Avis sur Square | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Square

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
361 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « Barely human »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Inconvénients

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. « Can't complain »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Worked here for a few years, it's a pretty good place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Less exciting as it grows.

    Square2019-10-17
  3. « Great job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Success Specialist à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture and benefits. Support from management and awesome work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Monotonous work and they constantly move the ball on expectations.

    Square2019-10-08
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Success à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    flexibility career evolution diversity work smart mindset

    Inconvénients

    did not find any inconvenients

    Square2019-10-04
  5. « lovin' it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Can't Say à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    As always, your experience will depend on your team. I got lucked out with my manager. Comp is good. Free food is good. Working in the fintech space is also very interesting.

    Inconvénients

    Growing pain. Product features are developed across multiple teams now.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to growing bureaucracy

    Square2019-09-27
  6. « Great Tier 2 tech company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    exciting mission. Collaborative coworkers. Lots of interesting technical challenges.

    Inconvénients

    direction changes can happen rapidly. Derailing sprint teams

    Square2019-09-26
  7. « I would say it’s ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PQ Customer Success Advocate à Saint Louis, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -gq and pq are great. It’s if you try to go outside of that it sucks. My leads have always been super nice. Can get more then normal days off if you know how to.

    Inconvénients

    Getting out of customer success is hard. Other teams hire mostly externals and that in it self is hurtful. They had a weird mass firing of the cash team that was weird. 60 plus people fired but none of the leads were. Idk just all around uncomfortable.

    Square2019-10-10
  8. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Privacy à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, cool offices, fast pace, interesting work

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons to share

    Square2019-09-19
  9. Utile (2)

    « Decrease in Transparency »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Account Manager à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits and great people

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparency, growing bureaucracy

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more proactive rather than reactive, trust your employees and communicate with them, be as transparent as possible

    Square2019-09-12
  10. « Political and Slow Moving »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Can't Say 

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Your voice is heard -Decent perks -Open communication

    Inconvénients

    -Slow moving innovation -Extremely political to the point that it distracts from work -Pays less than other tech companies

    Square2019-09-27
476 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer