Avis sur TitleMax | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur TitleMax

Dernière mise à jour : 19 juillet 2018
540 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
(aucune image)
Tracy Young
285 Évaluations

540 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (1)

    « General manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Freedom to grow business and make contacts

    Inconvénients

    Limited ability to make changes to close a sale

    Conseils à la direction

    Busy days are not due to mailers they are due to locations

    Réponse de TitleMax

    18 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  2. « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps

    Avantages

    Off weekends good pay & benefits

    Inconvénients

    Long weekdays, job security is based on meeting goals

    Réponse de TitleMax

    18 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for leaving a Company review on GlassDoor.

  3. « Not worth it »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Great pay and people. Office environment.

    Inconvénients

    Management is inconsistent and unappreciated

    Réponse de TitleMax

    13 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


  4. Utile (1)

    « Micromanaged to death »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Knoxville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Short Saturday hours and closed sundays

    Inconvénients

    First and foremost begging customers for google reviews, and now downloading an app. It’s going to get to the point where you can’t do anything right, you make a loan to someone. No great. It’s did you get a google review? Did you get an app download. You have to report how many a day. Why not give a contest to customers. 100 bucks to a random review a week per district. I don’t have time to do my job when I have to call each and every customer every day to tell them about reviews and apps. Adding to that now GM’s have to recruit too. Isn’t there a recruiting office for that? If I’m not hitting my google numbers I get written up, if the recruiting office can’t find good candidates then we have to do more work. The pay is to low for non exempt employees for all that.

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out a way to recruit good talent, help us get the word out for the app and reviews. Something hanging in the store would have been good. It takes money to make money. Yes google reviews are free, offer the customers something for it.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    20 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


  5. Utile (2)

    « Salary means 60 hours »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Fort Oglethorpe, GA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - General Manager - Fort Oglethorpe, GA (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    The money is consistent and decent if you actually work 45 hours

    Inconvénients

    They will overwork you. They won't apologize for it. I developed a stress disorder and was hospitalized for a weekend and my DM expected me to find coverage for my store. "Work Life Balance" isn't something they understand at all. The pressure to perform is intense and its a generally accepted fact that GM's won't be successful without working a 60 hour week -- every single week. I worked 3 months of 60 hour weeks and was not so much as given lunch breaks where I was allowed to leave the premise before I caved and left. My future was bright - I was in training to be a district manager. But my health was deteriorating every day I was left without help and it's too high a price to pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    The reason you are so short staffed is because you don't take care of the people you have.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    2 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We understand that our competitive culture may not be for... Voir plus


  6. Utile (2)

    « Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - General Manager
    Ancien employé - General Manager
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Pay is decent, helping people in a time of need was great, too. It is very easy to get promoted within the company.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, very short staffed, down expectations were impossible, especially when working in an office alone for half a year, Management is very unprofessional, they’re getting desperate for staff so they will hire people that shouldn’t be hired in as managers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your staff with respect and more people would stay longer. With Having such a high turn around, maybe you should look in to the DDO’s a little bit more.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    10 juil. 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  7. « Store Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Savannah, GA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Savannah, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Steady hours/Good Pay/Good People/Good Atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    No quality of life/ High Turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your workers better.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    29 mai 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for leaving a review. It is important for us to recognize constructive criticism; we will be sure to review your suggestions with our management team.

  8. « Horrible »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps

    Avantages

    The $$$ is the only good thing.

    Inconvénients

    Google Reviews.
    They’re now mandatory but you can’t force someone to leave a review. It makes the customers uncomfortable.

    Lies
    I’ve never witnessed a company that is so dishonest.
    To its employees & customers.

    Promotion
    The opportunities for growth are a lie. They will continue to make excuses as to why they don’t promote & grow the workers they have. They will continue to give SM/GM/DM positions to outsiders.
    This goes back to the lying, after they have promised you.

    Breaking Laws
    There are laws in place but they will have you break them all if it gets the “sale”

    Training
    Even if you ask for feedback & more training.
    You’ll be instructed to take control of your training. Do it yourself.
    I’d love to call an EMT who took control of their training & taught themselves.

    The turnover rate is insane!
    It’s not because of low quality workers. It’s a direct result of negative upper management & outright lies from them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop lying to your employees.
    Be upfront & honest.
    Reward hard work.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    15 juin 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback! In terms of the specific... Voir plus


  9. « Advancement »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TitleMax en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    It's very easy to get promoted as long as you are doing your best and following and adhering to all companies policies.

    Inconvénients

    They do not give raises and the collection calls can be a little stressful.

    Conseils à la direction

    To start giving out raises.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    7 mai 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and... Voir plus


  10. Utile (2)

    « Belive the bad reviews »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Memphis, TN (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Sunday’s off. Saturday afternoon off

    Inconvénients

    The company lies during the hiring process. I switch from a good company to titlemax. The training process is joke. As a general manager hours are tact on. A 48 hours work weeks turns to 60. Centers are understaffed upper management cannot hire the right people. Stores remained understaff for months as General Managers work with out days off. The stores are very urban.District Managers talk in slang very unprofessional. General managers are not to leave the location during 11 hours work days. They promise large pay and bonus that are real.

    Conseils à la direction

    When you have use Craigslist to hire and keep management after hours for interviews that don’t come. Issues with reputation keep good employees away. Tmx calls it self family it’s farther from the truth. Closing on Saturday will help with pay roll and short staff

    Réponse de TitleMax

    11 juin 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed that you... Voir plus


Affichage 540 de 540 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres