Avis de Senior Design Engineer chez SanDisk | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Design Engineer chez SanDisk

Mis à jour le Jun 18, 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

6 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
100%
Recommandent à un ami
SanDisk CEO Stephen D. Milligan
Stephen D. Milligan
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « Overall positive Not very clear future Products and competitiveness are not at the top level of the industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Design Engineer à Milpitas, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à

    Avantages

    Working on an exciting project that is supposed to be a great hit to data storage market. Organization is stable. Have many opportunities to try different responsibilities and ideas.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is not very competitive. People here are not very sharpe or smart. Good company for old guys. Very slow promotion. Limited increase in salary every year.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want to do great things, execute what have been planned and spend more money to attract top talents!

    SanDisk2016-06-18
  2. « I love Sandisk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Design Engineer à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Very competitive work environment - Chance to grow high if you perform well

    Inconvénients

    - Top management needs to make wise decisions - Work life balance is not great

    Conseils à la direction

    Top management needs to make wise decisions

    SanDisk2015-10-21

    Réponse de SanDisk

    October 29, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for acknowledging the career growth opportunities at SanDisk! We believe the competitive spirit of our Company sparks innovation, teamwork, execution and integrity; all core values of SanDisk. Our “Enrich Your Life” Wellness Program is designed to help employees establish a better work life balance. For example, by taking a well-being assessment through our wellness program, employees can learn their strengths in various life areas and get recommendations for areas where they can use support. We recommend any employee searching to find a better balance to look into the program. If you have suggestions or ideas in how we can do better in this area, feel free to reach out!

    Réduire
  3. « Senior hardware engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Design Engineer à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relax style, traditional company, not too much push from management. May worth to stay if you are not want to be pushed too hard.

    Inconvénients

    Average salary, not big development in the future. Fierce competition from peers. Not fully inside the mobile market.

    SanDisk2013-12-10
  4. « Great place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Design Engineer à `Omer
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, great people. I love to go to work every morning. Kolegs are nice and helpful there is a strong feeling of team work

    Inconvénients

    the wage is relatively not high, but is good enough.. I think more shoudl be place on improvement of employee career track

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the good balance of work - daily life

    SanDisk2013-07-14
  5. « Overall very rewarding »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Design Engineer à Milpitas, CA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à

    Avantages

    Projects are challenging, so would be a good starting point for career development. Bonus is good,especially if you are working on important projects.

    Inconvénients

    Always very busy, always lots of projects. Most people there work hard, which adds a lot of peer pressure. Most of the managers in design are directors.

    SanDisk2011-04-15
  6. « Fair »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Design Engineer à Milpitas, CA
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SanDisk à

    Avantages

    Leader in Flash technology. A lot of young colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    The sector in which the company operates is now commoditized and hence pricing is under tremendous pressure. This creates tremendous budget squeeze in all areas of company

    Conseils à la direction

    Think beyond FLASH. You need to think is company as a product company and not a commodity company.

    SanDisk2008-09-12
6 avis trouvés