Avis sur TMX Finance Family of Companies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur TMX Finance Family of Companies

Dernière mise à jour : 16 novembre 2018
620 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Tracy Young
364 Évaluations

620 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Opportunity Awaits »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Open communication, flexible schedule , work together to achieve personal and professional goals. Always positive and enthusiastic feed back.

    Inconvénients

    Benefit information and eligibility. Constant changing market.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work smart, communicate with your team divide task to ease goals.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    16 nov. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are all about building relationships with our customers and our team members, and developing a family-like atmosphere. We wish you continued success!


  2. « DIstrict Director Of Operations (AZ) »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - District Director of Operations - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - District Director of Operations - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Great rewarding company to work for, great paying job, Great Team & Leadership at every level and HUGE career opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    None, been with company 6 plus years and company has always accomplished to improve what’s needed. Be positive and positive things will always happen.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great addition to The Team, welcome RVP Nick R. to the Phoenix AZ market! Great to hear your positive approach on continuing to drive Great culture and talent development.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    12 nov. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  3. « My time at TMX was informative, grueling, and ever changing. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Atlanta, GA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Atlanta, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Titlemax will train you to run your own business.

    Inconvénients

    It does not allow for good work home balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide greater stability and support to all levels of your employment force.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    6 nov. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and... Voir plus


  4. « Average »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Aurora, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Aurora, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Generally a desk job with a lot of time to grow the business.

    Inconvénients

    The opportunities to bonus within Illinois are limited. Illinois is one of the most regulated states in terms of non-traditional lending in comparison to neighboring TMX states as Wisconsin and Missouri. TMX is not in Indiana or Iowa due to respective state regulations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review the salary structure in Illinois.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    16 nov. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and... Voir plus


  5. « CSR »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Opportunity to advance in company

    Inconvénients

    Your Schedule is always changing,to accommodate GM

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    16 oct. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are dedicated to providing our team members with opportunities to advance within the Company, and even have an entire Workforce... Voir plus


  6. « Analyst »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    A good place to work

    Inconvénients

    No such cons found in company

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    16 oct. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We wish you all the best in your future career with us.


  7. « General Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Las Vegas, NV (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Las Vegas, NV (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Decent hours, and average pay.

    Inconvénients

    This is the second review I’ve wrote. Let’s see if this one gets deleted like my last one! Upper management is a joke! Management above DDO level is horrible, if they don’t like they way you look or the way you talk you will be fired. Three different RVP’s in one year. This newest one back for round two, and has already fired three people, and demoted 5 people in less than a week of being back. This company use to be amazing, but it has become the laughing stock of the title loan industry! If you want to clean house and get vegas back up and running don’t just get rid of GMs, several stores struggle because we have NO control over who gets placed in our stores! A bad SM will cause a bad store, its not just the GMs faults!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Start cleaning house with bad apples, not just the GMs. How can we be successful with bad SMs!? We can not be there every day, get rid of the favoritism! Start promoting within, give raises!0

  8. Utile (1)

    « General Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Make 120K in Bonus if all KPI's are met or exceed is just about the only benefit of working here. Leave your Heart at the door and it sometimes is best left at home.

    Inconvénients

    It is a tough business to be in. Completely once side transaction, the only true beneficiary is the company as interest rates would be deemed illegal if not for the legal loopholes utilized. You can provide for your family increase quality of life for them but at the cost of destroying the lives of people in your neighboorhood.

    Conseils à la direction

    A 30K base pay is a joke when compared to the workload expected of a General Manager. Working 50 plus hours a week for an $800 dollar post-tax, 401K, and medical contribution is the reason why this place is a revolving door of people. Give people a reason to stay and be loyal and they will.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    22 oct. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We understand that our competitive culture may not be for everyone - and that's okay! The Company is committed to creating a positive working environment for... Voir plus


  9. « Great Work Environment - Great Teamwork and Collaboration »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant - Savannah, GA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Executive Assistant - Savannah, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I had wonderful managers, a great work/life balance, the benefits are good, and the pay is great. There's lots of room for growth, and I was always able to find new challenges and projects to keep work exciting and fun. The environment is wonderful. Everyone uses the hashtag "TMXFamily" in their twitter and IG posts, and they mean it! Everyone is so kind, and so willing to help out a co-worker in need. I never had any trouble finding someone to help me with a task or project, or teach me a new skill.

    Inconvénients

    There's a lot of stigma associated with the industry TMX is in. The truth is, we help people that need our help and are running out of more traditional options to find that help. Seeing the positives in this industry isn't always easy for some people - but there are huge positives to the service we offer!

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    30 août 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!


  10. Utile (1)

    « General Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Las Vegas, NV (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Las Vegas, NV (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    The pay is good, the hours are decent if you aren’t salary.

    Inconvénients

    It’s is a very high school like atmosphere. Upper management has favoritism towards certain stores and people. Rumors are always circulating (NV4, NV12, NV6, NV16) High turn over rate, always a GMIT to replace your position. If you aren’t liked you will be fired.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop with the favoritism, don’t fire people for not meeting their new loan goals, when the company doesn’t provide the nessercry tools to succeed. How can you fire people for not meeting new loan goals. We can not force people to take title loans.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    3 oct. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that our competitive culture may not be for everyone - and that's okay! In terms of the specific points you’ve raised, as a... Voir plus


Affichage 620 de 621 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres