Avis sur Seattle Genetics | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Seattle Genetics

Mis à jour le août 22, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

86 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Seattle Genetics CEO Clay B. Siegall (no image)
Clay B. Siegall
59 évaluations
  1. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Facilities Technician 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, competitive salary and an incredible mission.

    Inconvénients

    No gym or cafeteria. The company is growing fast but is having a hard time keeping up with the changes required internally to match its pace.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-23
  2. « Great place to intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Intern à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I didn't do typical "intern" work, all of my projects had an impact on my department or the company. I was treated like a regular employee, and management and higher ups make an effort to get to know the interns and offer help . The CEO also held a lunch and learn with interns, which I thought was great.

    Inconvénients

    There could be more food options.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-15
  3. « SeaGen is amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coordinator à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This company is employee focused and does everything it can to provide a work environment that fosters collaboration and ingenuity. The people are great and the C-suite is accessible. This is not common for large companies! Pay is above average for the area, employee benefits are incredible (PTO, stock options, vested 401K and generous bonuses/ raises, flex hours, etc.)

    Inconvénients

    I like working here so I can't say there are cons

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-02
  4. Utile (2)

    « High growth means lots of change; pros continue to outweigh cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Incredibly friendly and collaborative work environment with lots of opportunity for career growth and development. The company has a bright future due to our pipeline and I can see myself here for years to come.

    Inconvénients

    We're in high growth mode right now which means lots of change. That being said, company leadership is receptive to employee feedback and has a track record of addressing concerns head-on and making positive changes via employee engagement surveys.

    Conseils à la direction

    If we're expected to continue to grow as quickly as we have in recent years, we'll need to be more open to the idea of remote employees.

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-18
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Pay, Good Benefits, Awesome Staff

    Inconvénients

    I dont have any cons to share

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-11
  6. Utile (1)

    « Growing Company, good for job stability, job satisfaction varies greatly depending on department »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Company is growing. There is definitely a sense of job stability. Benefits are adequate. Salary is variable between and within departments. The work/life balance in some departments is very good.

    Inconvénients

    Some departments reward employees more regularly and provide opportunities for advancement. Others do not promote from within. The rapid growth over the last year has made the culture change within the company. More difficult to get work accomplished or feel supported by management. Would still recommend to someone that lives in the area since there aren't that many biotechs north of Seattle.

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-25
  7. Utile (5)

    « Mixed feeling »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Scientist à Bothell, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some of the drugs go on to help cancer patients. CEO speaks to the whole company almost every Friday, most effective communication and leadership. Most people works with a sense of purpose.

    Inconvénients

    The company does not have a diverse workforce. Non-white Directors are extremely rare. Female directors are recent phenomenon. The pay was below industry standard for employee. The senior management has pretty high pay though.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop promoting jerks. Pay the market rate to your employees. Ask whether minority/female Employees actually have fair opportunities.

    Seattle Genetics2019-06-15
  8. Utile (4)

    « Poor work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Scientist à Bothell, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people who are bright, motivated and passionate for what they do

    Inconvénients

    Lack of leadership, guidance, and strategy. Poor management at the top and lack of acceptance of people’s belief and backgrounds. Also poor communication at the top leads to confusion at lower levels.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in new leadership and communicate better. Offer the opportunity for individuals to express their ideas with the fear. Recognize individuals of various types and not of one kind. Reward team work and create a culture that accepts team efforts.

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-08
  9. Utile (6)

    « More politics, less research. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Seattle Genetics à

    Avantages

    Pay is the best in the area, good benefits and stock options

    Inconvénients

    Refusing to adapt to change even though good scientists are leaving. Research is not being able to move forward because of politics. Ideas and creativity are not encouraged. Lateral moves are impossible. Under the right leadership it would be a great place to work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Anyone with potential will not thrive in this toxic environment. If things don’t change too soon you will only be left with people who couldn’t find another job.

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-05
  10. Utile (2)

    « Good work place, weak middle management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly staff from other departments. Happy hour.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management in my experience for my area so far lacks communication and unfairly treats entry-level employees, but they treat highly experienced employees at level two or higher positions and value them very well.

    Seattle Genetics2019-06-13
86 avis trouvés