Avis sur Seattle Genetics | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Seattle Genetics

Mis à jour le 13 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
68%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Seattle Genetics CEO Clay B. Siegall (no image)
Clay B. Siegall
66 évaluations
  1. « High Job Satisfaction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic manager, flexibility to pursue projects of interest and opportunity to take on more responsibility as desired

    Inconvénients

    The main Bothell campus can be subject to traffic during commute times

    Seattle Genetics2019-11-13
  2. « Committed to Success for patient and each other’s »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Manager à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company culture is very positive and value focused

    Inconvénients

    Limited on-site eating options and badge only printing would also be great.

    Continuer à lire
    Seattle Genetics2019-10-21
  3. « Exceptional, High Growth Place to Work with a Compelling Mission of Fighting Cancer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Compelling mission of helping patients with cancer; World's leader in antibody drug conjugates, a critical new therapy for cancer care; ADCETRIS is now the standard of care in Hodgkins and other lymphomas and revenues are growing; Two new late stage drugs are on path to approval - Enfortumab vedotin in bladder cancer and Tucatinib in breast cancer; A fast growing multi-product, global biotechnology company with a great culture where you can build an exciting career.

    Inconvénients

    Biggest downside is that a high growth work environment isn't for everyone. Things are changing fast, processes haven't always kept up with growth, and decision making isn't always as straightforward as it would be in a more stable environment.

    Continuer à lire
    Seattle Genetics2019-10-19
  4. « Great company and mission to be a part of! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very welcoming and fun culture with a common goal to help patients. The passion at Seattle Genetics is authentic and contagious and it's the kind of company you can be proud to be a part of.

    Inconvénients

    Have experienced a lot of recent growth with some common growing pains.

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-18
  5. « Wonderful Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company that literally saves lives, leadership that live the vision, environment of learning (Friday Morning Meetings, a team dedicated to in-house learning, etc.), great commute for those living in the suburbs, walkable main campus, pay equity.

    Inconvénients

    I haven't found any cons yet

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-18
  6. « Overall a hard working group of people who want success for patients and the company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Small company feel and friendly environment.

    Inconvénients

    Remote employees are difficult to access this impacts the speed at which things get done. There is a reluctance to learn to do things a different way and if your coming from a different organization you will see this immediately after making a suggestion.

    Continuer à lire
    Seattle Genetics2019-11-01
  7. « Strong Culture & Meaningful Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager Talent Acquisition à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Throughout the lifetime of the company, there has been one mission – to improve the lives of cancer patients. Patient centricity is at the heart of Seattle Genetics – if the right decisions are being made for patients, the success of the business will naturally follow. That being said, it’s also evident that Seattle Genetics cares about employees. The company has invested heavily in Training and Development, something all employees benefit greatly from. The company is also constantly benchmarking the industry to ensure all employees have extremely competitive benefits and compensation. This contributes to employees feeling valued, which leads to a healthy culture. A good example of this culture is the all company meetings on Friday's - when we recognize tenured employees, introduce new hires, celebrate successes, and talk about lessons learned from failures. Our CEO takes 10-15 meetings to update the company on what he is doing on a day-to-day basis, and this type of transparency trickles down to the team level. After he is done, we have a different department present to the company each week. This helps everyone understand the complete process of drug development and unifies everyone as one company with one mission. Partially due to past and present success, Seattle Genetics is extremely well funded with absolutely zero debt! This allows the company to re-invest heavily into the pipeline and technology. It also provides opportunities to add to our pipeline through partnerships and acquisitions. Between our own Research department and a proactive philosophy of canvassing external opportunities, we are well positioned to continue our growth and emerge as a multi-product global biotechnology company. This provides a lot of stability as a company, and gives employees good peace of mind. The culture is built on having a passion for helping patients, and there is a level of mutual respect and integrity throughout the company that cultivates a positive working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Rapid growth can cause growing pains. This is normal evolution and isn't a con, but it is a "watch-out" as we move forward.

    Continuer à lire
    Seattle Genetics2019-10-17
  8. « We are Growing.. Exciting time to be a part of Seattle Genetics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Seattle Genetics promotes a Collaborative environment. We are rapidly growing and with each day there is something new to learn. There is a lot of opportunity for growth and advancement in the organization. Leadership is open and receptive to new ideas.

    Inconvénients

    Be open to considering remote employees for more positions.

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-17
  9. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Facilities Technician 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, competitive salary and an incredible mission.

    Inconvénients

    No gym or cafeteria. The company is growing fast but is having a hard time keeping up with the changes required internally to match its pace.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-23
  10. « Great place to intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Intern à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I didn't do typical "intern" work, all of my projects had an impact on my department or the company. I was treated like a regular employee, and management and higher ups make an effort to get to know the interns and offer help . The CEO also held a lunch and learn with interns, which I thought was great.

    Inconvénients

    There could be more food options.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-15
94 avis trouvés