Avis de Member of Technical Staff chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Member of Technical Staff chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 29 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

179 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
12 évaluations
  1. Utile (29)

    « Great place to work *IF* you have a good manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Member of Technical Staff à Bellevue, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work. People on average are pretty smart and friendly. Great projects

    Inconvénients

    I had a very bad manager who harassed me mentally everyday till I left the company. No support for an employee from the HR. Manager went to a point to insult me in various 1-1s. No exit interview, no one to talk to if you are being casted out since managers and senior management is all a big group of friends who cant be touched.

    Conseils à la direction

    please look into who you’re making managers. None of the present managers have any good managerial experience. They’re a bunch of Microsoft leads who only know the technology aspect very well. They ARE NOT MANAGERS

    Salesforce2019-07-21
  2. Utile (32)

    « Choose your team carefully »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member of Technical Staff à Indianapolis, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to work with enterprise-level software. Great benefits. Some emphasis on mindfulness and wellness (as long as it doesn't interfere with work).

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce boasts of impressive principles and champions forward-thinking. However, there are dozens of Indianapolis-based teams operating within a shame-based culture; teams led by managers who neither lead nor manage. Leaders are supposed to inspire and support their engineers. Instead, these "leaders" ridicule and demand their teams work at an unsustainable pace until engineers change teams or leave the... company altogether.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Engineers can work wherever they want. They choose Salesforce with the belief that things will be different, that things will be better. At Salesforce, we are promised a culture of forward-thinking and we are promised a "dreamjob". If employees are instead going to get treated like dirt and never be thanked for any of the work they do, they can and will find that at a different employer.

    Salesforce2019-07-07

    Réponse de Salesforce

    July 24, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. The management behaviors you've described in your review are contrary to our values, and we would like to learn more so we can better address the concerns you've raised. Please reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner or, if you prefer, ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Software Engineer at Salesforce »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    I love working at Salesforce because of: - Its culture of respect and inclusiveness - Highly knowledgable employees and engineers - Its fun and friendly work place - Its Compensations & Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Currently I cannot see any Cons.

    Salesforce2019-07-29
  4. « A great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Member of Technical Staff à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent pay, amazing benefits, appreciative and communicative management

    Inconvénients

    Many competing priorities can make it difficult to develop and maintain well-written software.

    Salesforce2019-06-29
  5. Utile (9)

    « Really good C-Level management, some teams have a nasty culture, trust can be hard; »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member of Technical Staff à San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - C-Level Management cares for employees. - Employee success is really good. - There are some genuinely talented people who can help you learn. - If you get on a good team (which is a stroke of luck), you might have some good projects to work on. - Good brand name & external perception. - Depending on team and your abilities to talk in badly run meetings, you may end up experiencing a huge growth.

    Inconvénients

    - A very unsafe culture. Predatory behavior in meetings. Only a white can do such a thing and not face any consequences because trust is a right for the whites and for colored it is a loosely hanging privilege which might be lost anytime and needs to constantly work on earning the privilege. I saw people even at Sr.Director level (who was colored) just leaving the meeting not knowing what to say or do. Eventually... that Sr.Director (who was top notch) left the team in the name of personal reasons. Believe it or not, those whites even got promotions and MVP awards. - Nepotism is prevalent. I was fully surprised by the way an engineering lead was lifted up to a top level leadership level so quickly (< 3 months since joining) without producing any good results. He was referred by another well positioned person in the team. The guy lacked humanity and was untrustworthy. He was aggressive, inconsistent, unresponsive, over-confident and was stepping on others toes a lot. Even providing feedback in the feedback app with facts to stop doing such things didn't help. - Absolutely no transparency in promotions. People who did great things didn't get promoted and they left. I was a founding engineer who worked for closely 2 years. Many of the peer reviews were extremely positive. I was involved in some of the top level architecture meetings, was openly stated in those meetings that this is a really critical piece so i was needed to do it and ultimately got the job done from me, only to let a white take over the project once it was done and I saw others getting promoted who built on top of the work I had done. My manager didn't say any bad things in our 1:1s, he promoted others, resigned and just before leaving he talked to me for a minute over a phone call and we never met. I was the biggest fool to trust these people. - I was low balled on the pay and the recruiter lied to me that salesforce doesn't do any sign on bonus and negotiations. - Extremely operations heavy culture. Once a product is built and released to the customers, the pace at which things move is unbelievably slow. Leadership kills innovations, condescends on engineers who innovated and worked hard to build the product and makes everything operations centric.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Passive aggression is building up. - Bias, nepotism, sugar coating is all over the place. - Doing the right thing is not valued. - In the name of team play, there is absolutely no boundaries, accountability and reliability. People with good political skills thrive in this environment by making others do their job (it's a team play and everyone should say yes to everything, right?). Find a way to solve the... above problems. I know it is hard because there is no visibility of the front liners work to the management and you are choosing to trust some people to lead and manage. Most importantly find a way to stop predatory behavior of whites in meetings to make sure people are respected and treated well so they can feel safe to come to meetings and office everyday.

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-06-11

    Réponse de Salesforce

    June 20, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Racial bias is not tolerated at Salesforce and is contrary to our values. The behavior you described is very concerning, and we're taking this situation seriously. As soon as you can, could you please provide more details by anonymously contacting our third-party provider Ethicspoint ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (13)

    « Proceed with Caution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Member of Technical Staff à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Benefits/Compensation - Work Life Balance - Some good and friendly developers with whom to talk and work - If you are on the correct team, you can work on some really fun and interesting problems

    Inconvénients

    Be very very careful when accepting an offer at Salesforce. They have a tendency to over promise to candidates and not deliver. After joining a CRM infra organization, where I was told that I would it was a 50/50 development and operations work. However it turned out to not be the case. A majority of the work was operations, with very limited ability to write automation and code. The team leads were very... unsupported and do not work on dealing with the problems for the projects for which they are in charge. It is a highly political environment, where if the correct people do not like you, there will be no progress in your career and you won't get interesting projects. These issues are very difficult to talk about with management, especially when they are not visible or take an active interest Finally if you join Salesforce, accept that you are a cog in a machine. You are not given the ability to think creatively or different. Expect to either think like the team you join as differences in opinions and diversity aren't appreciated much in the infrastructure org. Another item which was not communicated was that I was given a full time salary in my offer letter. Upon joining, I was switched to a pay per hour position, where I had to fill a time sheet and log hours worked There

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't lie to people. If there really is no development work, then just say upfront. This way people don't accept a job which they don't want. People give up great environments and good places because they believe Salesforce can provide them opportunities. However that is not the case for some individuals. This holds us back and leaves a very bad impression. Give people on the team Emotional Intelligence... training. There is a severe lack of this on teams. People here tend to just follow orders as they are given and make no attempt to try and even help/understand individuals who don't think like them

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-05-01

    Réponse de Salesforce

    May 7, 2019President and Chief People Officer

    The experience you've described is not at all what we want to deliver to our employees. Even though you've left, could you please tell us more by contacting our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/?

  7. Utile (1)

    « Work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Member of Technical Staff à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    FTO Great Parental leave Understanding low level management

    Inconvénients

    Lack of vision to push through large infra projects at the senior management level

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better executives for your infrastructure

    Salesforce2019-04-20
  8. « Great company with focus on overall focus »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Member of Technical Staff à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company really cares about its employees and its wellbeing. Also, while emphasizing on customer success, they also believe in personally serving the community with 1-1-1 model.

    Inconvénients

    Doesn't have as many people in teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please provide parking benefit to employees.

    Salesforce2019-04-01
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Member of Technical Staff à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company that seems to care about employees workload. Company that seems to care about employees well-being. RSUs Good Bonuses Great opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    It can feel like a large company at times with red tape.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep caring about your employees and the work we are putting out as a company.

    Salesforce2019-03-14
  10. « Really the best place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Member of Technical Staff à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work culture, salary, people, facilities, freebies... You name it... The company is dead serious about giving the best experience to its employees. The culture is truly different from any other place. It really is the best place to work for!

    Inconvénients

    None that I experienced till now

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't let the values that make this company awesome die.

    Salesforce2019-02-19

    Réponse de Salesforce

    March 4, 2019Deepa, Narayan, Sr Director - Employee Success, India

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoy hearing about all the things you like about working here. We're proud of the culture we've built here, and we're glad to have you as part of the Ohana.

179 avis trouvés