Avis sur Softcat | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Softcat

Mis à jour le 7 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
86%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Softcat CEO Graeme Watt
Graeme Watt
59 évaluations
  1. « New Recruit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Marlow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I felt supported throughout the recruitment process, and any enquires I had, prior to starting, were answered with speed and patience from the recruiters and the staff hiring me. Since starting I have felt supported by the team, and emphasis has been placed that no question should feel embarrassing to ask! Taking initiative is encouraged and praised. The culture at Softcat has been accommodating, friendly and fun - I am excited to continue on my journey at Softcat and see what is in store!

    Inconvénients

    The only con I have is being addressed as the creation of Non-Sale inductions & workshops is now being put in place!

    Softcat2019-11-07
  2. « Thoroughly enjoy working at Softcat »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A lot of opportunity to grow and develop. Ideas get listened to and taken on. I get to work with passionate, nice, clever, helpful, pro-active, knowledgeable people with a can-do attitude.

    Inconvénients

    You need to be ok with a bit of ambiguity. We accomplish great things in this company and a lot of the time it's not set in stone and we might be asked to deliver the moon on a stick. But we're acutally very good at delivering moons on sticks ;)

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-11-04
  3. « Outstanding recruitment procedures & experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Microsoft Solution Architect à Marlow, Angleterre
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am a new joiner at SoftCat and had gone through series of interviews and met with few wonderful people too. On board recruiters’ approach, attitude and their outstanding communication strategy aligned with their business processes makes them very diverse from rest of world. What touched me is the ‘sense’ of enabling the fundamental concepts of ‘diversity & equal opportunities’ by creating a ‘common pool’ of ‘strategic realization’ for all candidates to ‘understand & realize’ the potential values and how it reflects in creating some business value. We can easily comprehend their culture propelled with ‘very professional approach’ which is unquestionably eminent in this competitive world.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such but I will revisit after few months time.

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-10-14

    Réponse de Softcat

    October 25, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for leaving your review and your experiences of your onboarding here at Softcat, we're so happy to hear you had a really positive experience. We're really excited for you to join the business and wish you all the luck for your future career with us! Thanks Rachel Cowell Recruitment Manager

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Providing tech solutions to businesses across the UK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I came to SC straight from Uni having previously done some B2C sales within retail and hospitality. I wanted to transition into the B2B and the guys at SC were there to support me every step of the way. I have come on leaps and bounds over the past 13 months and I'm now managing my own accounts. The role itself is demanding but you're provided with the freedom and guidance to pave your way towards a successful career. The financial and social rewards offered are second to none and you're made to feel like you're a part of one big family.

    Inconvénients

    1) The training is great fun socially but there is a lot to take on so be prepared to absorb lots of information. 2) The hangovers

    Softcat2019-10-10

    Réponse de Softcat

    October 14, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're really happy to hear that you're still enjoying it here, and that you're progressing really successfully in role. Thanks Rachel Cowell Recruitment Manager Thanks Rachel Cowell Recruitment Manager

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Good Job, Poor attitude »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softcat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved my job at softcat. At first I thought the whole place was a breath of fresh air. Nights out. Incentives. Drinking in the office on a FridalikThe culture was amazing. I thought theh looked after the staff. And well being. 6 months in my opinion rapidly changed.

    Inconvénients

    The fact that the have such a play hard attitude and then punish people for it. People oy succeed if they know the right people. If you are well liked you go far. Management have favourites. That is obvious. You are forced to go on nights out and if not then you are left out like in high school. Very school playground attitude. Especially amongst the girls in the office. High turnover as management do not care when staff leave. Basic wage is poor. Very poor. Say they are flexible but trying to work st home is not easy. And you get questioned on this too.

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-10-25
  6. « Great Company with Amazing culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Marlow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will be valued and employee comes first at softcat. Amazing working culture with huge flexibility. (It'll take time to understand that you are not dreaming and it is real) You will be recognized as an individual and help to progress to better opportunities. Relax environment to work with loads of peaks. You will be passionate about what you are doing and enthusiastic to come to work every day. Softcat values humility and every day is a fun day

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons but for the sake of writing one it will be, Open office environment and it will take time to use to it unless you have previous experience.

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-09-30

    Réponse de Softcat

    October 10, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks so much for spending the time to leave a review. It's great to see how much you're enjoying it here at Softcat, we're so proud that the culture is shining through as we put alot into keeping it fun and exciting for everyone. Thanks Rachel Cowell Recruitment Manager

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Great place to start your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Marlow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softcat à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great 'fun' environment - Supportive management - Excellent training opportunities - Incentive trips, free holidays/ lunches / experiences

    Inconvénients

    - Low Salary - Very micromanaged due to age of employees - High turnover - No flexible working, ie work from home, flexi hours etc

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-09-26

    Réponse de Softcat

    September 30, 2019Director-HR

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us: it's appreciated. We do listen to our employees and as a result of last year's employee satisfaction survey we have introduced flexible working for all employees. There is also practice of working from home for particular roles. We do believe that we pay to market albeit with proportionate lower base pay (compared with some organisations) with additional commission based on sales made. We continue to work on refining people management practices and introducing new initiatives to reduce attrition. Next year we will be introducing some new management capability training for managers and one of the focuses of this will be to increase autonomy. We continue to listen to feedback from employees to refine our people practices so thanks for your feedback. Regards Patricia Winter, interim HR Director

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Internal account manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softcat à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good social life and support

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, lots of cold calling

    Softcat2019-09-09

    Réponse de Softcat

    September 10, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, it's appreciated. With the hours and cold calling, that is an element of the role as it's about how we build business with our clients, and this can sometimes mean working the hours that suits the customer and getting the opportunity to speak with them. We do offer the chance to work slightly different hours to allow some flex on start/finish times which can suit someone that has customers that prefer calls early in the morning or later in the day too. Thanks Rachel Cowell

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Internal IT Support Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Internal IT Support à Marlow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Softcat is full of incredible people and great opportunities. The Softcat culture is to work hard while enjoying your job and where you work. The company is growing and you can grow with it.

    Inconvénients

    There are not any real downfalls to working at Softcat.

    Continuer à lire
    Softcat2019-09-05

    Réponse de Softcat

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and we're really glad your still enjoying it here, that's what we hope for! Thanks Rachel Cowell

    Continuer à lire
  10. « Recent starter at Softcat »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Project Coordinator à Manchester, Angleterre
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softcat à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Feel well support by team leader and wider department, lots of scope for learning and development & an enthusiastic culture

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people/teams to keep track of, so it can be difficult to know who to ask for assistance (within the wider company) when it's required

    Softcat2019-09-05

    Réponse de Softcat

    September 9, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your experience working at Softcat, we really value your opinion. We're really glad that you're experiencing good learning and development opportunities, and we do encourage employees where possible to take ownership of driving their own careers (with our support of course). We do know as the business continues to grow, with it being over 1,400 employees it can be harder to know who specifically to ask for certain things, though we're putting a lot of effort into making this clearer and giving people easy access to find who to go to on our intranet page, though admittedly it's a work in progress. Thanks so much for your continued contribution to Softcat! Thanks Rachel Cowell

    Continuer à lire
195 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer