Avis sur TMX Finance Family of Companies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur TMX Finance Family of Companies

Dernière mise à jour : 23 mai 2018
604 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
(aucune image)
Tracy Young
354 Évaluations

604 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « GM »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps

    Avantages

    everything is the best here

    Inconvénients

    none I can think of off the top of my head

    Conseils à la direction

    keep it up

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    8 mai 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!


  2. « GM »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Garden City, GA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Garden City, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great company, Great values, Managers want to see you succeed. Rewards great performers.

    Inconvénients

    If you are not goal driven this job is not for you.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    2 mai 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us!

  3. « Great opportunity for growth »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Virginia Beach, VA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Virginia Beach, VA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    My time spent at TMX finance was a very rewarding experience. TMX gave me the opportunity to explore several different aspects of the financial industry. My colleagues and I became family and I do truly miss them. If you are looking for a change in an industry that will stand the test of time, TMX can assist you in your road to success.

    Inconvénients

    TMX has worked hard in making their employees feel appreciated and has implemented many programs to mentor and develop you along the way. As a corporate employee, I felt every bit of this change and embraced it. I think the company can work a little harder in making sure employees can feel these changes at the field level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the required “48” hour work week for GM’s and you will see a turn around in your turn over in the field and employee morale. Your employees love what they do, but it is hard to do a great job when you are exhausted. This requirement is the only reason why I felt I had to leave, I was burnt out of a job I truly loved ☹

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    27 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company! It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in... Voir plus


  4. « General Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Every other Saturday off paid holidays

    Inconvénients

    No communication managers are always out to get you very stressful

    Conseils à la direction

    Just because you don’t like someone isn’t a reason take care of your subordinates

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    30 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


  5. Utile (1)

    « You'd better be amazing and consistent. No steps backward. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Alexandria, VA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Alexandria, VA (États-Unis)
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    It is a strong company and if you are a go-getter, you can excel and make decent money. Training is excellent. The people who run the stores are solid people.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate is quick to change policy with poor roll-out. Performance is judged too quickly given the volatile climate of the business. When they want to make a change - they make it regardless of any other circumstances.

    Conseils à la direction

    More trust with decisions made by your staff. Make the rollout of new information smoother. Quicker follow up with certain departments. (HR/Benefits/Compliance/Marketing are excellent - others could learn from them). You have decent pay overall - but, not for Northern Virginia.
    Be consistent in documentation so employees can know what to expect.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    20 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for your review. We understand that our competitive culture may not be for everyone - and that's okay! We appreciate your feedback on communication methods and we are working on... Voir plus


  6. « Lack of transparency, employee appreciation, consistent performance standards and ethics »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - District Director In Training
    Ancien employé - District Director In Training
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Pay/ bonus structure and benefits, closed on Sundays, shorter hours on Saturdays, locations cooperate well with each other, office setting.

    Inconvénients

    Having served in the military and professional leadership roles for more than twenty years, I am no stranger to hard work or high expectations.

       I flew to the corporate office and interviewed with a Senior Member of the company. I was hired as a District Director in Training and was told that relocation would not be necessary. I passed up another job offer for this opportunity.

       Training is five months. I met my leader on day one and appreciated his time. He displayed a genuine concern for employees and their growth. As a trainee, each month you are evaluated and given a “meets” or “does not meet” expectations grade. My first three months were all “meets expectations”.

       About half way through my third month the organization made some structural changes and my leader was replaced with a one from another area. In day one of this leaders new role she held a conference call and introduced a new district director to the district that I was hired for. I was confused by this and called my new leader that afternoon. When I informed her that I was hired for that District she said she was not aware of that. She asked who the recruiter and hiring manager was that I interviewed with and said she would follow up and get back to me. She called me the next day to tell me that no one in training is promotable unless the training location is exceeding expectations in 4 primary metrics (they call these Big Rocks) but didn’t share any insight into my role. After speaking with two newly promoted District Directors I found that they did not have four Big Rocks when promoted. I interpreted this as her way to solve the issue created by filling the role I was hired into and that she was determined to terminate my employment.

       This leader told me on three different occasions that she would be by to discuss the situation...never showing up, but sending emails to say she was sorry she couldn’t make it. Approximately one month after our conversation she showed up and spent and hour and a half reviewing profit statements and financials and gave me another goal, which was to improve the number of late accounts at the training location. She still said nothing about my job status but did ask if I would be interested in a District Director role in Myrtle Beach.

       Consistent and marked progress was achieved at the training store. We witnessed the greatest improvement in late accounts in the district, reached several milestones that the location had not achieved in a twelve month period, and the location that was only achieving one of the four Big Rocks when I took over was now achieving three of four. These accomplishments were achieved despite being short staffed (only me and the store manager were there).

       My new leader showed up three weeks after our conversation to tell me that she was placing me on a Final Warning for performance. She said it was due to not achieving all four Big Rocks and “other” performance challenges. She had spent a total of an hour and a half with me...all previous reviews were favorable...and the training location was showing greater improvement than the locations that the other two District Director in Training showed at their training locations before being promoted. I had never received a performance coaching in any previous employment.

       At the advice of another District Director, I felt my only option was to send an email to my leader’s Manager. In favor of following the chain of command I felt this was an appropriate step. He responded promptly and informed me that he would set up a conference call with the three of us. I felt that he would certainly lend an objective viewpoint to our conversation. I was wrong. He became very aggressive, saying that I didn’t even really work for the company...I was simply in training and that they were disappointed with my progress. I asked if the expectation was to achieve all four Big Rocks to get promoted. He answered that this was not a requirement but that my performance was not up to par. I asked why I would be surveyed about my interest in the Myrtle Beach position if my performance was sub-par and his response was that he had informed his direct reports to ask everyone if they were interested. This did not make sense to me. If my leader told me to survey potential candidates for a role, I would use discretion and certainly wouldn’t ask someone that was not currently meeting expectations. I knew then that this was not a culture of transparency or high ethical standards and that I was neither respected as a leader or an individual.

       My leader and the organization had made an error in failing to communicate that I was hired for that district. What followed was an unethical, dishonest and unprofessional attack to release my employment and solve the problem.

       About 6 weeks later my leader showed up to terminate my employment.

    Conseils à la direction

    I had the pleasure of working with some terrific people in this organization. Keep these people by leading with words of encouragement...not intimidation or threats of losing their jobs. Do not view employees as expendable.

    Be transparent...these are intelligent people...don’t tell them systems are great when they are failing to provide the stability and functionality needed to meet the demands of the business.

    Acknowledge shortfalls as a person and as individual leaders.

    Restructure a culture focused on the employee and the service profit chain will ensue.

    Take some confidential employee satisfaction surveys.

    Improve promptness on operational obstacles such as staffing, and equipment repairs (hvac, bathrooms, etc)


  7. « Amazing Organization built to last with top talent and Solid Mission »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TMX Finance Family of Companies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Awesome opportunities to advance! Work hard and obtain your goals. It's all about driving results and we win! I love that! This is an organization designed to reward! Absolutely expect to work hard and drive performance! Hands Down best place I have ever worked and best people!

    Inconvénients

    Not an impressive benefit package, not that they really exist in today's environment!

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain current Top Three strategies. Stay grounded for the long haul! We are seeing so many great opportunities due to embracing a solid strategy!

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    11 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  8. « Stay away! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - District Director of Operations
    Ancien employé - District Director of Operations
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The only pro is it is a cash grab. You can make a good amount of money if your in the right place. Minimum total comp for a GM is $50K, for District Director minimum is $110K

    Inconvénients

    Leadership is nonexistent, no support, they churn through people, to make more you must force customers to take the maximum loan available even if they don’t need it or can pay it back. The salary is pitifully low but the bonuses are substantial so total earnings can be very high but since 65% of your total compensation is bonus, you are taxed at 40% on most of your income. The pressure is intense and everyday you will feel like it will be your last, especially if you are District Director or above. They say they are talent obsessed but what that means is they are constantly looking for new hires and those on the team are expendable. They have these great mentoring programs but they are really just to look good. In the end, they are always looking to replace you. Evaluations are a joke and are used to always have a way to terminate you. All GMs make the same salary, $30K. Makes no difference how long you have been there. Guaranteed annual bonus is $20K per year for total min comp of $50K but $20K taxed as bonus at 40%. It is paid monthly on second check, so regular salary part of that check is nearly completely eaten up in taxes. If you are in a high loan and profitable location the bonus can be substantial, as they are totally uncapped. GMs in mega stores can and do make 6 figures, but pressure is nearly unbearable. Similar pay structure for DDOs. Everyone makes same salary regardless. Guaranteed onuses are higher and also uncapped. Raises are nonexistent. Was there for two years no raise. Was in leadership position and can tell you they always have a plan for your replacement. They believe that 10% of team needs to be terminated every year and will meet that goal needed or not. The only way to get ahead in this company is to be the biggest jerk to those below you as you can be. Upper management believes in yelling and screaming at you when you don’t meet your numbers or have every posting in the back room perfectly placed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest with the evaluation process and quit using as a tool to terminate. Spend time being obsessed with current talent instead of simply expending them and putting total focus on hiring new talent. You have an amazing training program and the structure for a great continuous development program, use it to strengthen current talent instead of always planning replacements. Leadership needs to be developed as it is nonexistent in your company. Screaming and yelling at team is not leadership.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    11 mai 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We understand that our competitive culture may not be for everyone - and that's okay! We are disappointed that you had a negative experience with TitleMax and... Voir plus


  9. « Area manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good job but not great pay

    Inconvénients

    Pay wasn’t great. Lots of turnover.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    5 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and... Voir plus


  10. « Revolving door »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Richmond, VA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Richmond, VA (États-Unis)
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez TMX Finance Family of Companies en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Salary is decent with bonuses. Sometimes you're actually able to help someone.

    Inconvénients

    Management looks down on people, revolving staff, high turnover.

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually listen to your teams, they're the best resource you have.

    Réponse de TMX Finance Family of Companies

    11 avr. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


Affichage 604 de 604 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres