Avis de Business Development Representative chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Business Development Representative chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le oct. 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
15 évaluations
  1. « Amazing company with so much growth potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing company culture - Diversity & Inclusion - Corporate Transparency - Young company; fast paced - easy to make friends if you're relocating to a new city for a job w/ Salesforce - Great onboarding and ramp-up program - Wonderful, positive management - all managers I've interacted with have been extremely supportive, helpful and kind. - Generous time off, VTO, floating holidays - Generous... maternity/paternity leave - Cool offices

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Base pay for BDR's can be a bit low

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. Your employees are very happy!

    Salesforce2019-10-07
  2. « Fast-paced and transparent company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love the family culture and growth possibilities

    Inconvénients

    No cons at the moment.

    Salesforce2019-09-26
  3. Utile (3)

    « Bad Environment for Sellers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company knowledge, stated mission is great. Lots of prestige. San Francisco is awesome.

    Inconvénients

    Old, phone-based, lack of value selling method. Lots of integrity issues and politics. I have been selling at a number of different firms and this is the worst so far. I'd stay away unless you're ready to kiss up to superiors and grind without proper coaching. Most importantly the competitive anxiety and lack of vulnerability is crippling.

    Conseils à la direction

    Train people managers better. Be fairer in terms of quotas to sellers. Treat employees like people not inputs.

    Salesforce2019-10-02
  4. Utile (4)

    « Incredibly Bureaucratic and Inflexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great location from Union Station in Toronto - Snacks in the kitchen

    Inconvénients

    - Working from home is absolutely forbidden despite many of your colleagues living in different cities. - 4 sick days a year. If you take any more time from that, you'll then have to use your PTO hours. We get paid hourly, and they do not allow unpaid time off. - 8:30am to 5:00pm standard hours. Not sure why the extra half hour is needed. Don't even think of trying to leave at 4:57pm, even if you are crushing... your targets. - Pay is below industry standard but most will argue, "But you get to put Salesforce on your resume". Most external hires take a lower salary than their previous job and oddly wear that as a badge of honour. That's how Salesforce executives want you to feel. The CEO is a billionaire, he didn't get there by paying his employees fairly. - Good luck trying to change departments if you ever feel like making a lateral move within the company. Salesforce has a policy stating you must stay in the same role for a minimum of 1.5 years before being allowed to move laterally into a different segment of the business. - Don't let them fool you with their "best workplace" awards. You won't feel that way in sales here.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Fight for your employees. Allow us to work from home, to take sick time without having to use our hard-earned vacation hours. Pay us fairly, please.

    Salesforce2019-09-29

    Réponse de Salesforce

    October 11, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    The experiences you’ve described in your review are not at all what we want to see at Salesforce! We always want our employees to feel supported in all that they do — whether it be taking time away to recharge or exploring new career opportunities. In regards to your comment about pay, I’d recommend you talk to your manager about expectations around salary and targets. If you aren't comfortable doing so, you could also reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss some of these concerns. If you'd rather provide further feedback anonymously, you can do so through our third-party provider Ethicspoint, http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com (http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/).

    Réduire
  5. « Amazing Company ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Career growth and the Culture

    Inconvénients

    Nothing , I do not have any Cons

    Salesforce2019-09-16
  6. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome place to work, great benefits and helpful managers.

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of

    Salesforce2019-09-06
  7. « Great employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent training, support and leadership.

    Inconvénients

    I have do not have any.

    Salesforce2019-08-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Best Company I have Ever Worked For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Culture of Trust. Some wonder people work here with good hearts. They develop talent and hire internal 1st.

    Inconvénients

    You have to be able to process change and adapt here. You own your career, but will get help if you ask.

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    Salesforce2019-07-25
  9. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative 

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salary Career progression Sales skills to acquire

    Inconvénients

    Competition Too much structure Difficult to enter

    Salesforce2019-07-10
  10. « Fostering learning and professional growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great leadership Management that works to provide as many resources as possible Incredible team of inspiring people who are intelligent, driven, passionate, and happy to help one another

    Inconvénients

    Extremely fast paced environment, important to strike work/life balance

    Salesforce2019-07-08
90 avis trouvés