Avis de Senior Manager chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Manager chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le nov. 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
87%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
22 évaluations
  1. « SR manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, very good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Lot of acquisition changing processes and infrastructures.

    Salesforce2018-03-04
  2. Utile (2)

    « Awesome Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager - Risk Management à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Comfortable, supportive environment. Great people and perks. Lots of interesting work to get done.

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistency across teams (some are better than others). Growing pains.

    Salesforce2018-02-21
  3. « Great to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance, interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Slow moving processes at times

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2018-02-20
  4. Utile (2)

    « Wonderful company with employee friendly policies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager, Software Engineering à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good stock options provided on joining. ESPP at 15% discount Free food Good perks - gym reimbursement, dental/vision reimbursement Decent base salary

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as of now. No company provided transport, maybe HR can review and address this concern. Also need to ensure that the culture at hyderabad is consistent with that in HQ, San Francisco

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2018-02-01
  5. « Highlight of my career to date »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Forward thinking company - leagues ahead of others I have worked in - True focus on achieving and living by all corporate values - from senior most leadership down (e.g. focus on equality and well being of employee (family and health first mentality), volunteering etc - Empowered to make decisions and lead in senior manager role - Exciting to be part of a company that is on the leading edge of EVERYTHING, whether that is our products, our policies, our technologies etc - Management are empowered to make decisions and move ahead with projects which creates a sense of momentum and achievement for everyone - Smart, motivated and driven colleagues - Great brand and sense of pride to say I work for Salesforce

    Inconvénients

    - I am not sure what promotion opportunities/career path looks like for me at this time but with the speed and scale of growth I am hopeful for more opportunities for me in the future

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2018-01-12
  6. « Great opportunity to guide your career and impact total operating revenues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Renewals Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, opportunities inside and out of work, aggressive ESPP, family centric leave policies, hours can be flexible, interesting work, product offerings are industry leading. True "succeed/fail as a team" prevails in most departments. Incredible revenue growth. There is no current tech company comparison.

    Inconvénients

    Unpredictable hours, cyclical with high demands in Q4, YMMV by department. Advancement-hungry middle management can apply unnecessary pressures and derail individual trajectory in many ways. Potential for short-term outlook to negatively impact book of business long term. Top down management principals need to better discriminate by market segment.

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2017-12-05
  7. « Great company culture and benefits. Interesting work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well respected brand. Attracts great talent. 1-1-1 model is more than just lip service. Interesting and challenging work. Benefits are some of the best I’ve ever received as an employee.

    Inconvénients

    Pains and politics from growing fast. Flat management structure makes it challenging to understand career path in the company. Products and platforms and their nomenclature are constantly changing which can be a challenge to keep up and stay aligned and then communicate effectively to the customer sometimes.

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2017-11-29
  8. Utile (8)

    « CSG - Chaos and Dysfunction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Love what I am doing. love most of the people I work with, we are really making a difference for our customers.

    Inconvénients

    Promotions and seniority is completely based on tenure at the company and relationships. CSG is specially dysfunctional - too many people doing busy work and not really being productive. As someone who has over 25 years of experience, I feel like people should be doing a lot more, and recognition should be more forthcoming.

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2017-11-20
  9. Utile (3)

    « Remote employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to get work done remotely and on equal footing with those in offices

    Inconvénients

    Internal job changes are more difficult than finding a job at another company. It's much easier to leave the company than find another role internally. There is $0 budget for internal travel which is bad for morale

    Continuer à lire
    Salesforce2017-10-25
  10. « Renewals Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Renewals Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - competitive compensation - smart co-workers - great perks

    Inconvénients

    - can be difficult to move roles internally

    Salesforce2017-10-11
120 avis trouvés