Avis sur Talbots | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Talbots

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

950 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Talbots CEO Lizanne Kindler
Lizanne Kindler
355 évaluations
  1. "Stable and Exciting Work Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources - Corporate à Hingham, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Stable company, challenging work, valued work, located in the suburbs vs downtown, collaborative team environment

    Inconvénients

    Change management needed to drive business forward into the future - not a negative thing, just need some coaching in some teams on how to do things differently.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider the marketplace and climate for job seekers - time off policy and overall compensation package offerings.

    Talbots2019-07-16
  2. "Overall great experience!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Chattanooga, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Coworkers and Managers were always helpful and easy to work with. Very flexible schedule. Great employee discount. They really encourage you to continue to grow and advance. It really helped me to learn and grow in my custoemr service skills. Great first job to start career off.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you may have to work a late night shift to put out new product and change the store around. It only happened once a month but it was a pain because sometimes you didn't get home till midnight or 1-2 in the morning.

    Talbots2019-07-15
  3. "Good Overall"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -employee discount -slower paced -nice coworkers

    Inconvénients

    -not enough payroll for multiple full-time positions

    Talbots2019-07-05
  4. "Talbots"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Our customers are Amazing!

    Inconvénients

    Too many confusing sales and last minute decisions to change sales at any given moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make a portal so associates can view job openings so they can be promoted

    Talbots2019-07-02
  5. "Talbots Dayton, OH (Oakwood, Far Hills Ave) ENJOYABLE"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Specialist à Dayton, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The new store manager is understanding and fun to work for. The clients love coming to the store. The colleagues are kind and no drama. Talbots really tries to offer special customer service, like a boutique. The location in the Oakwood shops is very nice. The store hours are great: close at 7pm (6pm on Sunday). If you work part-time, management gives you hours that work in your schedule. And last of all, great employee...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can't really think of any.

    Talbots2019-07-01
  6. "Good company that cares"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Wonderful customers, company is very caring

    Inconvénients

    A lot of outreach to customers

    Talbots2019-07-01
  7. "Not Worth It"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing coworkers, the atmosphere is amazing there because of associates you work with - Gives you an experience of working with clients one-on-one and build your clientele - Amazing discounts for associates

    Inconvénients

    - Not enough hours at all. Promised to give me around 25 hours a week, after 3 weeks of working started to give like 8-13 hours a week - If the store doesn't meet the sales target, they cut your hours even to having one 4 hours shift - In normal companies when someone goes on vacation their hours are being put into other people, in Talbots they don't do it, those hours are just wasted - They pay minimum wage and they...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more wise with the hours you can use towards other associates and give a raise every year as every other company.

    Talbots2019-07-11
  8. "Easy job. Spend a lot on product."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager à York, PA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à

    Avantages

    Great discount. 40 hour work weeks

    Inconvénients

    Spend a lot on looking the brand

    Talbots2019-06-15
  9. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Store Manager 

    Je travaille chez Talbots à temps plein

    Avantages

    Stability , pay, always busy

    Inconvénients

    A lot of work with deadlines with little time.

    Talbots2019-06-07
  10. "Eh..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Sales Associate 
      Ne recommande pas

      J'ai travaillé chez Talbots à temps partiel moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Clean work environment, discount was nice

      Inconvénients

      Some of the other sales associates were cool but a lot of them were miserable and rude. It was hard to feel supported when your coworkers were talking about you any chance they got. I also think the pay should be a little higher for the amount of work you have to do (but after all, it is retail)

      Talbots2019-06-19
    950 avis trouvés