Avis sur Silverchair | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Silverchair

Mis à jour le 30 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
88%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Silverchair CEO Thane Kerner (no image)
Thane Kerner
23 évaluations
  1. « Product Owner Interview Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Owner 

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein

    Avantages

    From start to finish the process and communication was clear, timely, honest, and overall very pleasant and positive. The team members I communicated with at each step were all warm and engaged, and created an environment which allowed for a relaxed and friendly exchange of information and ideas.

    Inconvénients

    None, it was a very positive experience.

    Silverchair2019-10-31
  2. « I have been working as a Business Analyst for less than a year. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company, very flexible, opportunity to learn and grow in your area of work. The more initiative we take the more there is to learn and grow in the company. The interview process was pretty smooth and finished in 3 weeks time with a telephone round and an onsite interview for 3 hours.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are medium.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good Company, great work environment. Work toward employee retention.

    Silverchair2019-09-26
  3. « Great training, teamwork and mission-driven rewarding work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great onboarding program, paired with onboarding buddy who really helps you learn the codebase and how to navigate the company resources. A lot of investment in people; having a good attitude and being adaptable to changing needs can really take you far. Going to repeat what other reviewers have said, when it pertains. "Everyone on my team is really helpful and encouraging. Silverchair also really appreciates their... employees. They are very understanding about sickness and emergencies. (Plus, they keep the kitchens stocked with nice snacks!)". "One of the best places I've worked from a company culture standpoint." "Fast paced. Rapidly growing. Our success has led to a quickly evolving workplace where top performers rise rapidly."

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are comparable in terms of the Charlottesville tech scene, which is generally on par with a city of this size, parental leave policy is low.

    Conseils à la direction

    "Seems like a unique time in this competitive space - keep the pedal to the metal and take advantage - it may not last long!" Prioritize side projects and innovation during PIPP and allocate more resources to finding more SQAs and an additional architect. Don't allow tickets to overload PIPP planning, provide time for innovation to engage developers and allow them to grow and expand.

    Silverchair2019-07-07
  4. « Lots of energy, growth, and great training »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Owner à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Most training I've ever had at a new job; people like working here; company on the growth curve; excellent resources for new hires; great facility; flexible PTO

    Inconvénients

    Parking can be a bit of an issue (they provide discounted options); benefits are average

    Conseils à la direction

    Seems like a unique time in this competitive space - keep the pedal to the metal and take advantage - it may not last long!

    Silverchair2019-06-12
  5. « A wonderful work environment, very helpful collegues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    Employé actuel - Associate Software Developer à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Silverchair has a great onboarding process. They introduce all new employees to the different departments in the company, giving a good overview of how it all works together. This is my first job out of college, so it was important to me to have a job where I could build my skills. Silverchair has been that. Everyone on my team is really helpful and encouraging. Silverchair also really appreciates their... employees. They are very understanding about sickness and emergencies. (Plus, they keep the kitchens stocked with nice snacks!)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Silverchair does not have any company parking. Employees need to either pay for parking or walk from a free parking space.

    Silverchair2019-04-22
  6. « Loved my time at the company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great management team, loved the people I worked with

    Inconvénients

    I wish the pay was a bit higher but overall no real cons

    Silverchair2019-05-01
  7. Utile (2)

    « Great to learn at, hard to make a difference »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Unspecified Non-Developer à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Overall, Silverchair is a really excellent place to work if you're hungry and want to learn about Agile & web development. Fellow employees are friendly and helpful. The demand for quality & dozens of sites they maintain means you will have plenty of work to do, learn, and grow on. It's filled to the brim with extremely smart technical people. Company's business plan has improved immensely over the last... years is going in the right direction with financial proof. They really are a huge player in a niche industry and are doing their best to scale with the amount of clients they're going after. Benefits rule, unlimited PTO is a real thing (depending your team)! Location on the mall is excellent, as is the setup inside the Hardware Store building, great snacks are always available, and meeting walks on the Downtown Mall are common. The HR support staff care for their employees extremely well and always offer fun events and opportunities. Company culture overall is super fun, humorous, but hard working.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Silverchair is a revolving door of employees and middle-management. New employees often wont last a year. Stellar employees leave after a few because they found a competitive opportunity. Because of this, training, resources, and direction are sometimes really hard to track down, even when you're expected to know it all. Morale gets really low as great people leave and gaps are left. Niche industry of academic... publishing contributes to a tech company that's behind in its technology standards. The company sells their innovative "Platform" but it's really held together with tape on a pile of unorganized legacy code. Upper-management, sales often doesn't know what it's selling, and puts unneeded pressure confusion on build teams. This is all bewildered by the fact that Silverchair is just creating a bunch of content-heavy websites with few complex features. There's nothing truly innovative going on here, but the status quo in the industry is Terrible Websites so any bit of quality shines a lot I guess. Upper-management makes dumb decisions sometimes that effect the whole company negatively with expectation that employees with make up the difference. On the flip-side whenever you go out of your way to try and improve something "that's always been this way", good luck getting buy-in from them.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more direction and goals for what you want your employees to accomplish. Allow for even a tiny amount of change, innovation, and side-projects for ALL teams and you'll retain your best employees for longer. Stop allowing terrible client relations to run your employees into the ground, fire clients if you witness the organization isn't ready to handle them. Find more of a balance to invest back into... reorganizing code and improving technology stack instead of dealing with a crazy client's demands for little return.

    Dérouler
    Silverchair2019-04-05
  8. « Silverchair culture, environment, and work flow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Analyst 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein

    Avantages

    amazing PTO and benefits, also an awesome location for the office

    Inconvénients

    traffic around the area, and parking

    Silverchair2019-03-15
  9. Utile (2)

    « Not Recommended for Experienced Technical Resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Flexible Working Arrangements - Most employees in non-management roles are great to work with - Experienced Sales and Marketing Team

    Inconvénients

    - Inexperienced and ineffective management in the software engineering organization - Poor performance management process focused on punishment instead of prevention - Poor career development, and inconsistent, untimely feedback - Hero Culture where firefighting is valued - Highly political environment with real power and influence on the business side, and technical side is treated like second class citizens -... Poor physical work environment - noisy, old building, open floor plan with many people packed into close quarters. If you distract easily, you will find it challenging to work here.

    Dérouler
    Silverchair2019-02-11
  10. « Great place to work, fantastic company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Charlottesville, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Silverchair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture, incredibly smart and friendly people. They treat their employees with respect and consideration. One of the best places I've worked from a company culture standpoint

    Inconvénients

    Constantly changing, this can be a good thing, but sometimes feels a bit chaotic. Not a great environment for those looking for a job with a familiar routine day in and day out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the emphasis on company culture and push back on the urge to become more corporate.

    Silverchair2019-01-29
38 avis trouvés