Avis de Sales Representative chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Sales Representative chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le nov. 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
95%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
6 évaluations
  1. « SDR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Sales Development Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à

    Avantages

    - amazing culture + perks - lots of social event - innovative company

    Inconvénients

    - can be a frat culture

    Salesforce2019-11-01
  2. Utile (8)

    « You're not going to find a better culture.... BUT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work, so challenging, inspiring, educational, potential to earn huge money, not much negative to say here.

    Inconvénients

    BUT... The three T's applies here... Territory, Timing and Talent. Salesforce deliberately assign miniature territories and switch them up annually. It forces reps to be hungry, desperate even when you only have a year to close the account. Heaven forbid one of the two accounts that you are assigned goes bankrupt/is acquired/has a spending freeze that year... you're going to sit on the sidelines for a year and... hope that you get a decent account the following year in the 'Carve'. If that doesn't work out... you're gone. I've seen literally dozens of top performers getting turfed due to this circumstance. Sales is a rough game sometimes and it's brutal at Saleforce. Great place to work but be careful and do your homework before signing on with them.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop churning accounts each year. That worked when you were a start-up, but the industry has matured. Make account assignments more evenly distributed. Keep up the Ohana, I loved the atmosphere.

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great company, however becoming too much like Oracle now »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great product, great atmosphere, impressive growth

    Inconvénients

    Arrogance, increasing sales targets, very short term focus

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to do more people management

    Salesforce2019-10-13
  4. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Leading vendor in industry. Aggressively adding new capabilities

    Inconvénients

    Employees can get lost in rapid growth scenario

    Salesforce2019-08-23
  5. Utile (2)

    « GREAT Company...slowing improving on diversity efforts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salesforce is a great company to work for if you want great benefits a cool office and to be around truly talented people.

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce talks a lot about diversity hiring wish they stepped it up a little bit more. It also would be nice to feel like you are more than just a number.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers should go through MANDATORY diversity training.

    Salesforce2019-08-03
  6. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Dublin, Dublin

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great benefits, nice canteen, nice management

    Inconvénients

    parking is not great at location

    Salesforce2019-07-11
  7. Utile (2)

    « Best company ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth oriented environment with lots of access to coaching. Flexible career trajectory. Great work atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is a little low

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on improving the SDR commission comp structure. We don't get paid much for great months and we are losing people to startups that pay much better.

    Salesforce2019-06-29
  8. « Incoming Sales Representative at Salesforce Chicago »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Chicago, IL

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great employee benefits and work environment

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any current cons.

    Salesforce2019-06-19
  9. « dynamic and skilled »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Outside Sales Representative à Agadir, Souss-Massa-Drâa
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    i like to make satisfaction for my custmers and feeling that meaning of " good job" from my company.

    Inconvénients

    accepte all maneers to be accepted. keep feeling nice and calm.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep working as a feeling of satisfaction coming out from heart

    Salesforce2019-06-09
  10. Utile (1)

    « Epic place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing work environment with an incredible focus on employees. It is only fitting of the title of Best Place to Work in Sydney, with awesome career progression opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes employees have an expectation that tenure equal promotion, so when it comes to evaluation time performance often hinders their journey forward, I only say this as a con as Salesforce doesn't do the greatest amount of expectation setting to create a comfortable and motivated environment. Don't make the mistake of thinking that the actual job you are doing is any different to any other inside sales role.... They are a corporate company after all.

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-04-07
78 avis trouvés