Avis de Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le Sep 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

56 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Family Spirit (Ohana) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've joined Salesforce back in May 2017. I really feel being part of a family. Everyone is very supportive to help me be more productive in my day-to-day job. People are taking care of each other to make the business grow.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it's a bit tricky to find the right information because we have a lot of tools in our backpack with some overlap.

    Salesforce2017-10-19
  2. « Love the Ohana culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Great Ohana culture 2. Real care to employees 3. Fast response to the trend of cutting edge techs 4. 1:1:1 Model is great 5. Frequent acquisition and quick integration

    Inconvénients

    1. Working remote require some business trips every couple months

    Salesforce2019-09-20
  3. « Salesforce Canada »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, Life Balance, Innovations

    Inconvénients

    I should think more ... Really nothing

    Salesforce2019-09-04
  4. Utile (2)

    « Unusual development organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software QA Engineer à Burlington, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Generally a pleasant work environment, but it's very fast-paced and demanding.

    Inconvénients

    They don't have separate developers and SQA. They do "Hybrid Engineering." Which means everyone tests and everyone develops. So naturally testing often gets neglected. Their medical benefits were 2nd or 3rd rate. They were losing good people where I worked because of this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop with all the extraneous meetings and allow people to focus on their work.

    Salesforce2019-09-09
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Culture, Dev Nightmare »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Bellevue, WA
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great and welcoming. Benefits and comp are pretty solid as well, and being able to work remotely full time is a great perk. Work life balance is also insanely good, with unlimited PTO as soon as you are a mid level engineer. Which for a bigger company is a huge perk.

    Inconvénients

    Their core codebase is a nightmare to develop on. 30 minutes of build time to just fail out due to a minor build issue. And just because tests pass locally doesn't mean they will pass in the remote build, and you won't find out for 4 hours if you are lucky. This wouldn't be the worst if it was well documented, but everything is passed on via tribal knowledge, so if you are on a small team with maybe 1 engineer with... tenure, pray they know what they are doing.

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-09-10
  6. « Terrible recruiters!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein

    Avantages

    I think in my life dealing with 50+ more companies recruiters, Salesforce recruiters are the worst. They have reached out to me through linkedin asking for updated resume and once they get hold of it they disappear. I try reaching out to them asking for updates for never hear back from them. Mind you, I work in FANG and this has happened to me atleast 4 times now. The only reason I am interested in this company... is because I happened to speak to few managers and looks like they really care about their employees. Sadly, the recruiters dont!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Recruiters, stay away from them!!

    Salesforce2019-09-06
  7. Utile (1)

    « Current employee at Salesforce »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very supportive and caring environment for employees. Excellent people policies and benefits Open and feedback welcoming environment Great opportunities to network, enhance career and learning

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce is huge and there are so many products with a lot of acquisitions happening. You might feel lost sometimes.

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  8. « Ohana!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Good environment Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any cons

    Salesforce2019-07-30
  9. « good work life balance, nice team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good work life balance, care about employees

    Inconvénients

    big company, bottom down management

    Salesforce2019-06-29
  10. « Best Work Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -- flexible work culture -- good company to learn -- flexible to try different responsibilities -- great management

    Inconvénients

    -- no stock refresh

    Salesforce2019-07-11
56 avis trouvés