Avis sur Sysco Canada | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Sysco Canada

Mis à jour le 30 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
Sysco Canada CEO Randy White
Randy White
33 évaluations
  1. « Order picker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sysco Canada à temps plein

    Avantages

    I couldn't find a good thing about this company. Good if you are really want to loose weight. good fast and heavy lifting job. if you have an order from big chain restaurent you will have a great exercising. Free warehouse boot.

    Inconvénients

    Bad management hard work, heavy good, 3 pallet in the same order in less than hour. Of course sometimes they give their favorite people a good orders with light items to be picker in a fast way.

    Conseils à la direction

    more training about safety, the safety is an issue. people are working really fast just to get the bonus. Do not make it a mandatory because many employees get injured just because they want to have the incentive.

    Sysco Canada2017-01-13
  2. « mixed emotions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sysco Canada à temps plein

    Avantages

    As a sales rep you are given the opportunity to grow your territory over a period of time. vendors would visit the office almost weekly to show off their product, industry trainings is second to none. The knowledge you get about the food industry is vast and almost overwhelming.

    Inconvénients

    The commission structure was difficult to comprehend for many associates. The overall feeling was that it was designed to keep money in the pockets of the company and pay as many associates for their hard work. enormous pressure to meet sales goals, even during a downturning economy when sales had fallen overall. Once your territory gets to a certain size, or if they arbitrarily decided to, they will break up... your territory and pay you out over 2 years for the lost commissions if you even earned any. Compensation for expenses is based on your territory's gross profit from the last financial year and not based on your current needs, plus no company phone is provided, nor do they cover the full cost if you are on the lowest compensation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    a restructure of the compensation package, especially in Edmonton, to allow for every rep to be paid appropriately, and fair expense pay for the needs of the associate would be an assest.

    Sysco Canada2016-11-22
  3. « OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sysco Canada à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits Coworkers are good, some management wasn't good

    Inconvénients

    Very low pay Constant reviews - they take up too much time

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen when employees ask for a raise

    Sysco Canada2016-11-13
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Manager à Waterloo, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great learning environment. Managers that care. Equal opportunity. Lots of chances to develop yourself and your skills. New people to work with across the country.

    Inconvénients

    Heavy workload. High expectations. Very low headcount. Not a lot of personalized coaching. Senior management is not very connected to the employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    How people when needed. If you lose multiple employees you need to start replacing them at some point.

    Sysco Canada2016-10-03
  5. « Salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Junior Buyer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à

    Avantages

    Decent pay and benefits. Gives you room to learn and get rewarded

    Inconvénients

    Busy. Not valued by superior.

    Conseils à la direction

    Understand the need of the employees more

    Sysco Canada2016-09-11
  6. Utile (1)

    « Marketing Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Associate à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working for a large company can help you in the market place because he buying they have helps you stay competitive. A person can also get help from anyone in the company #what ever it takes

    Inconvénients

    Not all opcos are alike other areas have different customer bases. when a new customer switches provinces some product are not always as available based on type of business

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on doing what we have been doing for a secure future

    Sysco Canada2016-08-27
  7. « Your just a mule. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Driver à Halifax, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Job security. People gonna eat. They can't get anyone to work for them so your golden Staff orders. You can buy restaurant quality food. Gym membership not required after a day at sysco. But nerve medication is.

    Inconvénients

    It's a fight for anything. Your pay is always messed up. You never get anything you don't fight for months to get. Incredibly physical. You don't drive much. Just lug cases into places. Up stairs. Down stairs. Trailers are a horrific nightmare. You spend 75% of your day looking and digging for things you need. Like I said. Everything is a fight. It's mentally and physically draining. Equipment is not... maintained because it needs to be on the road not in the garage. Management is next to impossible to contact in an emergency. Customers are a very unique big ego fragile bunch. Good luck and God speed

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Thank your lucky stars for us drivers. You abuse us to inhumane levels. You never take our advise or suggestions. You steal from our pay checks. You just keep demanding more. I'm one of your best and I got one foot out the door

    Sysco Canada2016-08-13
  8. Utile (4)

    « Happy to be Free! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Sysco Canada à

    Avantages

    Regular salary increases, fair benefits package, challenging and complex work, opportunities for growth

    Inconvénients

    Horrible culture based on poor top level management. Cold, unfriendly environment with ear to the grindstone mentality. Socialization is frowned upon and so you feel more like a prisoner than a valued associate and comraderie is non-exsistent. Work load is unmanageable and continuously growing with company downsizing instead of adding help.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get off your high horse and listen to people rather than talking down. Employees need to love the company before customers ever will.

    Sysco Canada2016-07-13
  9. « Order selector »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Worker à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It pays good and a very organize company, doesnt hold back on giving the right amount of things that needed for the job. everyones friendly and easy to talk to, got lots of hours and last of all its a lot of fun!

    Inconvénients

    its pretty difficult than normal jobs, standards are back breaking, Super long shifts.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more shorts not just on the seniority people but the new guys as well theyre not machine.

    Sysco Canada2016-05-17
  10. « Mixed feelings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Business Technology Support Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Sysco Canada à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team lead which is restricted by higher up managers on what advancement opportunities are available. Decent work/life balance mostly.

    Inconvénients

    Stuck in one position due to outsourcing to overseas contractors, and being on call and overseas contractors not understand when they're calling at 6pm I'm eating dinner with my family and I need 10-15 minutes to finish up or when they call at 2am, I'm not at the office and I need time to get ready and drive to office

    Conseils à la direction

    Less outsourcing and allow employees advancement opportunities instead of giving these jobs to contractors.

    Sysco Canada2016-05-17
80 avis trouvés