Avis sur Shopify | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Shopify

Mis à jour le 17 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

440 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Shopify CEO Tobias Lütke
Tobias Lütke
331 évaluations
  1. "A great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tech Lead à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Full ownership on big projects

    Inconvénients

    Nothing negative that I have noticed

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-03-24
  2. Utile (13)

    "Meilleur endroit pour travailler à Montréal"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Beaucoup de place pour grandir au niveau personnel (feedback continu, rdv avec coach personnel) et faire un impact dans la compagnie et dans le monde. Travail motivant. Collègues brillants, talentueux et très sympathiques. Il y a un fort esprit d'entraide et d'inclusion. Excellentes conditions de travail (lunch fournis, budget de conférence, gym, entretien ménager à la maison, assurances, etc.). Très beaux espaces de travail et bien situé (communique directement avec le métro à Square-Victoria). J'ai tout ce qu'il faut pour accomplir mon travail correctement, et quand il manque quelque chose c'est très facile de l'obtenir (je l'achète, je refile la facture). Les heures flexibles me permettent de bien balancer ma vie en général (rendez-vous médicaux, bénévolat, etc).

    Inconvénients

    Le rythme auquel les projets avancent et que la compagnie grossit est époustouflant, alors partir en vacances 3 semaines donne l'impression qu'on a manqué 6 mois. Il y a souvent de l'ambiguité dans notre travail, ce qui peut être déconcertant lorsqu'on n'est pas à l'aise avec l'incertitude. Le bureau de Montréal n'est pas le bureau central (qui est à Ottawa), ce qui fait qu'on est souvent les personnes "remote"dans un projet, avec les difficultés de communication que ça engendre.

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2016-01-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Representative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working for home is a great perk

    Inconvénients

    I have no down side to talk about

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-08-17
  4. "Great place to learn and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Researcher 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is very smart here, I've been learning a lot and I can see growth in my future

    Inconvénients

    There are still some bumps with process and operations, and team alignment as the company grows

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-08-16
  5. "Nice place to work!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very good perks for employees

    Inconvénients

    N/A, i think all good

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-08-13
  6. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Autonomy, great benefits, amazing coworkers, inspiring leaders, interesting problems to solve, great culture.

    Inconvénients

    Context heavy company, may seem overwhelming at first.

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-08-12
  7. "Highlight of my career so far"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Excellent place to learn and grow - Endless new opportunities: Shopify believes in a "career jungle gym" vs. "career ladder" - Work with so many brilliant and friendly people from all walks of life - Food! Breakfast/lunch everyday, and snacks are readily available - Working spaces are top notch - Flexibility to work remotely whenever you want/need

    Inconvénients

    - Not a con for myself personally, but it's easy to get carried away with the opportunities available. Lots of ambiguity at times so you need to be proactive and able to focus on what needs to be completed first. I'd say Shopify is not for everyone and that's totally ok

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-08-08
  8. "Love this place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working at Shopify overall is a dream. You get to work remote, your benefits are fantastic and the people are absolutely amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Things can sometimes be pretty scrappy

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-07-30
  9. "Very good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have enjoyed working at shopify.

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of.

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-07-29
  10. Utile (2)

    "Great mission- guruland needs work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guru 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Shopify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Easy mission to get behind: make commerce better for everyone - Visionary CEO - Working from home can be awesome - Great peeks + benefits - The guru role will give you a strong knowledge base not only of the Shopify platform, but also allows you to learn how to be an expert in commerce in general. If you are into business/entrepreneurship, this is a great way to learn and get paid at the same time. - People you work with are really genuinely nice. Your squad becomes your family. - Very progressive company in many ways when it comes to inclusion, diversity, mental health, and self care

    Inconvénients

    Shopify is a great company to work for. If you are able to embrace the role of guru until mastery and then move on to something better, I think it’s a great stepping stone into other areas of the company. The cons below reflect my views of guruland. - Some gurus are straight up smarter + show more potential than their squad leads. From a high performer perspective, it’s tough to be coached by someone you know you can do the job better than. Unfortunately, if you want to advance and/or keep your position, you will need to get this person on your side and let them believe they are helping you so that they feel like they’re good at their job. - Reward for high performance is minimal. Even if you exceed your KPIs by 2x or 3x the expectation, the alleged “maximum” increase after a performance review is not much. If someone is putting up metrics that are equivalent to the work of 2 or 3 people, should they be getting paid only slightly more than the weakest link? - 30 min lunch is too short in my opinion. The issue is that scaling an extra 15 or 30 mins across hundreds of employees equates to a serious loss of productivity. I still think it would be worth it for employee morale, but there’s no data to show that. - Middle management and upper-middle management have some blind spots when it comes to the front line. Sometimes it feels like they are too removed. I’d love to see them hop back into the job 1 full day per quarter to regain perspective. - I don’t think the comp increase to go to a squad lead matches the responsibility increase. - advancement into another role is a grind. You can go through multiple rounds of interviews to find out that they are no longer hiring for that role. - internal talent movement can be better leveraged. The talent available in guruland is very high, but I feel like many high performers are not being used to their full potential. - the kool aid is good at first, but after a while it’s just kool aid, and you can spot it very easily - sometimes you will interact with incompetent and or disrespectful people.

    Continuer à lire
    Shopify2019-07-24
440 avis trouvés