Avis sur TitleMax | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur TitleMax

Dernière mise à jour : 12 février 2018
522 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,9
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Tracy Young
275 Évaluations

522 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Realignment »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - District Director of Operations - Atlanta, GA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - District Director of Operations - Atlanta, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I recently heard that the divisional Vice President James Placek left the company during realignment. He was here one day and gone the next. Does anybody know why or where he went to work at? I trained in Las Vegas a couple years ago and he was a great leader. His people loved working for him. Another DM here said they heard he is now a Vice President with Advance America. He treated me really great when i went through Las Vegas for my rotation. Back to work. I have big rocks to maintain.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. I like working here at Titlemax. I have done Job here I feel. My rocks are in line. We get Sunday off which is great.

    Conseils à la direction

    Why did James leave our company? He seemed to really love Titlemax when i saw him in Las Vegas. He seemed to bleed it with his team. I was shocked to hear he left.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    13 févr. 2018 – Operations

    We have great news! James Placek was actually promoted to VP of A.A. (Authorized Appraiser) with our Company. His new position is based out of our Dallas Corporate office. We love having James apart... Voir plus


  2. « We miss James Placek »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Tucson, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Tucson, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    James Placek has been a staple at Titlemax since I came a few years ago. He was the best leader I have ever worked for. He cared. He helped. He taught. He managed. But most of all he was a leader that lead us to becoming winners in life and work. Anytime I ever needed something he was there for me. He was a life coach more than just a work coach. We recently had a merger and he left the company. He will be missed. When I think of Titlemax I will always think of James Placek. He hired me years ago. He was the best.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. I love my job. The hours are tough at times for work life balance, but not extreme. The company is driven by results which is good. Big rocks are tough but that's what we do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't let great leaders like James Placek leave our company. He was the best. The field is missing his presence already. Morale has went down since he left because we don't have his motivation and presence each day. We are talent obsessed. Let's retain the great ones.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    9 févr. 2018 – Operations

    Thank you so much for leaving your review. We have great news! James Placek was actually promoted to a VP position based out of our Dallas Corporate office. We agree that James is a great leader and... Voir plus


  3. « Amazing Workplace »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Store Manager - Dallas, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Store Manager - Dallas, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great people, environment and benefits. PTO accrual, great pay in compensation for working hard. Promotions are alaways available and being able to work in different places makes for a great experience. Management is dependable, understanding, motivating and flexible. Work schedule is great, stable with Sunday's off.

    Inconvénients

    No cons until this day, keep up the great work TitleMax!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue working with and motivating your employees to grow the company. The compensation of being a part of an amazing team is a great feeling.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    29 janv. 2018 – Operations

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « It's okay. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - ASM- Assistant Store Manager
    Employé actuel - ASM- Assistant Store Manager
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The benefits and overtime offered are well worth working for. No cap to OT accruing and get half a day in OT per paycheck. Benefits are fairly cheap with paid life insurance, and secondary insurance options.

    Inconvénients

    Using personal vehicle to drive several miles despite reimbursement; long work days; and inconsistency in expectations. Pay isn't the best unless store management or higher with an unbalanced work load.

    Conseils à la direction

    It's not good motivation to people who don't benefit from bonuses (ASM bonuses are highly laughable) to get them to do work; and saying something like "You should work harder so your GM gets a better bonus" is just repulsive. Keeping a consistent method of growth tracking/goal setting would keep staff happier.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    18 janv. 2018 – Operations Supervisor

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  6. « Titlemax »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps

    Avantages

    The pay is pretty good. 50k

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. No set schedule

    Réponse de TitleMax

    11 déc. 2017 – Operations

    Thank you for extra efforts to be there for our customers when they need you the most. We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration... Voir plus


  7. « General Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Virginia (Afrique du Sud)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Virginia (Afrique du Sud)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Great place to work. Great pay. Great PTO.

    Inconvénients

    Things change on a dime, but if you're willing to change, too, that's fine.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better communication of the "whys" of why we do things the way we do, or why we change so often.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    11 déc. 2017 – Sr. Director of Corporate Operations

    Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are dedicated to creating a positive work environment for all our team members and to improving communication Company-wide.


  8. « GREAT »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - School Bus Driver - Frisco, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - School Bus Driver - Frisco, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Easy, Fair, quick, friendly easy to talk to everyone was friendly and professional. I needed some cash quickly and Titlemax came to the rescue. They were very reasonable to deal with not to mention easy. I was surprised at the amount I could have gotten. I have had a title loan with another company that took forever to pay off due to a very high-interest rate. The interest rate with Titlemax is reasonable and fair. I'm retired from law enforcement and I believe I no an honest company when I see one and I believe Titlemax to be honest.

    Inconvénients

    Absolutely positively not one thing it all worked well for me

    Conseils à la direction

    non

    Réponse de TitleMax

    27 nov. 2017 – Talent Strategist, Special Initiatives

    Thank you for leaving a Company review on Glassdoor!


  9. « pros and cons »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Promotes from with-in the company before looking outside

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours and not enough family time

    Réponse de TitleMax

    9 nov. 2017 – Talent Strategist, Special Initiatives

    Thank you for leaving a Company review on Glassdoor!


  10. « Store Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Store Manager - Socorro, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Store Manager - Socorro, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TitleMax à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Professional work environment and proud to be part TMX family.

    Inconvénients

    All holidays paid if possible and increase supplemental bonus.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote within company.

    Réponse de TitleMax

    31 oct. 2017 – Talent Strategist, Special Initiatives

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you are proud to be part of the TMX Family.

    Regarding internal promotions, we are dedicated to providing our team members with opportunities... Voir plus


  11. « Grow »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    They pay decent, benefits are decent,

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance,don't buy into 45 hours a week you will never see it

    Réponse de TitleMax

    11 oct. 2017 – Talent Strategist, Special Initiatives

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for leaving a review. It is important for us to recognize constructive criticism; we will be sure to review your suggestions with our management team.


Affichage 522 de 522 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres