Avis sur Scandinavian Designs | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Scandinavian Designs

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
55%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
Scandinavian Designs CEO Erling Eide (no image)
Erling Eide
8 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Does not deserve 1 star »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Cupertino, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fellow employees seem to function despite the terrible management

    Inconvénients

    I was blamed for writing an awful review on this site and when I went looking for it I discovered additional complaints about the same culture from a different state! Real eye opener, should have read this before wasting a year of my life.

    Conseils à la direction

    Why would I advise these idiots?

    Scandinavian Designs2019-09-20
  2. « Decent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - DC Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Steady job, decent hours, get paid on time.

    Inconvénients

    Stuck in the dinosaur ages.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-08-18
  3. Utile (3)

    « Lack of appreciation/Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits Nice Furniture and good prices

    Inconvénients

    Lack of professionalism Lack of pay Lack of cooperation Micromanagement

    Conseils à la direction

    I would say that the management team from store manager on up should listen more to employees, and be there more to help or contribute. At the store I’m at it seems like the warehouse manager runs the place as much as everyone goes to him to help or get things done. He does whatever it takes to help with customers, any issues, problems, and at times seems a little stressful but I understand his position as he is... wearing many hats in this place. But yet the warehouse is short staffed and he still seems to get business taken care of no matter what he has to do as well as his people going above and beyond. Maybe this company should take care of employees like that and yes we have many all over that go above and beyond. Take care of all employees, make sure their ideas and concerns are top of the list. Also make sure store managers are trained well as all employees should be. Lack of experience puts pressure on others and that isn’t good.

    Dérouler
    Scandinavian Designs2019-07-24
  4. Utile (1)

    « Love my job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Store Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I'm given the autonomy to make decisions to improve sales based on my store's market conditions. Our marketing team is responsive and supportive of my local ideas to drive traffic to my store. I have lots of autonomy in this job.

    Inconvénients

    We need to invest in technology to modernize our store experience. Offer Wifi to customers, simplify the invoice process for customers and new associates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in new POS technology and offer WiFi to customers.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-05-11
  5. Utile (1)

    « Visual Merchandiser Denver & Westminster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Creative outlet in furniture merchandising.

    Inconvénients

    Culture of the Denver location is toxic with constant complaining and lack of team effort. Harassment and gender bias is tolerated. I was the fourth visual in two years in the Denver location to quit do to lack of support.

    Conseils à la direction

    Training is desperately needed for management. The skill level is the lowest I have ever experienced.

    Scandinavian Designs2019-01-14
  6. Utile (1)

    « Sales Assistant/Warehouse Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Consistent Hours through out the week

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed in many stores.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Scandinavian Designs2018-10-02
  7. Utile (3)

    « Warehouse Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Manager/Supervisor à Santa Rosa, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Have worked for 37 Years and razed 4 Children On What I could bring in We Have the best service in town for customers

    Inconvénients

    Still making the same amount of money for the past 10 years per hour have lost our side jobs so that’s a big cut in pay

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with salaries and the cost-of-living So you keep the good workers

    Scandinavian Designs2018-05-11
  8. « Design consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Consultant à Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not that great.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nome

    Scandinavian Designs2018-02-21
  9. Utile (3)

    « Not valued »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The product assortment. We have a nice range of styles and price. The company is wanting and willing to grow. Treat by HQ when they visit as a business partner as they aren’t stuffy the way other companies executives are.

    Inconvénients

    I don’t mind being texted or called in day off with a delivery/customer issue, or to cover a shift. All other issues I mind being contacted about on my day off. The field in N Cal experienced too many changes in the 17 year that resulted in lowering customer experience, and put sales + warehouse teams through unnecessary stress. It seems as if there are a few type A people in HQ that could have spent more time... “playing the tape forward”. In the past 6 months I have applied for 2 positions. One was a promotion. Applied Aug. My GM hasn’t even acknowledged that they received my application. The other 1 is lateral at another location. Its a 3-way decision. I’ve interviewed with 2 and not my GM. That was last week. I have disability. I disclosed to my store manager when I began. There has been a couple bumps that have came up in my development. It has come in a way where I feel disclosing to my boss was wrong as it has been used against me.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Store managers need to know more HR topics in education.

    Scandinavian Designs2018-01-10
  10. « Chaotic Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Scandinavian Designs à temps plein

    Avantages

    Once getting past the 120 day training phase, the commissions are fair.

    Inconvénients

    Hostile sales floor, sales associates fighting over ups, screaming, yelling, waving their hands in the air in front of customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get a back bone and get control of the staff.

    Scandinavian Designs2017-12-07
20 avis trouvés