Avis sur ThoughtWorks | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur ThoughtWorks

Mis à jour le oct. 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
89%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
ThoughtWorks CEO Guo Xiao
Guo Xiao
408 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Friendly environment - Unlimited sick leaves

    Inconvénients

    - Not much travel opportunities

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-16
  2. « good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Android Developer 

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein

    Avantages

    good organization for fresh candidate

    Inconvénients

    no any to say always good

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-17
  3. Utile (1)

    « Best organisation to learn and develop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Chennai
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flat organisation structure Opportunities to learn Office Environment Culture

    Inconvénients

    Situated in IT park (Chennai Office)

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-11
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Applications Developer à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. Lack of an “adult/child” dynamic between sales and delivery that is common at many firms 2. We often work on the hardest, most difficult problems 3. It isn’t for Everyone

    Inconvénients

    Nothing That I can think of

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-04
  5. « Good place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are very passionate. Work life balance is good. You get chance to work on multiple technologies

    Inconvénients

    Low salary as compared to other MNCs

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-21
  6. « Mixed Experience as a Designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - User Experience Designer à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have met a few great people here that I would want to continue a friendship with outside of work. I feel I'm compensated fairly for my role. The company makes an effort to train and support the skills development of employees. ThoughtWorks is extremely diverse and I've really enjoyed meeting all kinds of talented people here.

    Inconvénients

    There is no real career path available for designers. ThoughtWorks is a tech first company, who has not demonstrated to me that they value design. This is apparent through lack of design leadership, lack of funds allocation to design initiatives, and lack of interest in career and leadership advancement of designers. For example, design does not get a seat at the table with the tech leaders in the business. There... are no design-oriented promotion paths, but there is a strong and clear path of advancement for tech roles. I often feel I get mismatched with opportunities that do not challenge me and are transactional vs. strategic. There is a general lack of teamwork I feel working on projects. Instead, I have experienced divisiveness and argumentativeness on teams, which does not lead to great results or culture experiences. Leadership on projects is distant and uninvolved, so a lot of the time I've felt like there was no one to go to if I was having an issue or needed clarification. I've been told that I'm too introverted to be as successful as I want to be at ThoughtWorks.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I would love it if ThoughtWorks were to become more design focused. But at least provide equal career opportunities across all the disciplines besides tech. Work to fill leadership vacuums on projects. And pull up a chair for design when it comes to driving key project decisions. Hiring and supporting both introverts and extroverts is a part of diversity. Introverts may not be the loudest voices, but we have... different strengths to bring to the table that should be recognized. More training on working as a team, or on diverse teams would be helpful.

    Dérouler
    ThoughtWorks2019-10-21
  7. « A look inside Thoughtworks, my version, people have all kinds of experiences here. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Applications Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Awesome culture, very inclusive, work hard, party hard - Good benefits - A lot of projects have chilled working environment - Good communities inside, you'll find somebody that shares what you like - Great culture for best practices in tech - A lot of opportunities to try new things - Overall growth opportunities - A lot of cool and good people

    Inconvénients

    - I think they have great Designers but may not be the best place for designers, a lil boring work for designers - Could do with a little higher compensation - Some long running slow, no value projects which don't reflect our claim of always adding high value to businesses - You might not feel much valued, hiring quality going down, projects just for the money, change in management(and it's natural to make... mistakes sometimes), control over quality is expected to go down while aggressive growth, change in culture, after the APAX partners acquisition since it's trying to become a Giant organisation from a startup type cultured company - You'll probably not find fast paces, high intensity work here

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Talk more about the company's vision - Unite people on Why we do what we do - Hiring new management is tricky and one is bound to make mistakes on the way but keep an eye on quality and should also look for a character, integrity, good leaders for new hires

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-20
  8. Utile (1)

    « Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company to have on CV Interesting people

    Inconvénients

    Salary is low. Career progression pathway and criteria not clear

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-18
  9. « Inclusive top agile consultancy (but not family friendly) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ThoughtWorks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culture People Very flat hierarchies a lot of inspiring people and leader The leadership team is very approachable, transparent and very decent people

    Inconvénients

    typical net of 50-60 hours if you want to really advance in your career important are billable hours (time you spent on work) instead of efficiency 50+ hours and a lot of travelling (Mon-Thu, sometimes Mon-Fri) is not family friendly

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-04
  10. « Great place to work... If it fits your lifestyle »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Graduate Software Developer à Hambourg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ThoughtWorks à

    Avantages

    Like-minded colleagues through extensive interviewing process. Smart people that love to share their knowledge. High amount of trust and support.

    Inconvénients

    Travel intensive work. Hidden social hierarchy. Rarely getting to work with colleagues from the same company. (much more frequent to be spending most time with client)

    ThoughtWorks2019-10-03
1152 avis trouvés