Avis sur Thomas International | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Thomas International

Mis à jour le nov. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
56%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Thomas International CEO Amir Qureshi
Amir Qureshi
30 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great onboarding experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Head of Legal & Compliance 

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Received a great welcome on my first day and a first class onboarding service from the HR team. The people at Thomas are approachable and energised, I'm excited to join Team Thomas!

    Inconvénients

    None that I can see

    Thomas International2019-11-04
  2. Utile (8)

    « A load of old horoscopes that the market doesn't want and that they don't even use themselves anymore! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good coffee machines. Some good colleagues at the coal face.

    Inconvénients

    Thomas are still peddling the same old DISC assessments from the 1980s and wonder why they can't attract new customers and their existing ones don't stick with them. After using them for a while customers realise there is little validity or consistency to the product and stop using it. One told me that they were little better than horoscopes. Last year it was revealed why they were giving up on new product... development (SJTs in this case) as they are just resellers and have no capability to produce their own product. Apart from the DISC product the three other assessments are resold. Following a slight blip of innovation in 2017 when three new reports were added to the list of DISC reports there have been no new ideas or products -zero. This despite the company being sold and having a lot of investment in things like office refurbishments and new directors’ roles, some of which are irrelevant for a company this small. As a company which deals with "people assessments" they are chronically bad at dealing with their own people who simply disappear or take time off for personal/health reasons and never come back. Since the company was sold last year the entire leadership team, apart from the CEO, has been replaced. This means that only two of the SLT have been there for more than a year and even in the case of those two only 18 months. All of the regional sales directors were sacked in the space of six months. A new start admitted that they hadn’t even been asked to take any assessments themselves. This just emphasises the hypocrisy of the firm and the panic they are in. Now no-one is around (except the CEO) who remembers the mistakes of the last few years, like selling forward so you make your target this month/quarter but rob it from the next. The “Universities Initiative” is being touted as the great hope but Thomas Education was a failure a couple of years ago. They're now on their third sales director in two years. A 38-year old company which sets itself 100% per annum growth targets with old products in a changing market is setting itself up for failure. Watch out for a sale next year

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It washes off like water from a duck's back!

    Thomas International2019-11-11
  3. Utile (6)

    « Denial & lies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Marlow, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomas International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent benefits in order to attract new staff- private healthcare, gym discounts.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management not present and out-of-touch with other areas of the business. Also communicate badly - people are only made aware of major upcoming changes at short notice. Bad management of change Complete disinterest and denial over poor staff retention. The fact the CEO claims turnover is at an all-time-low is really NOT a good thing, because it's appalling right now. There's evidence of that on people's... Linkedin profiles and the endless long-open vacancies 'due to expansion.' Some departments even place bets on how long a new starter will last.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Absolutely no point giving advice to management - look at the replies to previous reviews. The only advice I would give is to anyone thinking of joining - don't.

    Thomas International2019-11-08
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of independence/ freedom and conceptual learning.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can see.

    Conseils à la direction

    None.

    Thomas International2019-09-16
  5. Utile (9)

    « Same problems for too long »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - N/A 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good offices - Free food and drink

    Inconvénients

    - The staff turnover is very high given the size of the business, and this is not acknowledged because it undermines the product. - There's poor accountability at middle management level, which has led to blame culture. The Senior Leadership team is quite separate and communication seems bad, which leads to a lot of insecurity, which increases the problem. Everything can just be blamed on the latest leavers or... lower-level workers. - Not much of a career path/ opportunities for progression.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - I think some people need to be more accepting of the restructure and be more honestly open to the changes it brings. - Be objective regarding feedback on management - it is the same issues raised each time by too many reviewers.

    Thomas International2019-10-14
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great Company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Love Team Thomas. Enjoy working with all of my colleagues in the business - great sense of togetherness across the teams. Excellent Benefits Package. There are a number of great benefits to suit all available at Thomas. I have worked for a number of companies in the past, and this is definitely the best offering. Support. I have found the company extremely supportive and open for conversations to ensure well... being is a priority.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced company - this comes with pressure which can be an exciting opportunity to grow quickly, but also can be challenging with the focus is on too many things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the communication and being open and honest about the direction and vision for the business.

    Thomas International2019-07-01
  7. Utile (4)

    « Thomas International - average »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomas International à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people that work there were great.

    Inconvénients

    The Management needs to sort itself out

    Thomas International2019-06-26
  8. Utile (2)

    « Exciting place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Thomas International is a place where change matters - free to make ideas, take responsibility and deliver. The people are great - friendly and dedicated

    Inconvénients

    With private equity ownership comes more pressure with a desire to grow quickly. This brings opportunities but also the challenge of deciding what to focus on. New management team bringing experience at least.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating - it has improved in the last year and build on it more.

    Thomas International2019-04-15
  9. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic Company and Excellent WOW Service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Oakville, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Thomas International à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Was employed at Thomas for 3 years. The company, management, and overall atmosphere at the company were fantastic. Very accommodating culture with a team approach. Management makes an effort to ensure that all employees succeed and that all clients receive WOW Service.

    Inconvénients

    No cons that I can think of.

    Thomas International2019-04-08
  10. Utile (4)

    « Energetic and Exciting Workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Thomas International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great product and great CEO vision for growth. The company was recently bought out by a PE firm, so many changes happening which (I am sure) have caused angst in many. I am relatively new to the company (started this year), but there is good volume in the office, laughter, and positive energy. Employees who want to achieve results are motivated and happy. I genuinely do not see the negatives that I’ve read on here.... To the contrary, the environment is motivational and forward thinking.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The business is transitioning from a family run business to a professional company, so there is a real lack of good reporting and access to actionable data. However, if you clearly define what you want, there is the desire to deliver it from the teams. And there is a roadmap in place to develop a better infrastructure that will service the company moving forward. Solid CTO.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognise the employees who are there for the long game. I think most are! It’s a happy place to work!

    Thomas International2019-03-22
133 avis trouvés