Avis de Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Software Engineer chez Salesforce

Mis à jour le 13 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

51 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
5 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Family Spirit (Ohana)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've joined Salesforce back in May 2017. I really feel being part of a family. Everyone is very supportive to help me be more productive in my day-to-day job. People are taking care of each other to make the business grow.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it's a bit tricky to find the right information because we have a lot of tools in our backpack with some overlap.

    Salesforce2017-10-19
  2. Utile (1)

    "Current employee at Salesforce"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very supportive and caring environment for employees. Excellent people policies and benefits Open and feedback welcoming environment Great opportunities to network, enhance career and learning

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce is huge and there are so many products with a lot of acquisitions happening. You might feel lost sometimes.

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  3. "Ohana!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work life balance Good environment Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of any cons

    Salesforce2019-07-30
  4. "good work life balance, nice team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good work life balance, care about employees

    Inconvénients

    big company, bottom down management

    Salesforce2019-06-29
  5. "Best Work Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -- flexible work culture -- good company to learn -- flexible to try different responsibilities -- great management

    Inconvénients

    -- no stock refresh

    Salesforce2019-07-11
  6. "Couldn't imagine a better place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à New Haven, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Fantastic Work Life Balance - Great Compensation, especially relative to WLB (You can get paid more elsewhere, but most of those places will more unreasonable asks of you in return) - Consistently positive culture - Great support for Remote/Telecommuting employees

    Inconvénients

    - Large amounts of reorgs can cause some whiplash and lack of cohesive work - Some legacy products - Some engineering teams have it way worse than others (in terms of WLB, On Call Schedule, Client Complaints etc)

    Salesforce2019-05-01
  7. Utile (3)

    "Good benefits, decent place to work, weird corporate culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Halifax, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Very good benefits, competitive salary, good co-workers, good priority on giving back.

    Inconvénients

    Management out of touch, insane corporate culture, non-existent career development, major layoffs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop crushing satellite offices and let them be autonomous.

    Salesforce2019-05-07
  8. Utile (2)

    "Excellent work-life balance and compensation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance Compensation Excellent work culture

    Inconvénients

    Salesforce operates using proprietary frameworks that are only used within salesforce. There is quite a bit of learning curve and take a while to master. This can slow down your growth prospects since you would have to spend a couple years simply to understand the ins and outs of the environment while at the same time competing with the engineers who have been around for way longer and have what is called the 'tribal...

    Dérouler
    Salesforce2019-03-19
  9. "Best company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Salesforce à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of pros. Can’t even count and write

    Inconvénients

    No cons everything is very good

    Conseils à la direction

    You are doing very good...

    Salesforce2019-02-18
  10. "Glassdoor Reviews"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Salesforce à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've really enjoyed working at SalesForce. I think Marc Benioff is a wonderful leader and love the contributions he's made at the UCSF. His philanthropic efforts to support the children's hospital and the rising rates of homelessness far surpass those of other prominent business leaders in the area. Thank you Glassdoor for having the ability to leave truly anonymous feedback on any company regardless of race, religion,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Cons- there are always cons at any job... long hours, hard work... but why sign up for a job if you're not willing to put in the hours?

    Salesforce2018-11-30
51 avis trouvés