Avis sur Smile Brands | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Smile Brands

Dernière mise à jour : 15 février 2018
469 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
280 Évaluations

469 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Office Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Office Manager
    Employé actuel - Office Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    For a DSO, this company has been great to their employees. I have never had a problem getting anyone in corporate if I need help. I been with the company for 8 years and counting. Steve is a wonderful and charismatic CEO. He would stop and listen to any of us.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits and bonuses could be better. Medical insurance has gone not been good the tllast couple of years

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    19 févr. 2018 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review and over 8 years of service! I'm so glad to hear that you're always able to get help when you need it.


  2. Utile (1)

    « Love what I do but I feel my pay is not enough for the amount of time and effort put into this company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Lead Dental Assistant - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Lead Dental Assistant - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great benefits, PTO, health insurance, paid vacation and different locations close to home so you don’t have to travel much. Depending on who and which location you work for they are very nice

    Inconvénients

    They don’t care for employees much here they make you work like slaves but pay you little. They always have change of doctors and sometimes back office doesn’t get notified of any changes at all


  3. « RDH »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great culture, great environment. Room for advancement. They celebrate everyday miracles.

    Inconvénients

    Need 401k match, this would be a great

    Conseils à la direction

    Match 401k

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    12 févr. 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your review and we definitely love to Celebrate.Everyday.Miracles as a Team!


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Benefits »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Smile Brands en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Offers health insurance, vacation and 401-k

    Inconvénients

    No employer matching for 401 k


  6. Utile (2)

    « Smile Brands (Castle Dental) »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Smile Brands en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    I loved the staff and the patients at the office.

    Inconvénients

    I didn't like how upper management handled things when it came to resolving issues in the office.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote within and stop bringing new people that doesn't know anything about the company

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    8 févr. 2018 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to leave your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed working with the staff and patients at the office. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with upper... Voir plus


  7. Utile (1)

    « Hygienist »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Hygienist - Orlando, FL (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Hygienist - Orlando, FL (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Smile Brands en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Offer medical insurance and PTO

    Inconvénients

    The was no team work, over scheduled patients even doctor keep complaining, lot of changes in personal from,front desk, to doctor, assistants and even hygienist. Over work and under pay; this company offer the lowers pay per hour for hygienist , try to compensate by bonuses that are very difficult to achieve, management always complaining but never help

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to listen more to the employees


  8. « God help us if those reviews are real! Current and past employees are just laughing at that award. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Rdh - Dallas, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Rdh - Dallas, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    The coworkers, and their checks do clear the bank.For short term it would meet your needs perhaps.Paid holidays.Some benefits but not very good.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate Greed , Understaffed, overbooked. Always out of supplies.They act like they are doing you a favor if they give you even the basic generic supplies.This places you in a very awkward position when providing services. Most importantly, across the board they have very low ethics. If at all possible, speak to a current employee before working for this company.GlassDoor should be ashamed of themselves for this misrepresentation.Seriously, talk to real people about this organization.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get out.You do not have the character to be involved in healthcare.

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    12 févr. 2018 – CEO

    I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had such a poor experience over the last 10+ years. We are absolutely committed to our shared vision of Smiles for Everyone. If you’d like to speak to me directly about... Voir plus


  9. Utile (2)

    « Worst place I ever worked »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Smile Brands en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    There are no pros, only problems. Ripping patients off their skins.

    Inconvénients

    Let's charge 1500 for every deep cleaning and everyone needs one. Shame on such poor dental ethics. Over-diagnosis and then forced to sell to DHMO customers who dont understand their benefits well. Outdated software. Paper charts. Uneducated regional director in Dallas. Even worse RVP.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a soul. Healthcare is to help people.

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    2 févr. 2018 – CEO

    I’m disappointed to hear you had such a bad experience. Our goal is always to support providers in offering a full range of treatment options based on the dentist’s diagnosis. That includes the... Voir plus


  10. « Patient Benefits Counselor »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Patient Benefits Counselor - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Patient Benefits Counselor - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great senior leadership team that truly has their hearts and souls in this company. Always fun and friendly environments in the offices! The managers are very helpful; especially when it comes to supporting new employees. I love working here. We really get to know our patients are almost always able to meet their needs, which makes it nice to work here, because it means we have happy and very satisfied patients!

    Inconvénients

    No PTO for part-time employees

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    13 déc. 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you for your review! I'm so glad that you have felt supported in your work, we always want to make sure that our employees and affiliated providers have the tools and resources necessary to... Voir plus


  11. Utile (1)

    « Top Notch Awesome Place To Work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Irvine, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Irvine, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Smile Brands à plein temps

    Avantages

    My interview, hiring process, & new employment with Smile Brands Inc. has been top notch & a great experience! The roles, responsibilities, and direction of the company were very clear. From HR to Management, everyone I've come in contact with has been an absolute pleasure to speak with. During the first week of my employment, I received a lovely plant to my residence from HR; congratulating me on my new position!
    I've learned so much about the business culture in such a short period of time & I felt confident, this would be a great fit for me. I recommend employment at Smile Brands for the right candidate who is looking for a company that encourages innovation, appreciates a strong positive work ethic, & cares about making a difference in the Dental industry. I look forward to the future!

    Inconvénients

    I recommend more PTO hours for the first year.

    Réponse de Smile Brands

    13 déc. 2017 – Recruiting Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review! We love seeing our new employees and affiliated providers have a great onboarding experience, and are always looking for ways to improve as well. Welcome to the... Voir plus


Affichage 469 de 473 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres