Avis sur St. Jude Children's Research Hospital | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Dernière mise à jour : 8 février 2018
412 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital Chair, President and CEO James Downing
James Downing
240 Évaluations

412 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (1)

    « Formidable endroit »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Postdoctoral Researcher - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Postdoctoral Researcher - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Avantages sociaux, salaires, assistance aux expatriés. Esprit de l'hôpital et ses actions.

    Inconvénients

    Difficile de rester plus de 3 à 5 ans. Memphis n'est pas non plus la ville la plus sympa des US.


  2. « I think this is good for the purpose of children.... So i love it.... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Office Assistant - Any-Martin-Rieux
    Ancien employé - Office Assistant - Any-Martin-Rieux
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I think it should be open for all not for special children.... Otherwise it's ok...

    Inconvénients

    Hospital should be open for all not for special... Because under the hospital all are same.


  3. « Administrative Specialist »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Administrative Specialist - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Administrative Specialist - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Employee Benefits (insurance, health & wellness), training opportunities - classroom and online, onsite cafeteria, garage parking, Judestock

    Inconvénients

    No leadership training for administrative staff - only management has the opportunities in the Leadership Academy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees regarding internal problems - take them seriously and mediate immediately to avoid festering situations. Adhere to zero-tolerance of bullying if it's from management. Do not hire people in management if their personalities and background doesn't match a management need. Be vigilant that if the manager is causing problems for the employees, please take action and replace that person. Promote those who deserve promotions.

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    15 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for reviewing your employment experience with St. Jude! We are so glad to hear you enjoy the many amenities that make St. Jude a great place to work.
    You are right about Leadership... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Registered Nurse »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Excellent opportunity to practice nursing as you were taught. Providing care and support for not on the patient but the family.

    Inconvénients

    Pediatric/Oncology is challenging work but can be difficult

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    9 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for the review! Nurses truly are the backbone of our clinical care.


  6. « Amazing Place to Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Director - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Director - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've worked for 3 very large companies over the years- St Jude is head and shoulders above anything I've experienced. The benefits they provide (non-typical) are very cool. The pride and commitment to Finding Cures and Saving Children is paramount here. You don't find great culture at many places. The pay and benefits are both well above average.

    Inconvénients

    Parking can be an issue if you're not early. The drive to downtown is sometimes hectic. Because of the drive to do so much, stress and work load is sometimes overwhelming.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more flexible to work loads and hours. Onboarding should be staged- one day as is, then back for another partial day a few weeks later to help answer questions that you didn't know to ask on day one.

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    15 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoy the work you do and the benefits offered at St. Jude. There are ample parking garage spaces available, but often people who do not arrive early do... Voir plus


  7. « Clinical Research Associate RN II »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Dr. Downing has a wonderful and sincere commitment to his employees. SJ is a wonderful place to spend your days.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of one downside of working at SJ

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't forget your wonderful HIV patient population and clinical/research staff.

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    15 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We love all of our patients and the dedicated work of our clinical/research staff. We certainly could not exist without them!


  8. « Clinical Research Associate Nurse »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Nurse - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Nurse - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Mission, Culture, Employees are Appreciated and Valued

    Inconvénients

    commute, campus not in great neighborhood

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in employees - You reach your goals when they are successful and happy.

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    9 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you very much for the review! We appreciate all of your hard work.


  9. « PCA »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Pca - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Pca - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good people with good spirits .

    Inconvénients

    The pay rates could be better and raises in this department

    Conseils à la direction

    up front and exact about the pay rate

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    9 févr. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for the review! Thank for your bringing up your concerns regarding the pay. I can assure you that our Compensation team works tirelessly to ensure we are offering a competitive pay rate... Voir plus


  10. « Dietary »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Dietary Aide
    Employé actuel - Dietary Aide
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Easy to get along with

    Inconvénients

    Work late sometimes weekends too

    Réponse de St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

    27 janv. 2018 – Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! Work schedules are dependent upon the nature of the job. St. Jude strongly emphasizes the need for work-life balance for our employees. Please feel free to reach out to... Voir plus


  11. « Management issues cloud the St Jude mission »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez St. Jude Children's Research Hospital à plein temps

    Avantages

    1. Diverse community of talented physicians and scientists
    2. Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    1. Terrible management. Management is the most demoralizing thing about working at St Jude. Often employees are trapped between a direct supervisor and a "dotted line" supervisor, and when desires clash, or one feels that the employee is more loyal to the other, the employee loses out. This is a no win situation that does not seem to get remedied.
    2. No training or managerial oversight. As a new employee, it is not an unreasonable expectation to be provided with a list of applications and tools that need to be requested (and even how to go about placing such a request) so that one can fully perform his/her job. Training should also fall under a Director or Manager's responsibility. Being told "go ask ______," is not training. It's very discouraging to me to see my employees were not trained well because training is contingent on who the "trainee" was that was responsible for imparting bits of knowledge. The lack of training in the day-to-day mechanics of clinical research is not setting this institution up for success.
    3. Inequity in employee treatment. The work environment at SJ is very Orwellian: "All are created equal, but some are more equal than others."

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Really re-evaluate your training.
    2. Re-evaluate your management. Some of your worst managers feel invincible because of their longevity at the institution and thus engage in behavior that would not be tolerated if that same employee transferred to a new institution.
    3. Look to your employees that came from the outside to provide a fair critique of SJ without fear of repercussion. I think that group of people is best equipped in evaluating strengths and weaknesses of the institution through a more objective lens.


Affichage 412 de 432 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres