short notice so can't plan anything with family and friends.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the place and don't hire druggies.

    SITA UK2016-01-11
  9. « AS AND WHEN NEEDED »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous à Morecambe, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez SITA UK à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very little pros from this title, is of a true opinion from me with this firm, this title gives an employer no recognition to the difficulty's caused by this kind of contract , the pressure to for-fill this role in call out to cover sites are not recognized by other full time members in their working procedures as key players, also the feeling is of the same from supervisors.

    Inconvénients

    In my reality experienced, this title is being abused, or can be on , its who one knows ! Example, if one did not turn up on a call and demand , unlikely to get another call, until one has felt its intimidation in a months wages showing , what I am trying to point out to management is of great concerns unforeseen.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize this title is a key role in this employment, could be worth considering for long term employed by this contract a guaranteed minimum weekly income when no work available because, permanent staff , don't want to take a : said holiday at them times of year. As and when, are inadequately represented and separated from many issues and discussions that can arise! Regardless to valued points raised.

    SITA UK2015-12-19
  10. « Experience depends on your line manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SITA UK à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company that invests in its employees (if you have a line manager who is supportive) If you have a great line managers then it is a great place to work. Good work is identified and praised. Part of a larger group so opportunities to move around the group / world Very generous expenses policy if you have to stay away from home. Senior management communicate with all employees showing that they are real... people after all

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Salary below average and benefits have to compensate to "boost" the overall package. Certain regions operate on a who you know, not what you know basis. Senior management do not always get a true reflection of the grass roots of the business. Some incidents tend to get brushed under the carpet instead of being dealt with.

    Conseils à la direction

    Identify individuals who are taking a corporate "jolly" and manage them out of the business.

    SITA UK2015-10-22
29 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer