Avis de Senior Director chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Director chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

51 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
14 évaluations
  1. « Great company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great senior leadership with a real vision for the company and industry Transparency senior leadership make a real effort to communicate to all levels and they listen to feedback from employees, customers and partners Great culture of Diversity and Giving back . Competitive compensation

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can be challenging It is very much a sales organization so other departments take a back seat at times Senior Management are great but they need to give more authority and autonomy to the regions. Very HQ centick for Senior Management positions

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  2. « Great place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Company really cares about its employees Competitive salaries Strong focus on giving back, equality and sustainability Growing organization with lots of opportunities to move across fields and functions Open and transparent communication from senior management

    Inconvénients

    Still growing as a organization and needs to decentralize some decision making and push P&L controls out to the field more. There is a lot of change as the company continues to evolve it is usually positive but if you are not comfortable with change ....

    Conseils à la direction

    Decentralize ! Too many senior management positions based out of HQ.

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  3. Utile (72)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most... important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too. In addition, for such a large company, we're moving lightning fast, we 3 major releases a year. This dictates a fairly fast pace for planning, developing and releasing.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  4. « Salesforce is truly a best place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Innovative, fun, great team members and leadership, lots of opportunities for career advancement, flexible schedules, awesome locations and events, corporate values.

    Inconvénients

    Very fast moving and need to keep a quick pace, which can be too much for some people, where others thrive in that type of environment. Employees seem to want to impress leadership rather than challenge or manage up. Leadership are like celebrities and are treated as such.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn to manage up, not only down.

    Salesforce2019-07-22
  5. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Culture that focuses on the customer first and trust - Autonomy in roles - Interesting work

    Inconvénients

    - Re-orgs are common - Sometimes too focused on the next "shiny thing" - Company has grown, so less like a startup than before

    Salesforce2019-07-09
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, market leading products

    Inconvénients

    None, excellent company and culture

    Salesforce2019-07-08
  7. Utile (17)

    « Dysfunctional Ohana »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I had a hard time finding any

    Inconvénients

    Very difficult environment to work in. Upper Management is terrible. Bullying type if environment

    Salesforce2019-07-28
  8. « Great company to build your career with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Amazing, talented and dedicated people to work alongside - Great company culture, and one with an eye on its broader impact on the world - Grow your career there once you make the right connections internally

    Inconvénients

    - Still thinks it is a start-up. Some processes still immature for such a large company - Sales environment is still unhealthy in places despite best efforts. There are a few well rounded leaders. - Pace is relentless at times

    Salesforce2019-06-17

    Réponse de Salesforce

    June 20, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you enjoy working here and have been with us for more than 10 years! Regarding the cons you have listed, we know that our fast growth can be challenging and I encourage you to reach out to your manager or your Employee Success Business ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (3)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Director Engineering à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    State of the art tools and technology

    Inconvénients

    They work you to death

    Conseils à la direction

    Work life balance is difficult burn out is certain

    Salesforce2019-06-13
  10. Utile (49)

    « Good employer that makes themselves look great through extensive marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If you are in the right business area, maintaining a good work/life balance is very easy. There are some employees spending as much as 50% of their time on volunteer activity - literally logging more than a thousand hours of volunteer time a year. The support that the company offers its employees in times of need is exceptional, and the care and understanding of middle management is genuine. I care for all of my... team members well being, and support them personally and professionally as much as possible. So do my colleagues.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Underneath the facade, Salesforce is focused on perception more than reality. VTO isn't volunteer time off at all. It's voluntold time on-top (of existing work load) for most of the company. We have targets for VTO set, but many business units aren't staffed appropriately to actually take the time off. Instead it's just adding work load on top of our existing work load. Also, the company really exemplifies the... wealth gap, with those at the top heavily rewarded with expensive trips, awards (including cars, watches, etc.) while the majority of the company is paid somewhere around the 75th percentile of industry. We once had a travel freeze but the company still sent the top 100+ employees to a big shindig in Hawaii - and they broadcast it and insisted that everyone across the company "tune in" to it remotely. Wow.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on results and less on perception. Eventually the wrong (or right, perhaps?) person will see behind the curtain.

    Salesforce2019-02-16

    Réponse de Salesforce

    March 1, 2019President and Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed feedback. We believe it's important to gather our leaders together twice a year to align on our business priorities and have tough conversations about things we need to work on as well as recognizing exceptional performance. We ...

    Dérouler
51 avis trouvés