Avis sur Stonegate Pub Company | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Stonegate Pub Company

Mis à jour le 6 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
43%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Stonegate Pub Company CEO Simon Longbottom
Simon Longbottom
75 évaluations
  1. « Best Management in the Hospitality Business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bartender à Plymouth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great company to work for, with a well established line of managers leading all the way up to the top. Reviewing problems was easy and my training was amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough hours to work for.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-11-01
  2. « Bar team review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Swansea, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Management team were understanding with needs and requirements.

    Inconvénients

    Hours were quite unsociable but to be expected with type of work.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-27
  3. « Wonderful, Ever-Growing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great career progression opportunities. Lots of support to succeed. Brilliant pub network.

    Inconvénients

    Honestly haven't had an issues with the company so far.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-27
  4. « Hard work for minimum wage »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front of House Staff à Leeds, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Regular shifts, holiday pay, social events such as staff nights out, funded by Stonegate. Staff discount in all stonegate venues IF the management sort it out for you, can be a long process.

    Inconvénients

    Be prepared to be called in sometimes with very short notice, or asked mid shift to work for longer due to other staff members not coming to work for various reasons I.e. sick. If you’re a university student with many hours at uni it might be a bit intense if due to short-staffing you’re required to work 2 or more shifts a week. Many hours of monotonous online training where many courses aren’t relevant to the job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ more staff.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-11-01
  5. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Glass Collector 

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Staff Discount and Flexible Hours

    Inconvénients

    Management can be messy and sometimes communication is bad.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-16
  6. « Brilliant company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Duty Manager à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Development programme Rewards scheme Overall good company

    Inconvénients

    There aren’t any that I can think of

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-16
  7. « Bar Staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Sheffield, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good discount on all venues. Great colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Long working hours with no breaks often wouked 10 hour shifts with out a break

    Conseils à la direction

    Give regular breaks to employees

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-28
  8. « 8 years employment so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Career progression, salary, innovation, job security, work life balance, multiple locations.

    Inconvénients

    If you weren't developed through the company I can imagine it would be a tough transition to their way of doing things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't leave, they're the best

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-05
  9. « You will have to work more than your contract!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fun environment in hospitality Good HR managers and internal training structure for deputy and assistant managers

    Inconvénients

    Harsh targets for general managers, always cut labour Won’t pay bonus Won’t give pay rises even with good performance Completely profit driven

    Conseils à la direction

    Stonegate took over and only cared for profit. Lost the people first approach

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-11-06
  10. « Expected to open and close the business for minimum wage »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Tender à Walton, South West England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None they treat you like slaves

    Inconvénients

    Expected to open and close the business for minimum wage being told it’s a lot of money when legally you can’t pay me less then had all my hours cut and pushed out of the business

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop leading staff on treat staff like humans and pay people properly

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-24
259 avis trouvés