Avis sur The Zappos Family | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur The Zappos Family

Mis à jour le sept. 8, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

366 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
The Zappos Family CEO Tony Hsieh
Tony Hsieh
251 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work for me »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It pays the bills with great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Limited schedule flexibility and weird shifts

    The Zappos Family2019-09-07
  2. « Glorified Call Center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Generous sick and vacation and attendance policy. Great events around campus. Benefits are awesome.

    Inconvénients

    No room for development or branching out to other departments. Seems like popularity contest at times.

    The Zappos Family2019-09-08
  3. Utile (1)

    « A brilliant idea poorly executed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CLT 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great health benefits and lots of parties, free stuff, and made life long friends.

    Inconvénients

    In the beginning in training you are made to feel like you work at an adult Disneyland. Once I started actually started working my job I saw it for what it really was eventually(just another call center). My department was very unorganized and full of leads that were unfit to have that title. There was alot of unnecessary changes and confusion. No real room for progression and advancement unless your were friends... with the people with power to get you into certain roles. I saw ALOT of inappropriate and disturbing behavior that I will not say on this platform. Alot of money spent on unnecessary big company parties that could have been used to give us raises. My decision to leave was solely based on how they treat people that have invested over 10 years with this company. Alot of them are unhappy and unsure if even a year from now they will still have a job after dedicating so much time. That was sad to me that there is no job security even with them. I felt like they received no recognition and brought it to the attention of higher ups and they did nothing. It was once the best job I ever had at once and towards the end it became unbearable to wake up and go there.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You really need to do a whole management makeover in CLT. Really look into who is currently leading and see if they are really qualified to be in those roles.

    The Zappos Family2019-09-06
  4. « Great company culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Workday Technical Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Organized, discounts, paid vacation days,

    Inconvénients

    Location and no job security

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos is a great company to work for. It’s self managed and team printed but sometimes I feel like like it’s a bit of a gray house, so maybe you should cut down on the parties on campus.

    The Zappos Family2019-06-25
  5. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CLT 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people ability do freely do whatever it takes for the customer amazing perks!

    Inconvénients

    Rule changes made it very hard(next to impossible) to really advance out of CLT Can get very cliquey in the management area, if you arent a favorite you'll know it

    The Zappos Family2019-06-13
  6. « No Hard Feelings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Loyalty Team Member 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, benefits, room for movement (latterally)

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it seemed like a popularity contest.

    The Zappos Family2019-05-30
  7. Utile (3)

    « Was amazing once upon a time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Service Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Zappos Family à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, company parties, coworkers, free food

    Inconvénients

    Management, cliques, lack of progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Zappos used to be amazing and a place I valued and loved coming into everyday but it changed so much and is now just like any call center. Management, stop lying to your new hires and acting like they have a say in anything that goes on. This is not Disneyland. It is a corporate who knows who job. It is impossible to move up these days unless your friends with the inner circle. This went from the most amazing job... to the worst job I have ever had.

    Dérouler
    The Zappos Family2019-06-04
  8. Utile (1)

    « Awesome company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits and culture are second to none

    Inconvénients

    Inability to scale fast enough

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    The Zappos Family2019-04-26
  9. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Site Merchandiser à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance, Fun People, Great Perks

    Inconvénients

    Culture can be suffocating at times

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay Authentic!

    The Zappos Family2019-04-10
  10. Utile (4)

    « Fake...not what it seems. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Tech à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Zappos Family à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good health benefits. Good friends. The office before moving downtown was amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Where to begin....the CEO checked out in about 2011 or 2012 when he started getting involved in the downtown project and it was shoved down our throats. Then we move from a great office in henderson to skid row downtown. Homeless EVERYWHERE. Felt very unsafe. Then they rolled out holocracy which was some type of management system with no managers. Wasn't well thought out. Engineering was in the middle of a project... with amazon and people were leaving in droves. Everyone could create their own job titles like code monkey, which was encouraged but which doesnt really wash with the people here on Visas who need any actual specific title to stay in this country to work. So no one had titles. No one knew how or what they were going to get paid. If you couldnt find a project to work on you would be put "on the beach" and if for two weeks or so while you were on the beach if you couldnt find something you were let go. And you had to earn "badges" like you were in the scouts in order to earn any type of pay bump. So many more meetings due to holacracy and a lead link is just a manager with a different name. Just things that make working more petty and confusing and ridiculous. Also, the vacation/sick policy was different for the phone reps as it was for hourly workers which was also different for salaried workers. People were not treated equally. I got 1 week of sick time a year (accrued) and 2 weeks vacation (accrued). For a company such as this this was unacceptable. You have people with no sick time left coming in sick and getting other people sick. This company has fallen SO far from what it was when I started. Very few people liked this new management style and so many people were unhappy by the time i left so many in my department had gone. And then contractors are brought it and it affects the culture b/c these people are just there to work, not really have any investment in the company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get experienced people to run things and bring in professional people. It's like high school. You have some terrible terrible people working there. Esp in HR and Tech.

    The Zappos Family2019-04-07
366 avis trouvés