Avis sur Toyota North America | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Toyota North America

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1588 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
477 évaluations
  1. « Très bien »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Toyota North America à temps plein

    Avantages

    Prime , salaire , avantage cadre de travail , formation

    Inconvénients

    Horaires rien d’autre, le temps , géographie

    Toyota North America2019-03-26
  2. « Pas satisfait. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Toyota North America à

    Avantages

    Soit ça vous convient, soit ça ne vous convient pas, et ça n'a pas pris avec moi. C'était une expérience globalement décevante.

    Inconvénients

    Les gens ont une opinion trop élevée d'eux-mêmes quand au final, ils ne font que produire des voitures, pas sauver des vies. Les dirigeants sont souvent odieux, trop de confusion, l'organisation est pitoyable, manque de communication.

    Traduit de l'anglais
    Afficher l'original
    Toyota North America2014-06-17
  3. « Kaizen every day »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Product Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Toyota North America à

    Avantages

    Best place to start developping as an engineer. It's literally a school where you learn to apply Lean Manufacturing techniques on a daily basis. Discount in cars, over time paid. The working atmosphere is a plus.

    Inconvénients

    Bad work/life balance. Tight deadlines because of big worldwide projects.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to apply some team building with your staff and continuous feedback would be appreciated too.

    Toyota North America2015-11-29
  4. « Great job, keeps you fit, a lot of repetitive work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Team Member à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Toyota North America à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay, weekends off, family day at six flags every year

    Inconvénients

    Rotating shifts every two weeks, a lot of hours

    Toyota North America2019-10-15
  5. « TMMK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Skilled Team Member à Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Toyota North America à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Challenging atmosphere, quality matters, Management listens, +++

    Inconvénients

    Some forced OT, but not a big deal

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening

    Toyota North America2019-10-08
  6. « Maintenance dept »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Maintenance Technician à Princeton, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Toyota North America à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    One of the highest paying employers with great benefits. Everyone there is willing to help you learn.

    Inconvénients

    Might take a long time to get to a dayshift position. Can very fast paced depending on dept.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to motivate employees to do well, be approachable, and take workers suggestions and areas of interest into consideration.

    Toyota North America2019-10-01
  7. Utile (2)

    « Mobility company or not, our primary focus continues to be cars. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Plano, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Toyota North America à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have confidence that I have job security. Unlike domestic-based automakers which hire & layoff their employees in droves, Toyota North America is very stable. However, this also translates to very limited movement, hiring into the company was very difficult even within a trainee program. My manager & senior manager give constructive feedback privately and also recognize my efforts. I feel comfortable... to challenge the status quo and offer suggestions to solve problems in new ways. The Plano campus has nice amenities which positively impacts my work input/output. The 401(k) match is okay. Having 'Toyota' on your resume will get you a job almost anywhere else.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Corporate Communications strategically blasts Diversity & Inclusion videos when it's time to take your annual harassment training. The company's Diversity & Inclusion efforts are more like forced unconscious bias retraining than actually including people for their diversity. The benefits are marginal compared to the cost of living in my area. HR is resting on the laurels of the benefits offered by the... now-defunct Toyota Motor Sales organization. Cost of living in north Dallas has risen substantially since Toyota completed their campus here, HR needs to re-evaluate their offered base salaries to the north Dallas area. I don't expect to drive a new Toyota or eat out regularly, and it's difficult to keep my head above water being a somewhat recent college graduate. Employee discount on Toyota vehicles is a joke, I can negotiate a better deal on a dealer lot as a regular customer on a Toyota vehicle. Toyota has continued to slip against the competition in JD Power on vehicle telematics; yet our Connected Technologies department continues to be understaffed & we're one of the last automakers to add Apple Carplay to our product line. If you have an Automotive Degree, look for another company. Quality managers from old TEMA groups continue to pick candidates with Engineering Technology degrees that do not have practical automotive knowledge.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please consider hiring talent that has actual practical automotive knowledge and understand how our products actually work. I recognize and agree that it takes people of all backgrounds to make a company strong, but there are numerous Product Engineers that don't understand their area of responsibility or how a car fundamentally operates.

    Toyota North America2019-10-04
  8. Utile (1)

    « A lot of noise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Analyst à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Toyota North America à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits, open work areas, beautiful campus

    Inconvénients

    Too many layers of management for a lean organization

    Toyota North America2019-10-07
  9. « Great Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Torrance, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Toyota North America à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Positive work environment focused on offering excellent customer service.

    Inconvénients

    Busy environment that can be stressful at times.

    Toyota North America2019-09-23
  10. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Toyota North America à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, pay, travel, culture, diversity

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance, unrealistic targets

    Toyota North America2019-09-21
1588 avis trouvés