Avis de Senior Manager chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Manager chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 7 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
21 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Salesforce takes care of its employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Great pay - Great benefits - The company cares about people and the world

    Inconvénients

    - Large Corporations tend to move more slowly

    Salesforce2019-10-01
  2. Utile (4)

    « Fast pace, but varies greatly by team and product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast moving, growing company, strong benefits

    Inconvénients

    Huge variation in talent and leveling due to fast growth - opportunity for fast growth has now slowed and is determined more on time in role than talent. Managers often are tough - have had little people management training. Marketing plays backseat to sales in the organization.

    Salesforce2019-10-08

    Réponse de Salesforce

    October 11, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. We've been working hard to increase transparency around promotions and career progression. There is more work to be done, but it is a priority for us. I'd encourage you to take this opportunity to have an open discussion with your manager around this and the other issues you raised, Or, if you do not feel comfortable doing so, you can also reach out to an Employee Success Business Partner to discuss any concerns.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (82)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most... important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too. In addition, for such a large company, we're moving lightning fast, we 3 major releases a year. This dictates a fairly fast pace for planning, developing and releasing.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  4. Utile (26)

    « Want PTSD - Work for Salesforce »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Program Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Plush office space Snacks Nice view from the upper floors

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce is the most toxic organization I have ever worked for, and I've worked for a lot of organizations as both an FTE, contractor, and consultant over the past two decades. Trying to pare down what I want to warn others of is difficult. I'll just bullet it out and you can decide what would wear you down, disrupt your sleep, and leave you paranoid, the most. - 1:1s with senior management where the most... hateful things are said about your character, etc., and then afterward, the manager acts as though it never happened. -Pressure to give Salesforce a glowing Glassdoor rating after less than 30 days at the company when you do not know enough to provide an accurate review. - No written reviews, something called a 9 box where management provides their opinion of you and tells you it exists but then says you are never allowed to see it, per H/R. - If you want to apply for an internal position, you must have your manager's permission first. If you tell your manager you want to apply for the role and he/she does not want to lose you, he/she just says, no, you do not have my permission. Game over, you are going no where. - If you are allowed a desk (many have to submit to hoteling and never knowing where they will sit day to day), no personal plants, photos, or non SF toys allowed. They want a uniform look to the desks. -Forced volunteerism, if you do not log your 50 hour minimum of volunteer hours per year, you will be shamed at team meetings. Doesn't matter if you have kids, sick parents, 60 hour work week, whatever, you are expected to make the minimum. -No criticism of Benioff permitted. And don't ever say out loud that you found it disturbing to see a laying on of hands and someone praying over him as though he were a prophet at an internal company meeting. Management will quickly remind you that he is leading the 4th industrial revolution and he is the leading mind of our time. -If you are managing young hourly employees, be prepared to be instructed that you are to tell them they MUST go to team dinners, volunteer events, and SF "fun" activities but this is not work, so they don't get paid. If you push back, you will be reprimanded for "not being Ohana." - Teams are run by popularity. Backstabbing, shaming, and shunning are used to get the teams to stay quiet about how bad things are. People who speak out about behaviors, lack of professionalism, etc. are labeled, "unOhana" and told that they are not acting like family. - When you interview and you take a position, there is ZERO guarantee that the role you interviewed for and were hired for is the role you will be doing. The management opinion is to hire highly qualified people, they will be so grateful to be permitted to work at Salesforce, they will do whatever job we give them. I kid you not, you may have more than a decade of experience, be highly technical, have managed teams, and be hired for a technical role, then be told you are going to do data entry level work and you will be glad you are permitted to be at this company doing that. -If you are uncomfortable participating in some public events, e.g. parades, events, etc., and SF is participating in one, there is incredible pressure to spend your weekend in the parade or event. The expectation is that Salesforce and its needs come first. I cannot stress this enough, you are told that Salesforce is YOUR family and your family comes first. A lack of loyalty to the company will get penalized far more significantly and quicker than complete incompetence, maliciousness, or even harassment. Salesforce demands absolute devotion.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hate to break it to you, but you aren't all that. Your technology stack is antiquated, think Oracle lite. You are an employer, you are not and never should be anyone's family. Your employee turn over rates continue to go up, this is not a good sign. The people that remain cannot go anywhere, golden handcuffs, lack of real technical knowledge. As a company you are slow to move, lack agility, and if anyone ever... decides to seriously compete, you are in trouble. Oh, and Benioff is a good businessman, he is not the 2nd coming. The slavish devotion is off putting to anyone with a healthy world view. EVERYONE should be questioned, that is how you learn and grow. Putting him and his views off limits, is not a long term strategy for success.

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-09-09

    Réponse de Salesforce

    September 13, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. What you've described is concerning and not at all what we want to see at Salesforce. Please reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss your concerns so we can learn more. If you don't feel comfortable doing that, please reach out anonymously to our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/. We would like to address what you raised here as soon as possible.

    Réduire
  5. « Amazing role with plenty of future opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Program Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, challenging problems, teamwork mentality

    Inconvénients

    None, Salesforce offers learning opportunities, community involvement, and career support from Day 1.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Salesforce2019-07-31
  6. Utile (1)

    « So proud to be a part of the Salesforce family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was working as a contractor at Salesforce for several years and was very impressed with the company culture. They have an incredible sense of inclusion and really value their employees. The work/ life balance is incredible and there is a lot of management encouragement to spend time with the family.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any cons... it's likely the most rewarding company that I've worked with.

    Conseils à la direction

    The Core values are amazing and it's so great to work with my team at Salesforce!

    Salesforce2019-07-12
  7. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director, Product Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - Culture that focuses on the customer first and trust - Autonomy in roles - Interesting work

    Inconvénients

    - Re-orgs are common - Sometimes too focused on the next "shiny thing" - Company has grown, so less like a startup than before

    Salesforce2019-07-09
  8. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Senior Program Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced Aligned goals Fair compensation Socially Conscious Excellent benefits

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes unreasonable expectations Not-invented-here syndrome -- sometimes

    Salesforce2019-06-28
  9. « Great benefits, work ethic and business ethics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Customer Success Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits that cover all life aspects (insurance, well-being, time off, parental leave etc 1:1:1 model where the company donates 1% of it's product, 1% of its profit and 1% of the employees' work hours

    Inconvénients

    Corporate work - politics over territory, long processes, physical distance from high level managers

    Salesforce2019-06-23

    Réponse de Salesforce

    June 27, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review – it's good to see that you enjoy working at Salesforce, our benefits and our giving back model. Regarding the cons, I encourage you to reach out to your manager, or if you feel more comfortable, to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss how we can set you up for success.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (30)

    « Going down »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, unlimited PTO, the name of the company, Media and market stronghold, Ruling the cityscapes

    Inconvénients

    Company is imploding. The 3-4% annual merit raises aren’t good enough. Existing employee salaries are sub-par. No RSUs or stocks given to employees anymore. Incentivization by pay is a distant dream. Management and upper management take the meat of the money - typical of any company getting avaricious. Heavy attrition in critical functions is chipping away at all levels. Politics and power grab is the main game and... not quality of work. Nepotism, favoritism is definitely on the rise. Transparency is questionable.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your existing employees well and you may save yourself from a sure shot downfall.

    Salesforce2019-05-27

    Réponse de Salesforce

    June 13, 2019SVP, ES Business Partners and Global ER

    Thank you for your review. As you said, we're growing fast, but we're very committed to creating and maintaining a great workplace. In order to ensure we're doing that, feedback like yours is very important. If you feel comfortable to do so, can you reach out to your ESBP to provide further feedback? Alternatively, you could also reach out anonymously to our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com. Doing so will help us to address concerns directly. Thank you.

    Réduire
118 avis trouvés