Avis de Web Editor chez TravelBird | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Web Editor chez TravelBird

Mis à jour le 1 oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

7 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
TravelBird CEO Steven Klooster
Steven Klooster
0 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work for the short term »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Editor à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TravelBird à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great office, friendly and international colleagues, tasty lunches and tons of social activities.

    Inconvénients

    There are very few (if any) real opportunities to grow within the company. Even if it were possible, nobody takes the time to follow up and make sure employees thrive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hiring new people is easy, but costly and inefficient in the long run. Take the time and effort to really figure out how your employees can grow as your company grows as well.

    TravelBird2018-10-01
  2. Utile (4)

    « Great for your first few months of working – that's all! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Editor à Amsterdam
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TravelBird à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There's a great community of young people in their first job, great for making friends of you're new to the city, Friday drinks,

    Inconvénients

    Everything else. Extremely low salary. You're pretty much guaranteed that you won't get a permanent contract when it's time for the third one to be renewed. Also they claim that you can easily grow in the company. I haven't witnessed that myself or in my team yet.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop taking your employees for granted. Increase the salaries and actually live up to all the things that you claim in the job offers.

    TravelBird2017-05-23

    Réponse de TravelBird

    June 13, 2017International Recruiter

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are sorry to hear you've experienced your time at TravelBird this way. We always strive to improve how our (future) employees experience working at TravelBird, so if you are open to elaborate on the problems you have ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (3)

    « Great experience writing at TravelBird »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Web Editor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TravelBird à temps plein

    Avantages

    A great thing about working at TravelBird is that you get to learn a lot in a short amount of time. Things move fast and you get a lot of freedom. The people that work here are eager to make an impact and ambitious but also value the social aspects of work which as an expat relocating to a new city was very important to me. The company culture is very open and you can see that they care about keeping the... international environment alive (e.g. every team has flags hanging of the nationalities of people working there)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the internal communication processes are not optimised, which for our editing department can lead to some confusion and delay. The pressure is also quite high, as you get a lot of freedom there is also high pressure to deliver.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in streamlining operational processes and let the creative juices flow!

    TravelBird2016-09-06

    Réponse de TravelBird

    October 4, 2016International Recruiter

    We are working very hard on optimising the (communication) processes, so if you have any ideas on this, please get in touch with us. Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it! It is exciting to hear that you are enjoying the freedom and culture at TravelBird, and feeling ...

    Dérouler
  4. « Good vibes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Editor à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TravelBird à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    real career opportunities, good work life balance, fantastic people, amazing location, interesting and versatile tasks

    Inconvénients

    they closed my department with cold blood :)

    TravelBird2016-06-15
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good for a short time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Web Editor à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez TravelBird à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great people, nice atmosphere, beautiful office, relax, modern style of management

    Inconvénients

    salary, overwhelming pressure, chaos, technical problems and limitation with the system

    Conseils à la direction

    give employees opportunities to grow

    TravelBird2016-04-20
  6. Utile (2)

    « Good company for junior professionals only »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Web Editor à Amsterdam
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TravelBird à

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere, teams are usually close-knitted, lots of fun

    Inconvénients

    Impossible to grow, company culture which foster narcissism

    Conseils à la direction

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    TravelBird2016-03-14
  7. « Good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Web Editor 

    Je travaille chez TravelBird à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working at Travelbird is great especially when it's one of your first jobs abroad – this company makes it really easy to settle in a new country; you meet a lot of cool, dynamic and young people, who all share the experience of working abroad with you. When you like to have freedom, flexibility and challenging situations – then TravelBird is the right company for you. Through constant changes and developments you... can learn a lot personally and professionally (if it's leading a team, taking over projects, developing new ideas in a short time, working with all kind of different people from different countries, but also seeing a company grow and professionalize). Furthermore it's a place, where you will feel comfortable very fast - when you come to the office in the morning you smell already the fresh coffee from the coffee bar, you go with your team to the office-restaurant for lunch, where you get some healthy food, you enjoy the team spirit within your country team and after work you can join nice activities with your colleagues; so, it's definitely a work place that makes going to work very easy

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As the company is quite young and still developing and searching for the best technical and strategical ways, working at TravelBird can sometimes be a bit chaotic – so if you need structures and you are not very flexible, then it's maybe not the right place. Also if you have ideas, you sometimes meet a lot of challenges on the way of realizing them.

    TravelBird2016-02-18
7 avis trouvés