Avis sur Theranos | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Theranos

Mis à jour le Jul 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

127 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
34%
Approuvent le PDG
Theranos CEO David Taylor
David Taylor
2 évaluations
  1. « Security »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Security Officer à Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great job Best company ever Definitely recommend

    Inconvénients

    Went out of business

    Theranos2019-07-18
  2. Utile (1)

    « Horrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have no pros. Working here was awful.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible CEO No transparency. Long hours No work life balance

    Theranos2019-04-21
  3. Utile (7)

    « Senior reseach associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Theranos à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great teams and flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Company is running with a lot of unhappy stress leaders.

    Theranos2018-08-23
  4. Utile (152)

    « False Promises... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It was an ambitious and noble goal; true challenges but good freedom to learn and deliver sub-systems...good coworkers, culture and compensation.

    Inconvénients

    The number one rule was keep your head down and do what you're told - don't talk to anyone else nor try to learn how the product is performing; little did we know this is because they didn't want anybody to know the challenges or failures that the product as a system was experiencing... Marketing and upper management was overly optimistic about the state of the system, but had no sense of the reality of the... product; Town halls touted the greatness of our data, and how the world is out to get us. Little did we know we were just drinking the cool-aid. This is what you get when you load management with yes-men and product management is run by a fraternity. Despite doing some of our best work, many of us are doomed to be associated with this con-job for the rest of our careers...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You not only conned your investors, you conned us too; you had us believing in your mission and trusting your iron fist rule...You've ruined our career prospects and set us back 6 years. I hope you never have an opportunity to work in technology, or any industry that is remotely connected to human lives. You are best suited for making apps with no meaningful consequences to humanity...

    Theranos2018-05-20
  5. Utile (8)

    « scientist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein

    Avantages

    everything sounds good and lots of promises

    Inconvénients

    reality is far from described

    Conseils à la direction

    not much comments

    Theranos2018-07-27
  6. Utile (5)

    « high hopes but poor execution »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good scope to learn, flexible timings

    Inconvénients

    Poor Managment, long hours, bad execution, no direction

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to listen to SME

    Theranos2018-07-18
  7. Utile (5)

    « Wish They Last Longer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Scientist à Newark, CA
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Theranos à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture and environment. Lots of activities and projects. Smart people.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparent communication. Moving too fast on multiple projects. Last-minute changes. Unrealistic time lines.

    Conseils à la direction

    No longer matters.

    Theranos2018-05-01
  8. Utile (1)

    « Raw End of the Deal »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Specialist à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They were good ppl with bad choices in the beginning but their intentions were pure

    Inconvénients

    Bad choices in the beginning

    Theranos2018-03-20
  9. Utile (8)

    « Great tech company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Test Engineer à Palo Alto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The ability to work on cutting edge tech

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the management is too distant from employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus, clarity

    Theranos2017-09-25
  10. Utile (2)

    « Get in, get out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Theranos à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay and benefits, smart colleagues, free catered meals and food, great space to work, great mid-management

    Inconvénients

    Impossible to move up in position, upper management is out of touch with employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat all employees with equal respect

    Theranos2017-09-28
127 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer