Avis sur The Clorox Company | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Clorox Company

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

785 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
89%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
The Clorox Company CEO Benno Dorer
Benno Dorer
333 évaluations
  1. « Amazing Culture and People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Pleasanton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Simply the best company that I’ve ever worked at. Tremendous leadership, great work flexibility and a strong focus on inclusion and diversity, plus amazing brands. 401(k)+++

    Inconvénients

    Decision making can be slow at times and hope will improve. Pay is less than competitive but is balanced with work flexibility and great culture.

    The Clorox Company2019-09-19
  2. « Clorox UK - Richmond Office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Richmond, London, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Clorox Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Good products - Nice location albeit not in central London - Easily accessible on public transport - Summer Hours (Short Fridays during summer) - Average (for the UK standards) benefits - Nice offices

    Inconvénients

    - As employees we were seeing all these internal presentations about Clorox being a ‘People’s’ company and that it cares about its employees. That is not the case in the Richmond office. - High blame culture and working environment. - Extremely inefficient and unprofessional HR team who does not take seriously employees’ comments. - No teamwork feeling. Everyone is trying to cover their side. Instead of... finding a solution they are just pointing fingers. I guess this comes from the top. - A lot of back stabbing. - Poor leadership team with no leadership skills whatsoever. - Aggressive attitude with no listening skills at all. There is one and only thing the leadership team cares about and this is ‘numbers’ (...no matter what). Not the quality of work, not the quality of the deliverable but... the number. - Don’t get me wrong, I am also 100% for the number (at the end of the day a company or business unit needs to perform and be profitable) as long as it is being done in a proper way and with a proper teamwork. Not something that will bring results now and will backfire later. - Also, I always promote and welcome a constructive argument (as heated as that maybe) but all of the above are far from constructive and more of ‘scoring points’ and creating an environment of dictatorship. - There are people there who are ‘getting away with murder’. They do whatever they want (from swearing to turning up at work late) without anyone (either from HR or from the leadership team) saying anything. Sure you will always get the odd person being like that but you have to project a certain level of ‘business manners’. - Just to summarise, if you are desperate to find a job or if you have such a thick skin that you can ‘zone out’ and not pay attention to any of these disturbing things described above and if going to a company with good values (not in theory but in practice) is not a priority for you then you will most probably not be bothered but if not then most certainly you will regret it. This review might seem or sound negative to you or as if I am being biased. This is not true and it is an honest review - of course from my point of view. Maybe I had higher expectations because of what I was reading about how Clorox is in the US or maybe I was just unlucky. One thing is for sure; I would not recommend it to anyone as long as this leadership team is there. If the company culture was different (I am talking about the UK office) then I would definitely want to be part of the Clorox company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    This advice is to the US Management Team: Re-evaluate the leadership team in the Richmond/ UK office. It’s a shame to have ‘Captains’ piloting this ‘ship’ called Clorox in Europe but not with the Clorox USA values.

    The Clorox Company2019-09-19
  3. « Scientist I - entry-level »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Scientist I à Pleasanton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    10k signing bonus and >=$10k relocation assistance 10k optional interest free loan Opportunity to get credit for past service (for 401k/retirement) Short-term incentive Quick responses from HR/hiring managers Excellent focus on work/life balance Engaging, energizing projects Smart, fun coworkers Focus on learning

    Inconvénients

    Bay area housing search is tedious

    The Clorox Company2019-09-02

    Réponse de The Clorox Company

    September 11, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  4. « Nice place to be a marketer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Clorox Company à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great training ground, really smart people, interesting business challenges

    Inconvénients

    UP or OUT culture, location

    The Clorox Company2019-08-29

    Réponse de The Clorox Company

    September 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

  5. « Great company, lots of layers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez The Clorox Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, career development training

    Inconvénients

    Slow decision making, people get stuck in their ways, management doesn't take responsibility

    The Clorox Company2019-09-11
  6. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Finance Manager à Pleasanton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Half day Fridays during summer , good 401k match, remote working, & great people

    Inconvénients

    Political environment, success is highly dependent on who likes you

    The Clorox Company2019-09-09
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Scientist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility of work hours, great 401K match, decent vacation time

    Inconvénients

    Projects move slow due to indecisive management. Competition with peers makes it hard to work together. Compensation system forces employees into certain percentage brackets

    Conseils à la direction

    Remove hurdles from employees rather than add them

    The Clorox Company2019-08-16

    Réponse de The Clorox Company

    September 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will share this information internally to help us keep improving.

  8. « False promises »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Aberdeen, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    A job it’s a job

    Inconvénients

    To much favoritism. Rules don’t apply to certain individuals. A lot of promotions to non qualified personnel. If you are well liked the sky is the limit. Been with the company 24 years and haven’t had a raise in 17 years. A individual was hire 5 years ago and now is off the production floor and making more. A lot of shady things going on in the Aberdeen Plant. Paying associates Level 4 wages that are not qualified... or gone through the process yet! Pretty much being appointed. An individual was promoted to level 6 and was caught falsifying they’re time card. Stealing from the company and getting promoted!!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Wise up and stop the favoritism!!

    The Clorox Company2019-09-18
  9. « Good company/good ethics/not the best implementation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Technician à Aberdeen, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    General good work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Too many expected tasks for one indivdiual

    The Clorox Company2019-08-18

    Réponse de The Clorox Company

    September 11, 2019

    Thanks for making time to share your feedback.

  10. « Overall company review and salaries »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Manager à Oakland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Clorox Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Inclusion and Diversity, great people, competitive salaries

    Inconvénients

    Headquartered in Bay Area which is very expensive cost of living

    The Clorox Company2019-08-18

    Réponse de The Clorox Company

    September 11, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback about Clorox. We appreciate your time.

785 avis trouvés