Avis sur Stitch Fix | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Stitch Fix

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

670 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Stitch Fix CEO Katrina Lake
Katrina Lake
432 évaluations
  1. Utile (16)

    « Losing The Creativity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Remote Stylist à Austin, TX
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work from home; flexibility in schedule; pretty good discount on clothing, but with as little as we are paid, it's not worth it I've been working with SF for over a year now, and I truly enjoy styling; however, they've started taking the creativity out of the process for the "marriage of arts & science."

    Inconvénients

    They constantly implement changes all at once and expect us to keep our metrics fabulous at the same time and to be enthusiastic about our creativity being taken away in favor of speeding up how many Fixes we can pump out. It's obvious these changes are not being made for the stylists (or even the clients, to be honest) even though they try so hard to make it appear that way. If anyone provides constructive feedback..., they become agitated and either silence you or say you're going against the company's "positive" culture. In general, the company culture is really fake, and we don't feel heard. Pay is minimal. I really need to keep this job since I'm currently in graduate school, but I'm not sure if these changes will allow that. None of the leads or "higher-ups" seem to have a distinct personality. They are literally all the same and have the same responses for everything.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Let your stylists be creative! You constantly talk about building relationships, but when we have low inventory, little time to pick out pieces and write a note, our clients do not feel heard and are choosing other styling services. It's really, really sad how fast these changes have become. Also, just a little empathy for your workers would be great rather than silencing them or telling them that any feelings they... have are irrational. It's so, so obvious that each change is NOT for the benefit of our stylists (or clients), and the "reasons" for these changes are becoming redundant.

    Dérouler
    Stitch Fix2019-09-16
  2. Utile (20)

    « The Positive Reviews are Planted by HR/MGMT - DO NOT TRUST THEM »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stylist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work from home. 40% discount (not worth it anymore due to lack of inventory). You can cry at your table without your coworkers knowing because you're always alone (WOO!)

    Inconvénients

    Lack of inventory to the point of marketing being full of lies, constant changes that aren't helpful but rather hindering, absolutely no room for advancement, no community (that other review is a blatant lie - they took away yammer and don't let special teams meet up anymore.) Clients are NASTY and honestly, kinda dumb when it comes to how things work. We're "personal stylists" aka we do the best with what we have... not "personal shoppers" who give you what you ask for.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Use those techie brains to build a time machine and go back to when things weren't soul crushing. Practice what you preach with this "OS" garbage. Integrity/partnership/authenticity. Pffft.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-10
  3. « Fun job for a specific person »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Super flexible Be your own boss (sort of) Fairly good pay for the position

    Inconvénients

    Repetitive Not great options for your clients

    Conseils à la direction

    There needs to be way better sourcing of clothing in order to keep clients (and stylists) happy.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-17
  4. Utile (11)

    « Soul crushing. Postive reviews are planted. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Stylist à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel

    Avantages

    -work from home -paycheck -40% discount (which I rarely use since I can't find anything worth keeping)

    Inconvénients

    Where do I start... I've been with the company for over 3 years. Things have gone downhill quickly since we went public. Our inventory is horrible, 90% of the Fixes I send out are awful and I feel guilty sending them. I do have a few really great clients that understand how the process works, but our marketing is a complete lie and a total bait and switch tactic. Clients can be so awful- cussing, making racial... slurs, insulting LGBTQ (if I have one more person tell me they don't want to look like a lesbian I'm going to cry), and the company does nothing about it and continues to work with these terrible humans. Our pay is deplorable, paying by zip code makes absolutely no sense. There are no merit based raises..so we all just do enough to get by because why do more? There's no reason to. We are micromanaged by leads that have 0 clue what they are talking about, try having a lead or supervisor that was never a stylist- so ridiculous and their advice is laughable. We all fake nice on our monthly calls and gush over how "cute" the leads kids are. Seriously we waste so. much. time. reading twice weekly emails about how our leads weekend/week was. I don't care that you baked cookies with your kid. Seriously. Do. Not. Care. The company keeps slashing our benefits (sick time was cut in more than half) and there are whispers that our FPH will be increased (but any questions or comments about it on the forums are deleted). They took away our only way of connecting with other stylists while working (yammer). It's just sad. This company had a lot of potential. I'm only staying here because I need the money and at this point I can style on auto pilot.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    -Stop posting fake reviews. -Listen to your stylists (since we are the "heartbeat" of the company). -Stop hiring leads and supervisors from outside of the company. -Start giving merit based raises. -Stop taking away the (few) things that stylists actually like (yammer, sick time, a reasonable FPH).

    Stitch Fix2019-09-14
  5. « Great flexibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stylist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    flexible hours, good discount and good communication

    Inconvénients

    not too many, just sometimes lonely working alone from home

    Stitch Fix2019-09-11
  6. Utile (20)

    « Not Worth It »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Senior Stylist à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working from home, that's honestly it.

    Inconvénients

    - That flexible schedule that the company offers to stylists? Nope. Inventory is best only in the early mornings and mid-week. So, stylists who can only work at night or on the weekends have it rougher. - The supply doesn't meet the demand. I've been with this company for almost four years, and ever since it went public, the supply is unable to meet the demand of the clients. That goes for sizes, styles and... actual items available. How can us stylists do our job properly if the company can't provide the resources and tools? And with that... - Our advertising to clients is SO MISLEADING. The company sends out e-mails and posts on instagram of items clients could request for their Fix...however, 95% of the time, it either: is priced at $200+, isn't actually available yet (or, at all) or quantities are super limited! Like, what's the point of that? And guess who bares the brunt of the anger from both the clients and our managers? THE STYLISTS. Are you kidding? We can't control when something is/isn't available! - On top of that, we have advertised that we offer services to both plus-sized and petite clients. However, the availability in merchandise for both collections is VERY limited, even more limited than our main inventory. The style of clothing is either very dated, uninspired and not as exciting/on trend as our main collection (which already as problems in itself). I'm a petite person myself, and in my 3+ years at the company, I have NEVER been able to order something from Stitch Fix because there's nothing available in my size, EVER! - Styling time. When I first started at Stitch Fix, it was expected of us to spend 15 minutes per client, however, now it's 10 minutes. So, basically we've become factorized worker bees who spend 5 mins on "styling" and 5 mins on a "super personalized note!". Keep in mind that during this time, us stylists are trying to navigate client feedback, limited inventory, a list of requests, the client's notes, their style profile (with their sizing, fit preferences, style preferences, avoids), past Fixes and make sure we honor every want/need as best we can. It's ridiculous. - Insulting "benefits". There aren't any real benefits for PT stylists. You get sick time (which was cut in half earlier this year) and UNPAID time-off (15 hours per YEAR, which doesn't rollover). If you take a vacation outside of the US, you're not allowed to work. When I got "promoted" from a stylist to Senior Stylist, I got a VERY small raise, a three-year anniversary pin and a $5 gift card to order something from Stitch Fix. Well, that small raise does nothing for my bills or give me proper healthcare, that three-year anniversary pin is basically going to go to landfill and that $5 I'll never use because inventory is absolutely awful and they never have my size! - Constant micromanaging. As other reviews have mentioned, you get micromanaged liked crazy by your Leads. They harp on are tiny things that don't matter or that aren't even your fault. Like, I'm sorry that Karen didn't keep her entire Fix because her entire house flooded and needs to save money, but my Lead tells me that I'm in trouble for not creating a Fix where she would keep everything?!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start with integrity/authenticity for your employees and our clients. Value and respect your employees, that includes the part-time staff! Hire a buying team that actually listens to the stylists (we're the ones who get direct feedback from the clients) and knows what's on trend/what sells/knows about inventory planning. If you're going to open Stitch Fix to communities such as Plus and Petite, actually get it... figured out solidly before you launch it! I've been an Assistant Manager and Buyer for small fashion companies and it's crazy how that at this point, Stitch Fix STILL hasn't figured out how to meet the supply with the demand. It's almost as if a bunch of techies are doing all the inventory buying & planning but have no real knowledge of fashion, style or merchandise planning. For all the things that Stitch Fix preaches on it's website and social media, it would be great if you actually followed through.

    Dérouler
    Stitch Fix2019-08-30
  7. Utile (1)

    « Convienient »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stylist 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This job is flexible and the perfect part-time job if you have at least 15 hours to dedicate to it. If you have extra time for social events you can really feel like you are a part of the bigger picture.

    Inconvénients

    It can be isolating if you don't have extra time for social events. It is focused work that can be challenging based on inventory levels.

    Stitch Fix2019-09-02
  8. Utile (19)

    « It's fun the first year...get your ONE raise and GET OUT! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Stylist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you liked sorority life in college, this is the place to be!! Do you like long, "personal" emails written in fake calligraphy and spotted with GIFS about nothing related to your job delivered to your mailbox every Monday and Friday? Woot, woot-Stitch Fix delivers again! Are you into pin collections over real money and benefits? This is THE place to be!

    Inconvénients

    You are a worker bee. That's it. Don't get it wrong. No merit raises after your first yr, only tiny 40cent cost of living increases. Micromanaged to death like you're doing brain surgery...cmon, folks we're picking clothes for housewives and now their kids and husbands...over and over and over again. What is there to micromanage? Nothing. Leads-get off your pedelstals...no, I don't need to discuss the same crap... we've been discussing since our first mandatory TB. Seriously, the worst, most repetitive, non-creative job ever...and they lie to you on top of it while claiming to value authenticity. You will not have work-life balance like they sell in the interview. You will be GLUED to your laptop with increased anxiety in your life...fun, right?!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop micromanaging...it's not a difficult job and we all know it. Let's stop pretending it is. Look up the definition of authenticity and practice what you preach. Stop attempting to "quiet" stylists who actually have valid opinions about their experiences with this company. Not everyone is a sheep who drinks kool-aid. Put those stupid pins away and give stylists the raises they deserve. I mean, this one is... laughable and you should be embarrassed. So many tests and changes and then trying to get the sheep to believe that change is constantly good...not when they can't even catch their breath before you make another change for the latest money grab. Try creating ads for the public that the stylists can actually deliver on...remember how you love that "authentic" word so much?! Try it with your clients instead of the bait and switch they're receiving.

    Dérouler
    Stitch Fix2019-08-22
  9. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Remote Stylist à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Flexible hours - Team-based work "environment"-- there's so many there to help!

    Inconvénients

    - Wish there were more opportunities to move up

    Stitch Fix2019-08-31
  10. « A balancing act »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist 

    Je travaille chez Stitch Fix à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule, fun (if you like clothing!), employee discount

    Inconvénients

    Kind of stressful for a part-time remote job that doesn’t pay career wages

    Stitch Fix2019-09-13
670 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer