Avis sur Tufts Medical Center | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Tufts Medical Center

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

262 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Dr. Michael Apkon
13 évaluations
  1. "Decent place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Coordinator à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    generous PTO & benefits. Flexible work schedule.

    Inconvénients

    poor management, communication is off

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-16
  2. "Supportive Team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate General Counsel à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great collaborative environment, and variety of work and internal clients.

    Inconvénients

    Facilities leave much to be desired

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in the administrative sections of the hospital not just the patient areas.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-01
  3. "OK work environment , administration support is sometimes lacking"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Physician Assistant à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great care teams to work with

    Inconvénients

    Upper management is not supportive of the clinical staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on supporting quality health care

    Tufts Medical Center2019-05-15
  4. "It was good place for research"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are really nice and good work culture.

    Inconvénients

    I did not find any cons.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-30
  5. "okay place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    own office/freedom in schedule and people were nice

    Inconvénients

    disorganized and lack of resources and support

    Conseils à la direction

    work on organization asap

    Tufts Medical Center2019-05-30
  6. "Decent place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Admitting Representative à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I had some really friendly co-workers whom I got along with quite well. They made the work load easy

    Inconvénients

    poor management, management does not listen to employee complaints or they pick and chose who to listen to

    Conseils à la direction

    Degrees can easily be substituted for experience

    Tufts Medical Center2019-05-04
  7. Utile (1)

    "Questionable culture, needs leadership house cleaning, but has potential."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager Radiology Information Systems à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Diverse staff. - Decent location. - Beautiful campus. - Competitive Salary - Young staff and young residents. - Easy access via public transportation. I want to start by recognizing the efforts put into the recruitment process. I was humbled to be offered a position at an institution that has such a rich history and strives to empower and embrace employees for their diversity and professional experience. It was my...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Insecure and petty team leader that uses a passive aggressive management style and has created a toxic culture that has lead to extremely high turn over. - The misalignment between duties as per the job description, interview process, and actual work performed. Was constantly performing menial tasks to "assist" the department, such as moving furniture. However, these tasks were not in the job description or served...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Evaluate the high turnover in specific areas. It is indicative of a serious culture problem and a repudiation of the values that TMC sets forth during it's onboarding process. When four people leave the same position in two year period, a red flag is waving. Investigate why this is occuring. Don't just hire another seat warmer for six to eight months.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-28
  8. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people in all departments

    Inconvénients

    No downsides to working here

    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-10
  9. "Busy yet Rewarding Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clinical Care Technician à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You have the privilege to work with a diverse patient population and some of the most intelligent medical professionals in Boston. TMC is a great place to gather experience in the medical field.

    Inconvénients

    The position itself can be understaffed at times, making an already busy job even more so. Workload can be taxing if you are not the type that likes to work quickly and efficiently.

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer more incentives for employees to work outside of well staffed units to help meet the needs of other understaffed departments in the hospital.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-10
  10. "Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Tufts Medical Center is a great place to work of you have the right upper management

    Inconvénients

    Upper management only thinks of themselves, sad as I used to be proud to work at Tufts

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Tufts Medical Center2019-04-05
262 avis trouvés