Avis de Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 7 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

47 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommander à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
4 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Family Spirit (Ohana)« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've joined Salesforce back in May 2017. I really feel being part of a family. Everyone is very supportive to help me be more productive in my day-to-day job. People are taking care of each other to make the business grow.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it's a bit tricky to find the right information because we have a lot of tools in our backpack with some overlap.

    Salesforce2017-10-19
  2. « Couldn't imagine a better place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à New Haven, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Fantastic Work Life Balance - Great Compensation, especially relative to WLB (You can get paid more elsewhere, but most of those places will more unreasonable asks of you in return) - Consistently positive culture - Great support for Remote/Telecommuting employees

    Inconvénients

    - Large amounts of reorgs can cause some whiplash and lack of cohesive work - Some legacy products - Some engineering teams have it way worse than others (in terms of WLB, On Call Schedule, Client Complaints etc)

    Salesforce2019-05-01
  3. Utile (3)

    « Good benefits, decent place to work, weird corporate culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Halifax, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Very good benefits, competitive salary, good co-workers, good priority on giving back.

    Inconvénients

    Management out of touch, insane corporate culture, non-existent career development, major layoffs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop crushing satellite offices and let them be autonomous.

    Salesforce2019-05-07
  4. Utile (2)

    « Excellent work-life balance and compensation« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance Compensation Excellent work culture

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce operates using proprietary frameworks that are only used within salesforce. There is quite a bit of learning curve and take a while to master. This can slow down your growth prospects since you would have to spend a couple years simply to understand the ins and outs of the environment while at the same time competing with the engineers who have been around for way longer and have what is called the 'tribal...

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-03-19
  5. « Best company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of pros. Can’t even count and write

    Inconvénients

    No cons everything is very good

    Conseils à la direction

    You are doing very good...

    Salesforce2019-02-18
  6. « Glassdoor Reviews« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've really enjoyed working at SalesForce. I think Marc Benioff is a wonderful leader and love the contributions he's made at the UCSF. His philanthropic efforts to support the children's hospital and the rising rates of homelessness far surpass those of other prominent business leaders in the area. Thank you Glassdoor for having the ability to leave truly anonymous feedback on any company regardless of race, religion,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Cons- there are always cons at any job... long hours, hard work... but why sign up for a job if you're not willing to put in the hours?

    Salesforce2018-11-30
  7. « Awesome company! Join us« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Salesforce temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Culture - Technology - People - Benefits (above the average)

    Inconvénients

    - Volunteering sometimes is too much - Working in EMEA for USA is hard (Timezone requires extra effort)

    Salesforce2018-10-11
  8. « Week One of Employment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Louisville, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Salesforce temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Innovation, Culture, Collaboration, Trust, Success

    Inconvénients

    None, none, none, none, none

    Salesforce2018-09-11
  9. Utile (1)

    « My Ohana - My Second Home« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company truly embodies the tenets it stands for - Trust, Customer Success, Equality, Growth. There is a feeling of Ohana (family) within the entire community. Technically skilled yet humble co-workers, transparent management and win-win culture makes Salesforce stand apart from other companies. It is truly my second home.

    Inconvénients

    The fast paced environment and obsession with quality maybe unsettling initially. But once you get used to it, you will echo the same sentiments.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work and retain the same culture however big the company might get.

    Salesforce2018-08-23
  10. « Fantastic place to work, not 100% perfect, but constantly improving« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Definitely the best job I've ever had, the work is constantly changing, endless opportunities to learn something interesting everyday. The culture at the company is very strong and they emphasize it constantly. There's very few companies that have as good of benefits as Salesforce healthcare, well being, volunteer time. There's so many programs it seems impossible to take advantage of them all (check em out at getsalesforcebenefits...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    At the SLC office specifically we went through a double acquirement recently, so we've definitely been going through a transition period. Sometimes not being at HQ (San Francisco) you feel like your office is overlooked. SLC office is a pretty old building. These are pretty small complaints though and are getting better all the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just keep doing what you're doing, I feel like feedback gets acted on constantly and quickly.

    Salesforce2018-08-09
47 avis trouvés