Avis sur The Queen Mary | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Queen Mary

Mis à jour le sept. 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
61%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
The Queen Mary CEO John Murphy (no image)
John Murphy
7 évaluations
  1. « The Queen and I »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Housekeeping à Long Beach, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Very cool to work on a ship instead of an office.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is very low for the amount of work.

    The Queen Mary2019-09-24
  2. « Waste of Time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Only reason why I stayed there for two years was the people were great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    managment makes extra "bonus" at events while worker sit in the sun for 8 hours straight.

    The Queen Mary2019-06-10
  3. « A Historic Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Generalist à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Since it is a hotel, they feed you everyday - You meet amazing people - Fascinating history

    Inconvénients

    - Nepotism tends to happen - Pay tends to be at the lower end of the industry

    The Queen Mary2019-02-04
  4. « Amazing company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Queen Mary à temps plein

    Avantages

    Historic, great people, fast paced.

    Inconvénients

    I have none at this time.

    The Queen Mary2018-11-10
  5. « Dark Harbor - »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Bartender 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Tips in addition to minimum wage. 4 free tickets to attend the Dark Harbor event. Good job experience.

    Inconvénients

    Completely disorganized and no sense of direction. The manager has good intentions for her team, but there is minimal to no training. In order to know what you are doing in your role, it's best to ask your coworkers who have worked the event a previous year. Bartenders/Bar attendants are responsible for setting-up and closing down their bars. When ice or alcohol was running low, it would take more than 20 minutes... for bar backs to bring supplies. Angry customers all the time and for good reason! Alcohol in VIP section was bottom shelf and overall not adequately staffed...being yelled at was common. How can we run out of alcohol every night, we can't do our jobs right!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Devise formal training plans for barbacks, bartenders, and bar attendants. Have practice sessions using the radios so that when it's time for the actual event, everyone is not just yelling out what they want and talking over each other. Plan for better stock of alcohol. Plan for success. Each shift always felt like we were set-up for failure.

    The Queen Mary2018-11-04
  6. « Parking lot attendant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Parking Attendants are union which is good

    Inconvénients

    Can’t trust HR. Managers are very inappropriate with there female coworkers. Working at Queen Mary is like being in the series the walking dead. Everyone is out for them selves and you never know who’s goos turn on you.

    The Queen Mary2018-09-07
  7. « Usher »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Usher à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great hours and cool location

    Inconvénients

    Some of the management were bad, but not all of them. Some of the employees that are hired as temps are bad as well. Since they know their jobs will end in a few months, they carry a "I don't care" attitude about everything.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please don't play favorites among employees

    The Queen Mary2018-08-20
  8. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Manager à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Queen Mary à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Perks, team is all very welcoming

    Inconvénients

    Can’t think of anything at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    The Queen Mary2018-07-05
  9. Utile (1)

    « management is horrific »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fulltime à Long Beach, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Queen Mary à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    good staff, only reason this place is still running

    Inconvénients

    Management is horrible, they abuse of employees , lie about company policies , and are unqualified to lead, provide no help to staff

    Conseils à la direction

    take a leadership course

    The Queen Mary2018-07-06
  10. « Ticketing Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Ticket Agent à Long Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Queen Mary à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Extremely Flexible Hours ( great for students)

    Inconvénients

    No room for growth You Must work Holidays, No Excuse Guidelines and rules Constantly changing Pay Stays the same ( Union Based) Conflict of Interest with employees and Management Long Hours During Hallowen and Christmas Season.

    The Queen Mary2018-04-10
22 avis trouvés