Avis sur Spotify | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Spotify

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

367 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Spotify CEO Daniel Ek (no image)
Daniel Ek
257 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « spotify le s »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Responsable de la publicité à Lyon
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    la musique en permanence c'est cool

    Inconvénients

    Sandrine de la compta est insupportable , sinon c'est du propre

    Conseils à la direction

    vous faites du bon boulot

    Spotify2018-07-05
  2. Utile (1)

    « Cool brand, cool company values, very poor local execution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein

    Avantages

    Cool company. Innovative, brand is super strong. Nice company values everywhere you travel in Europe. Company benefits are good.

    Inconvénients

    When it comes to local countries, management is really old style. Feels being back in the stone age of management.

    Spotify2018-07-13
  3. Utile (11)

    « HR are incompetent at best. Everything is politic, which doesn't help in putting in some real work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spotify à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Half of the employees are nice. It makes the experience livable.

    Inconvénients

    Doing your job and putting extra efforts doesn't pay. The management is rotten by a game of politics that dispises employees. It's really frightening how thus company has turned against its own values and employees in a couple of years.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't be evil.

    Spotify2017-08-11
  4. « working conditions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Paris

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good working environment / very good office / people are young

    Inconvénients

    start up mode / report to London

    Spotify2015-05-03
  5. « Perhaps a bit less glamorous than on the paper »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart Collegues Great culture Good opportunities to grow internally

    Inconvénients

    Need to be totally self driven Gap between adsales and product

    Spotify2015-02-23
  6. « Love this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spotify à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing people, exciting opportunities, friendly atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Very busy and sometimes chaotic working environment

    Spotify2019-09-12
  7. Utile (1)

    « Worth it if want to work in music and tech. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work-life balance, engineers get to have a say in the product and how the team operates, work on a diversity of technical challenges. There are a few smart, ambitious and loyal people at the company who really want to have an impact on the music industry and tech. Pay isn’t too bad considering I don’t feel like I’m selling my soul working for e.g. fb and my work has a clear impact on the music industry. I... have seen experienced personal and wage growth since I’ve been with the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not enough experienced engineers and managers who properly understand the complex multi-year life cycle of complex products. This leads to a good amount of understandable frustration amongst employees. With such a large relatively financially stable company, does attract some not too ambitious people, which is especially bad when some managers are lazy and don’t care too much. Some people could care less... about the music industry and they probably don’t last as long here and just jump elsewhere for higher pay. But it’s hard to find hundreds of talented engineers and managers who are really into the music industry, so that’ll continue to be a challenge. If the manager is lazy, the team really suffers and moves even more slowly, employees then flee to other teams/companies.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Given that Spotify values autonomy and allowing engineers to have a say in how the team operates, management should be better equipped to help empower engineers during chaotic time to shift things in a positive direction. Especially when a few teams have few or no experienced engineers. Should be better at setting expectations to employees: shipping a large new product can take a good two yrs or longer, and... like any other large tech companies and some products will never get launched. Helping employees to properly set expectations could help engineers deal with the pain of “moving slow” or during tough times. Or maybe this is higher up not having the right expectations of complex product life cycles, but I have less visibility into that. Hold lazy managers accountable.

    Dérouler
    Spotify2019-09-02
  8. « Nice people, but scared of product changes, continuous reorganization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Designer à Björkliden, Stockholm
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Spotify à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the people there. The company doesn’t mind to spend on business travels and off-sites. The projects were interesting, even though only about very few of the projects got implemented.

    Inconvénients

    The Spotify team is known for being autonomous. However, it causes problems while the company grows to not a startup size. Each team only cares their own initiatives and priorities, and barely think of collaboration. The teams are scared of changes, and always try to push back. During my time there, every lead in my direct team left. Every person who sat next to me at my first week was gone. With all the parties and... travels they offered me, I was still unhappy due to the reasons above. There are lots of politics and it was hard to see the career growth there. Btw, the recruitment team was also terrible to work with.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Care for your people.

    Spotify2019-09-05
  9. Utile (5)

    « Great Office and Brand. Nightmare for Product and Engineers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Beautiful offices (both in Sweden and US). Perks are great too. People in various teams are usually friendly and helpful.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible politics. You won't get any work done here. As a PM, you will spend hours in unnecessary meetings created to please directors. Performance reviews are not actually based on your impact. Mostly based on how many friends you have and/or if directors and managers like you. Engineers are frustrated with the lack of direction and innovation. Cult-like environment that doesn't welcome different opinions. I spent... most of my time program managing people, endless meetings just to keep people happy. A nightmare for any product manager. Tech debt is insane.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen and act on the feedback your employees are giving you. There is no product innovation on Spotify. Politics are destroying this product and soon we will see more product and engineers leaving for other tech companies with better TC. We can't hire great talent because TC is a joke here. Reorgs are clearly not solving the foundational problems like politics and lack of innovation.

    Spotify2019-08-28
  10. Utile (4)

    « Lack of motivation and unfulfilling work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Spotify à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great work-life balance. You get to travel a lot (hit or miss if you're into that.. personally for me Stockholm gets old) Pay is mid-tier. Still great if you're comfortable knowing most SWE's at other tech companies make more than you. Great insurance, vacation policy, and parental leave.

    Inconvénients

    With great wlb and autonomy comes some seriously unmotivated employees who take forever to get anything done. Maybe it's because the hiring bar has seriously lowered or maybe it's because there's no bonus structure combined with the fact that Spotify will probably not fire you as long as you push some code and are a fun/nice person. Regardless, at some point, you're going to realize you spend 40 hours a week at... work and would like to spend most of it NOT trying to motivate underperforming teammates to actually code and NOT deal with process heavy and debilitating consensus-driven product decisions that get trashed in 6 months because you're re-orged to some other part of the company. Spotify is honestly great if you're a parent or just want to coast because they expect so little from you. That said, if you're ambitious and find satisfaction from actually building great products with hardworking and innovative teammates I'd refrain from coming here.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Not everyone deserves autonomy. Middle management needs to be better about accountability and actually caring about impact and growth for ICs and their team... not setting up fikas (swedish coffee breaks) for us to force small talk over crap pastries.

    Spotify2019-08-27
367 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer