Avis sur The Zappos Family | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Zappos Family

Mis à jour le 25 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

363 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
The Zappos Family CEO Tony Hsieh
Tony Hsieh
250 évaluations
  1. "Great company culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Workday Technical Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Organized, discounts, paid vacation days,

    Inconvénients

    Location and no job security

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos is a great company to work for. It’s self managed and team printed but sometimes I feel like like it’s a bit of a gray house, so maybe you should cut down on the parties on campus.

    The Zappos Family2019-06-25
  2. "Amazing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CLT 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people ability do freely do whatever it takes for the customer amazing perks!

    Inconvénients

    Rule changes made it very hard(next to impossible) to really advance out of CLT Can get very cliquey in the management area, if you arent a favorite you'll know it

    The Zappos Family2019-06-13
  3. "No Hard Feelings"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Loyalty Team Member 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, benefits, room for movement (latterally)

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it seemed like a popularity contest.

    The Zappos Family2019-05-30
  4. Utile (2)

    "Was amazing once upon a time"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, company parties, coworkers, free food

    Inconvénients

    Management, cliques, lack of progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos used to be amazing and a place I valued and loved coming into everyday but it changed so much and is now just like any call center. Management, stop lying to your new hires and acting like they have a say in anything that goes on. This is not Disneyland. It is a corporate who knows who job. It is impossible to move up these days unless your friends with the inner circle. This went from the most amazing job to...

    Dérouler
    The Zappos Family2019-06-04
  5. Utile (1)

    "Awesome company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits and culture are second to none

    Inconvénients

    Inability to scale fast enough

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    The Zappos Family2019-04-26
  6. "Great Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Site Merchandiser à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance, Fun People, Great Perks

    Inconvénients

    Culture can be suffocating at times

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay Authentic!

    The Zappos Family2019-04-10
  7. Utile (1)

    "Fake...not what it seems."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tech à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good health benefits. Good friends. The office before moving downtown was amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Where to begin....the CEO checked out in about 2011 or 2012 when he started getting involved in the downtown project and it was shoved down our throats. Then we move from a great office in henderson to skid row downtown. Homeless EVERYWHERE. Felt very unsafe. Then they rolled out holocracy which was some type of management system with no managers. Wasn't well thought out. Engineering was in the middle of a project with...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get experienced people to run things and bring in professional people. It's like high school. You have some terrible terrible people working there. Esp in HR and Tech.

    The Zappos Family2019-04-07
  8. "Its Aiiight"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Rep à Las Vegas, NV

      Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Damn near everything, great company.

      Inconvénients

      Lots of women... to the point where males are second guessed due to said females past experiences with men. I get it.

      Conseils à la direction

      There aren't managers!

      The Zappos Family2019-03-10
    • "Yes"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Free food, Culture, friendly staff

        Inconvénients

        Small meeting rooms, holiday calls

        The Zappos Family2019-02-25
      • "Meh okay"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein

        Avantages

        Company has a great culture and tries to bring every one together

        Inconvénients

        Everyone feels entitled, makes a sometimes difficult work place

        The Zappos Family2018-12-20
      363 avis trouvés