Avis sur The Zappos Family | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Zappos Family

Mis à jour le oct. 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
63%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
The Zappos Family CEO Tony Hsieh
Tony Hsieh
253 évaluations
  1. « The Best. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Chico, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing product. A company that cares about it's employees

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    The Zappos Family2019-10-30
  2. Utile (1)

    « Culture and Benefits are Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are amazing, there are constantly employee engagement and appreciation events happening. Generous discount on site.

    Inconvénients

    You must be okay with extreme organizational changes and putting a lot of work into something that might be stopped abruptly. Could use stronger leadership throughout the company.

    The Zappos Family2019-09-27
  3. « Great place to work for me »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It pays the bills with great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Limited schedule flexibility and weird shifts

    The Zappos Family2019-09-07
  4. Utile (5)

    « A brilliant idea poorly executed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CLT 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great health benefits and lots of parties, free stuff, and made life long friends.

    Inconvénients

    In the beginning in training you are made to feel like you work at an adult Disneyland. Once I started actually started working my job I saw it for what it really was eventually(just another call center). My department was very unorganized and full of leads that were unfit to have that title. There was alot of unnecessary changes and confusion. No real room for progression and advancement unless your were friends... with the people with power to get you into certain roles. I saw ALOT of inappropriate and disturbing behavior that I will not say on this platform. Alot of money spent on unnecessary big company parties that could have been used to give us raises. My decision to leave was solely based on how they treat people that have invested over 10 years with this company. Alot of them are unhappy and unsure if even a year from now they will still have a job after dedicating so much time. That was sad to me that there is no job security even with them. I felt like they received no recognition and brought it to the attention of higher ups and they did nothing. It was once the best job I ever had at once and towards the end it became unbearable to wake up and go there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You really need to do a whole management makeover in CLT. Really look into who is currently leading and see if they are really qualified to be in those roles.

    The Zappos Family2019-09-06
  5. « Glorified Call Center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Generous sick and vacation and attendance policy. Great events around campus. Benefits are awesome.

    Inconvénients

    No room for development or branching out to other departments. Seems like popularity contest at times.

    The Zappos Family2019-09-08
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Workday Technical Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Organized, discounts, paid vacation days,

    Inconvénients

    Location and no job security

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos is a great company to work for. It’s self managed and team printed but sometimes I feel like like it’s a bit of a gray house, so maybe you should cut down on the parties on campus.

    The Zappos Family2019-06-25
  7. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CLT 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people ability do freely do whatever it takes for the customer amazing perks!

    Inconvénients

    Rule changes made it very hard(next to impossible) to really advance out of CLT Can get very cliquey in the management area, if you arent a favorite you'll know it

    The Zappos Family2019-06-13
  8. « No Hard Feelings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Loyalty Team Member 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, benefits, room for movement (latterally)

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it seemed like a popularity contest.

    The Zappos Family2019-05-30
  9. Utile (3)

    « Was amazing once upon a time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Service Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, company parties, coworkers, free food

    Inconvénients

    Management, cliques, lack of progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos used to be amazing and a place I valued and loved coming into everyday but it changed so much and is now just like any call center. Management, stop lying to your new hires and acting like they have a say in anything that goes on. This is not Disneyland. It is a corporate who knows who job. It is impossible to move up these days unless your friends with the inner circle. This went from the most amazing job... to the worst job I have ever had.

    Dérouler
    The Zappos Family2019-06-04
  10. Utile (1)

    « Awesome company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits and culture are second to none

    Inconvénients

    Inability to scale fast enough

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    The Zappos Family2019-04-26
367 avis trouvés