Avis de Technical Support chez Sutherland | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Technical Support chez Sutherland

Mis à jour le 12 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Sutherland CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
123 évaluations
  1. « Good environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Specialist 

    Je travaille chez Sutherland à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to work Stress-free environment

    Inconvénients

    Basic pay Some customers are rude

    Sutherland2019-10-13

    Réponse de Sutherland

    October 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for this positive feedback. Sutherland is indeed a great place to work and we do aim to provide our employees with a positive and healthy work environment. As a global company, we have a diverse and inclusive atmosphere which allows our employees to gain invaluable experience. Thanks again for sharing, and we hope you have an awesome day!

    Réduire
  2. « A good place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Team Lead à Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sutherland à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It allows you to grow vertically and ve promoted to Senior positions

    Inconvénients

    The maximum point you can reach is a low-medium management position

    Sutherland2019-10-03

    Réponse de Sutherland

    October 8, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for leaving this review! As a global company, Sutherland indeed provides multiple opportunities for employees to gain invaluable experience and grow professionally. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for being a part of our One Sutherland team! We hope you have an amazing day!

    Réduire
  3. « Good place to start you job if you are finding trouble getting job anywhere else »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Consultant à Windsor, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to train you. Direct hire (no contract position) Benefits after probation period Paid Training

    Inconvénients

    No career growth No increase in salary after years Tiring hours sometimes

    Sutherland2019-09-27

    Réponse de Sutherland

    October 7, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this feedback. Sutherland indeed is a great place to start, and build, a career. As a global company, we aim to provide opportunities for all our employees to gain invaluable experience and develop professionally. Thank you again for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

    Réduire
  4. « great experience working here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein

    Avantages

    great supervisor that i worked under

    Inconvénients

    rude customers, blame their problem on you

    Conseils à la direction

    no advice for the manager

    Sutherland2019-09-19

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 26, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for this stellar review! We are quite pleased that you are happy with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we wish you all the very best!

  5. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Representative à Windsor, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to start in IT field.

    Inconvénients

    No opportunity for growth there.

    Sutherland2019-09-12

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 20, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for your review! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work, whether you are just starting or growing your career. In fact, we aim to ensure that our employees have an opportunity to gain invaluable experience and develop professionally. Thank you again for sharing. Have a wonderful day!

    Réduire
  6. « Mediocre »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support à Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein

    Avantages

    Always room to move up in company (if you’re good at it job)

    Inconvénients

    Can be overwhelming and very busy

    Conseils à la direction

    Reach out to your employees more

    Sutherland2019-09-11

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 14, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are aware that this environment can sometimes be overwhelming, and we appreciate you indicating where we have an opportunity to improve. It is through feedback such as yours that we can make the necessary changes. We wish you all the very best!

    Réduire
  7. « Stressful work environment offset by nice management and remote work possibilities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Manager à Rochester, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Allowed for fully remote work after a few years Nice managers Generous PTO only after 5 years

    Inconvénients

    Call Center esque stressful work Competitive work environment Benefits are minimal

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow more work from home positions

    Sutherland2019-08-28

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this feedback! We appreciate your candid review and thank you for giving us the chance to improve by providing this review. Thanks again, and have an awesome day!

  8. « A legitimate work from home job.. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Specialist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Work from home - Company provides the necessary IT equipment and support - Normal hourly pay - No cold calling - Willing to provide the technical training necessary for you to successfully fulfill your role.

    Inconvénients

    - Extremely low pay - Odd schedule (even training happens from mid-afternoon into the late evening) - Poor work/life balance (despite WFH)

    Conseils à la direction

    I understand that Sutherland contracts with many companies to provide a wide range of services over the phone. Not all contracts are equal. However, you'll never find good talent while offering the federal minimum wage. Put more emphasis on finding people who have good problem solving skills and are willing to learn, instead of focusing on finding cheerleaders for the call centers.

    Sutherland2019-08-14

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your candid review and take your concerns seriously. We are disappointed to learn of the negative aspects of your experience here at Sutherland, but we will take this opportunity to improve. Thank you again for taking the time to share this feedback. We wish you all the very best!

    Réduire
  9. « Meh »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Engineer à Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sutherland à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Easy work, good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Badly managed, stressful at times

    Sutherland2019-08-10

    Réponse de Sutherland

    September 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for reviewing us. We are disappointed that you did not have a more positive experience with us. We are aware that this environment can sometimes be demanding and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to improve by providing this feedback. Thank you again for sharing, and have a great day!

    Réduire
  10. « Sutherland. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Engineer à Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sutherland à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very good opportunities to grown.

    Inconvénients

    Too many Changes in the same year.

    Sutherland2019-07-22

    Réponse de Sutherland

    August 28, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for the positive review. As global company, our employees can gain invaluable experience and have multiple opportunities to grow and flourish in a professional environment. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on how we can further improve. Have a terrific day!

234 avis trouvés