Avis de Senior Manager chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Manager chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

115 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
18 évaluations
  1. "Highlight of my career to date"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Forward thinking company - leagues ahead of others I have worked in - True focus on achieving and living by all corporate values - from senior most leadership down (e.g. focus on equality and well being of employee (family and health first mentality), volunteering etc - Empowered to make decisions and lead in senior manager role - Exciting to be part of a company that is on the leading edge of EVERYTHING, whether...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - I am not sure what promotion opportunities/career path looks like for me at this time but with the speed and scale of growth I am hopeful for more opportunities for me in the future

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Salesforce2018-01-12
  2. "Great opportunity to guide your career and impact total operating revenues"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Renewals Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, opportunities inside and out of work, aggressive ESPP, family centric leave policies, hours can be flexible, interesting work, product offerings are industry leading. True "succeed/fail as a team" prevails in most departments. Incredible revenue growth. There is no current tech company comparison.

    Inconvénients

    Unpredictable hours, cyclical with high demands in Q4, YMMV by department. Advancement-hungry middle management can apply unnecessary pressures and derail individual trajectory in many ways. Potential for short-term outlook to negatively impact book of business long term. Top down management principals need to better discriminate by market segment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to drive forward and stay true to founding principals. Rein in individual bad behaviors and continue to strive to put customer first in every interaction.

    Salesforce2017-12-05
  3. "Great company culture and benefits. Interesting work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well respected brand. Attracts great talent. 1-1-1 model is more than just lip service. Interesting and challenging work. Benefits are some of the best I’ve ever received as an employee.

    Inconvénients

    Pains and politics from growing fast. Flat management structure makes it challenging to understand career path in the company. Products and platforms and their nomenclature are constantly changing which can be a challenge to keep up and stay aligned and then communicate effectively to the customer sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure that we don’t lose too much of the secret sauce in the growth to being a $20b company.

    Salesforce2017-11-29
  4. Utile (8)

    "CSG - Chaos and Dysfunction"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Love what I am doing. love most of the people I work with, we are really making a difference for our customers.

    Inconvénients

    Promotions and seniority is completely based on tenure at the company and relationships. CSG is specially dysfunctional - too many people doing busy work and not really being productive. As someone who has over 25 years of experience, I feel like people should be doing a lot more, and recognition should be more forthcoming.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take stock of your most productive staff, reorganize and restructure to get rid of the fat, focus on the right metrics rather than keeping management happy.

    Salesforce2017-11-20
  5. Utile (3)

    "Remote employee"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to get work done remotely and on equal footing with those in offices

    Inconvénients

    Internal job changes are more difficult than finding a job at another company. It's much easier to leave the company than find another role internally. There is $0 budget for internal travel which is bad for morale

    Conseils à la direction

    Set aside a travel budget for remote employees to travel onsite; improve internal role moves

    Salesforce2017-10-25
  6. "Renewals Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Renewals Manager à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - competitive compensation - smart co-workers - great perks

    Inconvénients

    - can be difficult to move roles internally

    Salesforce2017-10-11
  7. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Family environment, love being able to work cross-functionally to get a project finished

    Inconvénients

    Control from HQ, needs to decentralise.

    Salesforce2017-09-21
  8. Utile (2)

    "Fun and fast company with lots of politics"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company visibility-everyone knows the brand, fast moving product, interesting work overall, smart people, fun events and nice company vision around community service. Work/life balance is definitely a huge struggle.

    Inconvénients

    Very political and hierarchical. Your title matters a lot. They value experience from inside above external ideas. Definitely form a lot of cliques. Not much diversity in upper management makes it difficult to see a path to the top

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to create diversity in thinking

    Salesforce2017-07-31

    Réponse de Salesforce

    August 8, 2017EVP, Global Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. We strive to be a flat organization where the best ideas can come from anywhere and everyone has an opportunity to advance. If you are experiencing behaviors inconsistent with those goals, I would love to learn more, so we can work to address any issues. ...

    Dérouler
  9. "Customer Success Manager Mexico"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager à Ciudad de México
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great Company, great people! great team. Everyone I interviewed with was amazing. I was really looking forward to join the team.

    Inconvénients

    Salary, we agreed on moving forward with the conditions but I think it's important to offer people a competitive offer of what they have in their actual job. Money is not the most important thing but it is important.

    Conseils à la direction

    I really loved being part of the process, everyone was so nice.

    Salesforce2017-07-05
  10. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Innovative, fast paced, good people

    Inconvénients

    Work a lot, political, getting bigger

    Salesforce2017-07-12
115 avis trouvés