Avis sur SmarterTravel | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur SmarterTravel

Mis à jour le 1 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
83%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
SmarterTravel CEO Sarah Hodkinson
Sarah Hodkinson
2 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great People, Great Perks, Great Work-Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Part of the TripAdvisor family -Amazing and reputable brands: Airfarewatchdog, Oyster, SmarterTravel.com, Family Vacation Critic, Jetsetter, and What To Pack -Teams take accountability and are passionate about their work -Free lunches are served 2x a week -Sweetgreen delivery outpost on other days of week -Great office location next to TD Garden -Consistently have All Hands with transparency into how... business is going -Amazing upper management team with easy access (no closed-door policy) -Dog friendly office -Unlimited snacks -Good work environment -Stand-up desks and Balance Board rentals (to work on that core!) - Summer Fridays -Happy Hour 4pm Every Friday -Flexible work from home policy -Travel stipend that increases for each year you work -Potential for Restricted Stock Units -401k Matching Policy -Partnerships with many gyms around the city

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -There was a morale issue when I first started, due to many employees moving over to the TripAdvisor side, which can be seen as a con. However, management took issues extremely seriously and have implemented ways to improve morale. -Lunch options aren't always the healthiest, but I can't really complain about a free lunch

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being transparent, it's appreciated!

    SmarterTravel2019-07-01
  2. « A true hidden gem! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à temps plein

    Avantages

    I feel truly valued here. The leadership team does an impeccable job at making sure their employees are happy and thriving. They always look for constructive feedback and create a fun working environment with perks such as free bagels, happy hours, catered lunches, etc. (not to mention you get the benefit of a smaller company but the perks of a large company with the parent being Tripadvisor). Also, Sarah... Hodkinson rules and is loved by all. You will not find a better leader out there.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Truly can’t think of one.

    SmarterTravel2019-07-01
  3. « Great company - truly focuses on professional development of their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Accountant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez SmarterTravel à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Focus on the professional development of their employees -If you prove yourself, there are opportunities to move to different roles within the department -innovative and always trying to do things better and more efficiently -always something new to learn -great people to work with, company provides many opportunities to develop relationships with coworkers

    Inconvénients

    I had no negative experiences. My only reason for leaving was a career switch to a career that could not be accommodated within the company.

    SmarterTravel2019-03-01
  4. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez SmarterTravel à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company culture, team and brand

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    SmarterTravel2018-12-17
  5. Utile (3)

    « Started great, went downhill »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmarterTravel à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, good benefits and work perks

    Inconvénients

    After the departure of DK (former president), there was constant structural change and people getting swept up by TripAdvisor constantly. The culture was adversely impacted as a result and led to even more people leaving.

    SmarterTravel2018-12-21
  6. Utile (2)

    « Run as fast as you can... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Owned by TripAdvisor -Catered lunch 2x/week -Decent benefits and vacation policies

    Inconvénients

    -No consistency/continuity in business strategy -Senior management makes decisions behind closed doors without consulting stakeholders -Team members exiting daily with no backfill -Stressful/unrewarding environment -GM's lack empathy and unified direction -Constant pressure to take on more work and deliver impossible results -Hiring freeze for foreseeable future -Poor company morale

    SmarterTravel2018-09-14
  7. « Senior Inside Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez SmarterTravel à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fun laid back environment with smart people.

    Inconvénients

    Things are constantly changing.

    SmarterTravel2018-08-20
  8. « senior web developer in a not bad company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à temps plein

    Avantages

    salary is higher then the market

    Inconvénients

    no clear future to get promoted of advance your carrier

    SmarterTravel2017-10-07
  9. « A great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Clear ability to make meaningful contributions in lots of areas. Minimal red tape. Talented friendly coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    Minimal red tape. Lots of different strategies in motion.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue empowering the team to deliver results.

    SmarterTravel2017-08-02
  10. « Awesome culture, great for career growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez SmarterTravel à

    Avantages

    Its a great culture for growth, i feel like i'm becoming a better engineer every day. Additionally I really appreciate how work life balance is emphasized. One of the great things about working at SmarterTravel is the way that it feels like a startup, but you get all of the benefits/perks of being under TripAdvisor. There are the "perks" like unlimited free snacks, as well as beers on tap for Friday night "happy... hour" to finish off the week. Then there are the benefits, like partially covered parental leave, non business travel reimbursement, covered monthly charlie cards, etc. Overall I don't really expect that I'll work at many places better than this.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    while the parental benefits are good, considering what you get in america, i'd personally appreciate not having to blow through all my vacation and sick time just to get a reasonable amount of time with my newborn.

    SmarterTravel2017-05-21
74 avis trouvés