Avis sur Sidley Austin | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Sidley Austin

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Sidley Austin CEO Michael Schmidtberger  (no image)
Michael Schmidtberger
46 évaluations
  1. « Great Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Paralegal à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits Best office manager Great people and management

    Inconvénients

    No room for advancement; competing deadlines

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Sidley Austin2019-10-18
  2. « Best office for women in Dallas! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Super powerful female rolemodels Broad international client base

    Inconvénients

    We don't brag on ourselves enough. Seriously.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing a great job.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  3. « Exceptional 5 Star Law Firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Legal Secretary à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The everyday environment is great. Nice building, nice offices, you feel safe while working in the building especially with the security in the building. They are always professional, nice and personable. Sidley has some great top notch lawyers/people/leaders in the workplace. They offer some great benefits from some of the health coverage, to employee assisted programs/discounts, excellent vacation time, to a... number of continuing education classes/ and training classes that assist you with interpersonal and intrapersonal skills. In addition, they have firm gatherings monthly which helps with moral and comradery with employees on the other floors you don't see on a regular. Great place to work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Medical benefits could be a little better. But overall is pretty good.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  4. « Very Best Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Legal Assistant à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A superb environment of service excellence. Training is beyond anything you will ever experience and team work beyond your expectations!

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons. This is the best lawfirm you can ever hope to be part of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  5. « Collegial Workplace that values its Associates »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management not only listens to the concerns of its associates, but takes concrete steps to address those concerns. Enhanced leave policies and reduced work schedules Significant support and encouragement for opportunities for personal and business development opportunities Open support and encouragement of diversity initiatives

    Inconvénients

    Associates can be silo-ed and not as much communication across groups

    Conseils à la direction

    Please continue to have open dialogue with associates so that our concerns can be heard and addressed.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  6. « Opportunities to Stretch and Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits and compensation Easy and respectful access to partners and management Ability to work with interesting and intelligent people Historically a lot of opportunity to expand your job skills and be considered for new opportunities well beyond your past experiences and job title.

    Inconvénients

    Perhaps due to the increasing size of the firm there appears to be an increasing reliance on bureaucracy

    Conseils à la direction

    If staff are rewarded for playing it safe and only doing what you tell them to do you are not creating any new leaders for the future.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
  7. « Excellent Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    One of the most comprehensive benefits package in the industry Smaller offices such as Dallas are much more friendly Monthly staff lunches and events

    Inconvénients

    Like all law firms, the pressure is high and deadlines are tight

    Sidley Austin2019-10-16
  8. « Sidley Austin is an amazing place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Legal Secretary à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Sidley has very good benefits and avenues for issues both at work and outside of work. My immediate supervisors are very good at understanding when things outside of work need my immediate attention. They value me and what I bring to the table and provide an overall very pleasant work atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    I live far from the office and wish that I was able to telecommute at least one day a week.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-16
  9. « The Sidley Difference »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Sidley is hands down the best place I have ever worked and here are just a few of the reasons why… -interesting, challenging work with inspiring leadership -opportunities to grow, develop and thrive -strong focus on training at all levels -committed to supporting health and well-being of all -no exclusion between attorneys and staff, team environment -team collaboration and available resources to get job... done - lots of fun, yes really in a law firm -creative office-wide events and events that involve families, too -people who really care about, support and encourage each other These are some of the things that make up the Sidley difference.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No doubt we work in a stressful, fast paced legal industry that some days require long hours, but Sidley is mindful of that and works hard to strike the right balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank you for always looking out for everyone - at all levels.

    Sidley Austin2019-10-16
  10. « Fantastic Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sidley Austin à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Collegial, Brilliant Colleagues, Challenging Work

    Inconvénients

    There can be long hours

    Sidley Austin2019-10-17
256 avis trouvés