Avis sur Square | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Square

Mis à jour le 10 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

448 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Square CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
343 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    "Barely human"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein

    Avantages

    As our company has been acquired a few months back, I discovered the life at Square... and that's not pretty. I've rarely felt so unconsidered and dehumanized. If you are looking for good money, work there, but run away if you want a fulfilling and rewarding experience. Advantages: - Good money - Perks

    Inconvénients

    - Culture - Executives behavior - Everything else

    Square2018-06-29
  2. "Great Place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Success Advocate à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced work place with room to grow.

    Inconvénients

    The industry is changes a lot so some department see a lot of work force changes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing a great job!

    Square2019-07-10
  3. "great mid-size company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great mission! Fintech space is very exciting! A lot of innovation is happening. Engineering talent is strong

    Inconvénients

    Cloud migration is taking forever

    Square2019-07-03
  4. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Hô-Chi-Minh-Ville
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good bonus and friends together

    Inconvénients

    not focus on HR & high turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Square2019-06-27
  5. Utile (2)

    "come for the opportunity to impact, stay for the amazing people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Sourcer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's easy to connect with the mission that drives all of our product decision-making. As long as you're not a terrible person, you should be able to connect with our purpose of economic empowerment. We're all about helping our customers start, run, and grow their businesses. We operate on a win-win model, meaning that when our customers win, we win as well. Our growth history speaks for itself, and we expect to continue...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We're not as large as some of the bigger companies out there, so we don't have all of the resources that the larger tech companies have. For this reason, we base a lot of our pay on stock and expected growth of stock. We don't have yearly cash bonuses either.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to your employees/customers and doing the right thing!

    Square2019-06-19
  6. "Great experience working at square"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good benefits great office experience,

    Inconvénients

    square is good , but your career will grow.more if you re in SF

    Square2019-06-25
  7. "Fast paste"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst - Strategy and Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to experience the startup mindset of moving fast but also have the luxury to partner with lots of cross functional partners

    Inconvénients

    Speed of execution is one of a key to success here imo

    Square2019-06-22
  8. Utile (1)

    "come for the mission, stay for the tech challenges!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you are mission driven, then you would enjoy this company and it's mission of Economic Empowerment. Lots of interesting business problems to solve. These problems often translate into complex engineering challenges. Square also has scale both in terms of product and org. Most recently a lot of groups started the long journey of cloud migration.

    Inconvénients

    Overall technical direction of the company is often missing and it's left to teams to get aligned. While this meritocratic approach can lead to best team's solution wins situations, this is not always the case. Technical decision making is often slow as a result of this approach.

    Square2019-06-11
  9. "Great Culture and Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Square à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best people you will meet Company mission is great Meaningful work

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is rough as there is a lot to do

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to groom your long term employees

    Square2019-06-10
  10. "Be on the right Team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Square à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Excellent company mission - Truly smart people - Office in SF is amazing - Fun and hardworking environment

    Inconvénients

    - Pay is quite a bit lower than AE roles at other companies, stock helps but pay is still lower than industry average - The team you are on is everything at Square. Some teams are amazing, have great culture and work as a whole unit. Others (like the one I was on) can be very passive aggressive, overly competitive, and downright unethical at times. - Company is not yet set up to grow at the pace it is growing. Square...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You want to double down on the US Market instead of going international, very foolish, others will soon capture the international market share, which is worth so much more than the US.

    Square2019-06-20
448 avis trouvés