Avis sur The Oyster Partnership | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Oyster Partnership

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

5.0
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
The Oyster Partnership CEO Sasza Bandiera
Sasza Bandiera
48 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Oyster, what a vibe! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Searching for a job is truly a tiring & lengthy process. It is hard to know exactly what you are looking for within a company until you actually see it for yourself. After attending multiple interviews and constantly being told that you don't have the typical 'recruitment/sales persona', I walked through Oysters' doors. Not only was I finally given a chance, but it's one of the best decisions I have ever made.... I haven't been working at Oyster very long, but I can honestly say that Oyster is truly about the people and that is the difference! Although recruitment is an extremely tough industry to be in, I love my job and I can't wait to see what the future holds!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We work long and hard hours, however the benefits of working at Oyster make it truly worth the grind!

    The Oyster Partnership2019-08-14
  2. « Great Company - Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Super supportive management team - Unlimited advancement - Great work atmosphere - Social side of work

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours - High Expectations at all times

    The Oyster Partnership2019-08-14
  3. Utile (1)

    « Finally given a chance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    When I interviewed at Oyster I expected it to be the same as every other recruitment place and just turn me down. But they gave me a chance and I'm so glad I took the job. I haven't been here long but I love working here already.

    Inconvénients

    Not so much a con but work harder and longer otherwise you'll be left behind.

    The Oyster Partnership2019-05-16
  4. Utile (1)

    « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They look after you here at Oyster Preparing you to grow not only at work but as a person

    Inconvénients

    i do not see any cons to this company

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing right by team and this company will be No 1

    The Oyster Partnership2019-05-16
  5. « A good insight »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trainee Recruiter à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    So when I was looking for my new role i actually interviewed with 5 different recruitment companies, I had really no idea what i was actually looking for but after meeting Hannah Clark for the first time I knew I was in the right place, she took a lot of time to explain how things worked here and spent even more time finding out about me and what my needs were, obviously its about finding the perfect match on both... sides. I have been with Oyster 7 months now and haven't looked back, if you are someone that is looking for a good social side of things then this is certainly a good place to be, I have been on numerous days/nights out that have all usually been paid for, they guys down here know the best places in London like the back of there hand so its been great fun, I am on track to go to Ibiza with the company in the summer which is going to be quality. I have a got a great manager in Rob Murray, someone that certainly knows how to get the best out of me, he pushes you to your best but also understands that things happen out side of work and has been very accommodating when i have needed some help. I couldn't recommend a better company and I'm looking forward to meeting the new guys that get involved! $$$

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is not really a con but if you're looking for an easy ride then I wouldn't recommend Oyster or recruitment in general tbh, we work hard but play harder!!

    Conseils à la direction

    More nights out.. :)

    The Oyster Partnership2019-02-15
  6. Utile (1)

    « 5 Years Later »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Divisional Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I recently celebrated my 5th year anniversary with Oyster Partnership. Looking back it is easy to see that my life could have been very different. I nearly cancelled my interview with Oyster because it did not have the same appeal as Technology or IT recruitment. However, my first meeting with Sasza changed all that. I had attended a number of interviews across many sectors and met with different directors with... vastly different backgrounds, yet they all paled in comparison to my first meeting with Oyster. I felt a strong sense of belief, passion and ambition from Sasza that was unmatched. Despite the first meeting, nothing could have prepared me for my first 12 Months. I often felt at times that I could not live up to Oyster’s standards. I learnt a lot from my manager at the time, he was extremely knowledgeable and his stern management style forced me to question whether recruitment was the right career for me. There has been a lot of change in my time; headcount has nearly tripled, influential people have joined and others left the business, the offices have been outgrown, investment in staff & career development to name a few. At times it would have been easier to join a competitor, many of my colleagues have but very few have succeeded. My success came later than others but I am proud of my achievements. I have had the backing and support to grow new revenue streams, develop new staff & careers and lead an amazing group of individuals. The senior management team is at its strongest its ever been, I work alongside some incredibility talented individuals who continue to challenge and push me. This business can change your life. Some of the most memorable moments of my life have occurred during the monthly incentives and quarterly holidays. The generosity of Oyster sometimes baffles me and I have in turn been able to show people a similar courtesy. Oyster has allowed me to become financially independent and enjoy the finer things in life. This opportunity is available to everyone, I have witnessed countless examples of people changing their lives. Even more valuable are some of the life lessons I have learnt and being able to stay grounded. Fast forward today I can confidentially say recruitment is the right career for me. My journey has not been easy and I would not change any of it. I am sure the business will see substantial change but I look forward to next 5 years.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The working hours can often be long. You need to be willing to make sacrifices when starting out. You will often have to handle rejection. Like any sales based role there is a lot of rejection, which can be difficult. Some of your colleagues will progress fast that you. Do not let this deter you. Some of Oyster's best consultants have been slow starters.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest and empower future leaders of the business. Maintain the collaborative environment across the senior management team.

    The Oyster Partnership2018-07-23
  7. Utile (2)

    « Open door for your own success!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Complete training and guidance from day one, even after the 12 week training academy you are continually learning with the support of line managers/senior staff. - Sasza, the Managing Director is a completely open book, if you ever have any worries or concerns he'll welcome you in and talk things over and see what he can do to help, in fact he'll probably spot somethings up before you come to him! This goes for... all of the management team, it's not just your own line manager who is there to support you - Its cliche but Oyster is like a massive family - you'll be sat in a company wide meeting and on the way out everyone is high-fiving, hugging and congratulating others on their success. People literally root for others to hit their targets - There's always something to celebrate and we are always getting spoilt by one incentive or another. From leaving early on a Friday afternoon to Ibiza trips - You can make your desk your own - it's effectively a your business within the business and you have the autonomy to do whatever you like with it - Its not just about making money, you're given the opportunity to create your own personal development plan. 5 years from now what you would like to achieve and what you need to do to get there - and Oyster will help you get there! - You're given time to succeed - if it takes you a while to get the hang of it that doesn't matter - you'll be supported until you do.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Can be long working hours

    The Oyster Partnership2018-03-21
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great place to learn the trade »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good environment, excellent MD, brilliant commission structure

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, not for the faint hearted

    The Oyster Partnership2018-03-23
  9. Utile (1)

    « It's all about giving and sharing and recieving »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great commission and benefits -Supportive team -Management next to none -Great training -Always room to progress

    Inconvénients

    -Not enough hours in the day!

    Conseils à la direction

    keep giving and sharing and receiving

    The Oyster Partnership2018-03-22
  10. Utile (1)

    « A great company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Oyster Partnership à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Support from Management Commission Structure Career Progression Quarterly Incentives

    Inconvénients

    Some may feel we work long hours, however the benefits of working here far outweigh this 'con'!

    The Oyster Partnership2018-03-21
65 avis trouvés