Avis sur Southwest Airlines | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Southwest Airlines

Mis à jour le 13 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1734 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Southwest Airlines CEO Gary C. Kelly
Gary C. Kelly
1224 évaluations
  1. "Southwest LUVs their employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ramp Agent à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic and well-rounded benefits package. Pay structure is great and the retirement plan (401k) is unparalleled in industry with a generous high match (9.3%.) This company cares about us and treats us to the same standards as our customers, if not better. Has never had a lay-off in its history.

    Inconvénients

    Pay structure starts reasonably slowly first few years with small increases but significant jumps are structured on the horizon, especially after 3-4 years of service. Not a huge con, especially after a few years.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  2. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility in scheduling, great pay, benefits and matching retirement plus profit sharing. Work with friendly and fun people in an environment that fosters caring and creativity

    Inconvénients

    Pay starts out low (25ish and hour) but builds fairly quickly

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-13
  3. Utile (1)

    "Best company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company, great benefits, lots of perks

    Inconvénients

    For me there have been no cons working for SWA

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-09
  4. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly, supportive, fast paced, benefits are amazing, easy to create your own schedule, flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    Long days and shifts at times, passengers can be rude at times, low seniority means less flexibility at times.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-07
  5. "Wouldn't trade it for anything!!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Agent à Hartford, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing company to work for. Benefits are great and I got to meet some amazing people. I love what I do!

    Inconvénients

    The only downside would be not being able to get good seniority when first starting off. But I believe that goes for any airline.

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-06
  6. "One of the greatest company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Ramp Agent à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Everything about this company is awesome

    Inconvénients

    This company really doesn't have any cons..

    Conseils à la direction

    There is really no advise to to give to upper management

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-04
  7. Utile (1)

    "Best company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Flight Attendant à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedules, great benefits for you and your family, fun working environment!

    Inconvénients

    If you aren't flexible, a hard worker, and have a fun-loving attitude this isn't the company for you.

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-31
  8. Utile (4)

    "Luv Southwest"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Southwest is family from the first day you are welcomed, I couldn't have chosen a better 2nd career, the benefits, the job security, and our culture makes my career at Southwest the best it can be!

    Inconvénients

    Non I have no complaints for 18 years

    Conseils à la direction

    Always recognize POS

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-19
  9. "Fantastic company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, flexibility, pay is wonderful lovely coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the Union is a bit aggressive

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up great work

    Southwest Airlines2019-08-01
  10. Utile (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Flight Attendant à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Southwest Airlines à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You gained seniority and basically wrote your own schedule. Great flight benefits and medical benefits

    Inconvénients

    There really aren't a lot of cons. I worked a schedule that worked best for me but you have to gain seniority to be able to do that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees. They are who gets you through the day, week, month or year. You are a growing company that used to be like a family, but now more corportate. If you see an employee floundering, reach out to them. See what you can do to help them. I had 2 nervous breakdowns while employed there and not one manager reached out to me to see if there was anything the company could do to help

    Southwest Airlines2019-07-25
1734 avis trouvés